WTA B.O.T for Lancer GT

I think it's fair to increase about 10% to 15% more power... the standard gearbox can still take it. Anything above that, will prone to have reliability issue. Wear and tear will be much quicker too.

---------- Post added at 10:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:33 PM ----------

Alright bro rewlie.. thanks for the advise.. ehehehe.... am still a small little kid who juz got Profesional License and my ride... would like to learn more from all sifu's here :driver::driver::driver:

---------- Post added at 09:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:33 PM ----------

Bro stutz... hehehe... yea.. do not promote road racing.. now i know it liao.. :listen::listen::listen:

from centre mirror saw a fast car coming, then i brake and keep slow.. :driver:

You have my greatest respect, bro.

was speaking to a turbo sifus sometime back, it seems that the Lancer's 4B11 engines are advisable not to use those aftermarket BOT kits, this is due to the reason of the gearbox, maximum horse power output also sums up to 200hp only due to the gearbox cannot take the load... also gearbox prone to break down due to BOT...

i'm not sure of these facts, please correct me if i'm wrong...

hm... thats will means remain stock stendet gaban ler :banghead:

thanks for the advice bro AXXeLL :driver:

was speaking to a turbo sifus sometime back, it seems that the Lancer's 4B11 engines are advisable not to use those aftermarket BOT kits, this is due to the reason of the gearbox, maximum horse power output also sums up to 200hp only due to the gearbox cannot take the load... also gearbox prone to break down due to BOT...

i'm not sure of these facts, please correct me if i'm wrong...

Yes u are right, CVT cant take it, tested and proven here in Malaysia, one GT before kaput it's CVT due to that, so in other words, put on BOT and only boost up to 200hp, or opt for a manual trans or SST and you can go up to 260hp.

Manual not sure the price cause it is not yet available as halfcut here, but SST from my fren cost about 20K.

Yes u are right, CVT cant take it, tested and proven here in Malaysia, one GT before kaput it's CVT due to that, so in other words, put on BOT and only boost up to 200hp, or opt for a manual trans or SST and you can go up to 260hp.

Manual not sure the price cause it is not yet available as halfcut here, but SST from my fren cost about 20K.

Geezs.... 17k for BOT, 20k for SST, and etc etc etc... would be sum up total 50 + -. then better put in E3 halfcut end story.. hahaha... with manual Tranny sumore :)

DD bro if u really want to mods ur GT I suggest go for N/A path. cam, camshaft, pulley, lighten flywheel, port&polish etc. Explore your true potential of Mivec. silap aribulan can play with vtec hehehe (ini adalah racun) :P

---------- Post added at 11:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:19 AM ----------

and don't forget your suspension & chasis as well hehehe :D

While I was servicing my suspension in Speedworks the other day, they're currently on a R&D project to BOT a Lancer GT.

The outcome of it was considered half success, as they're having 2 problems. 1 is that the ECU is overcoming the tune of the piggyback (read OBD2 cars etc) and the other problem is the CVT gearbox overheating even with an ATF cooler installed.

That was 2 months ago, might want to check with them the outcome of it. I do know their BOT project for Suzuki Swift was successful, pushing 150PS on the crank.

While I was servicing my suspension in Speedworks the other day, they're currently on a R&D project to BOT a Lancer GT.

The outcome of it was considered half success, as they're having 2 problems. 1 is that the ECU is overcoming the tune of the piggyback (read OBD2 cars etc) and the other problem is the CVT gearbox overheating even with an ATF cooler installed.

That was 2 months ago, might want to check with them the outcome of it. I do know their BOT project for Suzuki Swift was successful, pushing 150PS on the crank.

oh okok.. pls update here bro chang.... :biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

DD bro if u really want to mods ur GT I suggest go for N/A path. cam, camshaft, pulley, lighten flywheel, port&polish etc. Explore your true potential of Mivec. silap aribulan can play with vtec hehehe (ini adalah racun) :P

---------- Post added at 11:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:19 AM ----------

and don't forget your suspension & chasis as well hehehe :D

bro GOD... auto CVT also can lighten flywheel ka??? afterall i'm not using RWD ler.. lighten flywheel does not help much ler.. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: unless is Lancer GT 4wd ler.. for drift purpose then i will lighten flywheel ler.. skim kau kau punye... hahaha

ahh sori for my noob hehe :D doesnt know much about GT

---------- Post added at 11:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:33 AM ----------

and yeah I strongly suggest u go for n/a path mods :)

ahh sori for my noob hehe :D doesnt know much about GT

---------- Post added at 11:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:33 AM ----------

and yeah I strongly suggest u go for n/a path mods :)

its ok bro GOD... we sama sama noob ma... lolx... N/A path mods... but this bro evoz always let me eat asap lor... :banghead::banghead::banghead: Gen2 let me eat asap... KE70 let me eat tyre dust + asap and his silver monster also let me eat asap :banghead:

must get a pineapple to stuck in his exhaust liao... :thefinger:

aisey bro there's no fun doing drag at straight line ofcoz n/a makan asap with terbo punya. touge attack is our path. its all about balance and engine response :) (brader2 terbo sekalian jgn tembak gua) muahahahahaha :P

This project failed edi, latest update this morning, wait first la since this car can consider still new, not much R&D yet.

Alright bro rewlie.. thanks for the advise.. ehehehe.... am still a small little kid who juz got Profesional License and my ride... would like to learn more from all sifu's here :driver::driver::driver:

Bro stutz... hehehe... yea.. do not promote road racing.. now i know it liao.. :listen::listen::listen:

from centre mirror saw a fast car coming, then i brake and keep slow.. :driver:
Wah! See ppl coming fast, u press break and keep slow arr? dangerous leh lolz! That fellow sure Du lan adi...

Lolz! Another ABET King :rofl:. So, I guess we have no chance to see u BOT adi lar bro? If me BOT, I rather not mess with internal engine parts..just like some of the bros here said, raise up to 10% - 15% enough liao. :proud:

If I'm not mistaken that is 1st Stage of BOT, 2nd Stage have to change head gasket and 3rd Stage is Messing with internal engine parts liao...that's what the guy said when promoting his service lar...the one that I told u before bro...

This project failed edi, latest update this morning, wait first la since this car can consider still new, not much R&D yet.

thanks for the update bro, they did ask me before how come my vios doesn't have the problem of ECU overcoming the piggyback tune when i turbocharge it and i did share it with them, but i dont think they really understand or maybe the old man toh himself is too stubborn to listen.

nothing personal against speedworks, they might be good in selling shockers, exhausts and stuffs, but when it comes to tuning it is certainly not their forte.

but i really think the lancer GT has a lot of potential if the heating issue of the CVT gearbox can be overcome. the car has amazingly good suspension design and is such a head turner on the exterior.

Ya design wise is good. Looks alike like EVO X but something which is difficult for us I think is differentiate between real EVO X and Lancer GT as too many ppl convert to EVO X Exterior look liao. I think if only the Rear is slighly smaller will be nice. I find that the rear is kinda fat. That's only my point of view lar.

changchewsoon: Bro, where did u BOT ur vios? Speedworks? Stage 1 BOT or Stage 3?

yup different between evo X vs Lancer NA .. i/c and small exzos je eh ? what else ya?

Yesterday i read that Ralliart has released a Lancer GT version that is a cross between the current Lancer GT and the EvoX ..

No laa Zi .. lu gila ah ... 1 Car also Cannot kowtim .. want to get another performance car ...

Ya design wise is good. Looks alike like EVO X but something which is difficult for us I think is differentiate between real EVO X and Lancer GT as too many ppl convert to EVO X Exterior look liao. I think if only the Rear is slighly smaller will be nice. I find that the rear is kinda fat. That's only my point of view lar.

changchewsoon: Bro, where did u BOT ur vios? Speedworks? Stage 1 BOT or Stage 3?

I did mine at GT Auto in Sunway, just a very simple stage 1 bolt on turbo kit :)

Yesterday i read that Ralliart has released a Lancer GT version that is a cross between the current Lancer GT and the EvoX ..

It's a de-tuned Evo X engine with SST + 4WD and other performance function, 240 hp. Not available here tho, only overseas.