Yellowish Foglamp service - anyone?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Guys,

I'll engage with a service to remove the yellowish oxidise layer on the Coupe fog lamp. RM50 for the pair, anyone wanna join me? I'll post the before and after report at here.

The service is to fix this.
foglampyellowishpx5.jpg

Anyone wanna join me? At Bangsar, this Saturday, after that we go mamak. :biggrin: unofficial TT.

Sorry BS, going back to my hometown this week......
BTW, any 1 know where can i find a pair of fog lamps or covers for the holes??
looking for cheaper solution before i go to get it from Hyundai....any1 know how much the lamps/cover cost at Hyundai glenmarie??

kelvin, call Hyumdal spare part department.
Part No. is the number in the redbox.

coverholeuh9.jpg

Guys, event has been reschedule to next Saturday 11AM 12/8.
Bangsar.

Anyone wanna come, just put down the name here. :biggrin:

Guys, I have done it, together with dartango, mine is much more simpler.
<TABLE border="0">
<TR><TH><CENTER>Before</CENTER>
<TD>&nbsp;
<TD><CENTER>After</CENTER>

<TR><TD>
b4d1ht1.jpg

<TD>---->
<TD><BR><BR>
afterd1na8.jpg

<TR><TD>
b4p1vc4.jpg

<TD><B>----></B>
<TD><BR><BR>
afterp1er4.jpg

</TABLE>

BS, do u mind if i take yr pics & post it in kia forum? someone was asking for before & after. boleh....???

Here are my pics:

Before Polish (Main Lamp-Left Side - Passenger Side)
After Polish (Main Lamp-Left Side - Passenger Side)
After Polish (Main Lamp-Right Side - Driver Side)

Mine got problem to get optimal polishing because the head lamp area for polish is too small. To cumbersome to remove the whole bumper.

RD2: Front bumper remove guide

Dartango,

I found the RD2 front bumper remove guideline, even you can DIY.
Enjoy.

Next time if you wanna do any thing which related to your front bumper, print this out and bring it along with you, advice I learn from ACE. :biggrin:

now i know why the fella can't remove it.

it's on www.hmaservice.com
Logon ID: RDT
Password: Sm9vbw==

The sad thing about the website is, ONLY run fine on Microsoft Internet Explorer (IE).
Can Mac support it? :biggrin:

Guys, don't register new login iD, we just reuse this.

PS: The user interface not so user friendly.

*URL updated

BS, I think the url is incorrect... pls check...
Hey, cmon..Mac is very user friendly, we can use IE for MAC, Safari, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape.... :_: Most user friendly UNIX OS on Earth!!!