yokohama A drive

joshua7paul

anyone used this tyre before?..u got quoted for 265/pc...205/55/16 .the guy said made in Phil..is it any good anyone?..

or are there any other suggestion guys?..im looking for daily used...dun need the V thread type kinda tyres...

thnx guys

im using yoko S drives now and im loving it...

what do you want out of your tires?

Good in dry and wet?
Good in dry and just ok in wet?
is Noise levels an issue?

im using yoko S drives now and im loving it...

what do you want out of your tires?

Good in dry and wet?
Good in dry and just ok in wet?
is Noise levels an issue?

how much u got it for?..i prefer its usable for both la...good in dry is a must =p..love speeding man!...hehe

S drives are really good in dry....better then T1R. and itss good in wet too.

some ppl say after 10k KM,its noisy....i havent reached that mark yet..but for now im really happy with the tires and havent experience any noise issues.195/50/15 = rm260

---------- Post added at 12:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:11 AM ----------

some ppl say after 10k KM,its noisy....i havent reached that mark yet..but for now im really happy with the tires and havent experience any noise issues.195/50/15 = rm260

---------- Post added at 12:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:11 AM ----------

owh..really?...cun la..but guess this time i no need get s-drive yet..found my bridgestone ed..cos i need one pc only =p..

u using 15" as well?..i tink i got to downgrade soon to 15 back..16" tyres damn expensive..zzz..haha

owh..really?...cun la..but guess this time i no need get s-drive yet..found my bridgestone ed..cos i need one pc only =p..

u using 15" as well?..i tink i got to downgrade soon to 15 back..16" tyres damn expensive..zzz..haha

hehehe yeah bro...15" . tires very important investment...

you going for RE001 right?

hehehe yeah bro...15" . tires very important investment...

you going for RE001 right?

yea..think im gonna sell of my rpf-1 ..get 15" rims after this..not gettin the re001..found a piece of bridgestone playz =p..so no need replace all four =p

Yokohama A-Drive is just nice for daily driving condition with MINIMAL performance for spirited driving style. If u want a better road holding/grip from Yokohama, perhaps u can try the A-Drive R1 or C-Drive.