Wira Temperature rises when going uphill....

Zidane

Nov 24, 2003
Guys,

i drive a 1.3 Wira 1998.

It is clocking almost 300k km.

My problem is that the car's temperature rises when i go up hill for sometime.

I travel alot. So when i go up north from KL to Penang, just asfter Ipoh, there is the long uphill until Sg PErak.

When i'm there, the temperature rises so i have to step on it.

And it goes down right when i go downhill.

Anyone has this issue before?

regards,

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
hello... maybe is ur radiotor got dirty maybe u try send to workshop to the cleaning (wash radiotor).... if u got budjet try use aluminum radiotor is good cooling system since u traveler alot...

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
it could be several reasons.
at 300k i suggest an engine rebuild

Jan 3, 2008
bro try service your cooling system, service radiator or use aluminium radiator as steven said, and replace some small water hose that is behind or beside of your engine, that small water hose got small valve inside it and its maybe got clog inside it and make your water circulation a bit slow for your cooling system. Sometime radiator fan also can cause this problem, even do it spin, but its maybe not spin as fast as it should be.

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
yes is correct as our friend said.... try before u use alot of money to rebulid ur engine..

i myself using proton iswara convert to 4G92 MIVEC.

HAVE A GOOD DAY

jssim

Sep 4, 2007
dun forget to check ur fan motor also...the fan speed may slower then normal if its old...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i think it's just ur cooling system is a bit clogged or ur thermostat is going kaput..
i don't think it's leaking as ur temperature drops again after it rises.
try servicing ur radiator and check ur thermostat.

Zidane

Nov 24, 2003
I went to my mech and found the following:

Radiator blocked
Reserve full of rust
Thermostat out
Radiator fan a bit slow.

Changed or serviced for the first 3. Going to change the fan soon.

regards,

Lets bring down the price of oil!!!!

Recently got a Malay scientist create Hydroxene.. the fuel+water-powered car which can reduce FC by 50%.

We oso can DIY it. Check out: http://www.waterpoweredcar.com

The concept is simple: Water Electrolysis = H20 --> apply electricity, and result is breaking of O2 and H gases at the 2 different electrodes.

Me and colleage tried it at by just using tap water and apply around 60V across two wires...