wira 4g91 covert blok 4g93? better or not!!

JOE_2799

i'm use complete set 4g91 manual engine on my wira.after 3 month i convert blok to 4g93 blok and use 8.5inci clutch plate,1.5mm metal gasket,porting head,super4 plug and apexi air filter (kon).exhaust system i'm use 4-2-1 xtractor complete nenas ,matola centre box,piping putih 2 inci folow longkang body wira auto and mufler original FGK 2.3 inch..
if someone have nice idea to give more powerfull,plz quote here..
n/a idea only..

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

thankz zth forumer!!!

come join us in 4G91 gang.. you can ask them over there..as some of them have done this conversion b4..me,m just using a stock 91 engine and some minor mods.. so cant tell you much...

yeah...
can join 4g91 forum....

i dun really understand lo....
wait 2-3sec oni got pick up???
did u lift off ur clutch slowly???

but i'm worried bout ur fueling.....
u didnt mentioned changing bigger injector/adding in FPR.....
will ur engine b running lean???
i'm using 92SOHC block.....
before i send my car for tuning....
the powerband is in a mess.....
even after doin pnp,1.8 cams+setting,60mm tb+bore intake,240cc injector,FPR......

dyno before tuning was oni 92hp on wheel.....
but i gain 15hp on wheel after the tuning.....
1 thing i believe....
fine tuning is v important.....
at least u dun need to worry whether u r running too lean/rich.....
n u get more power n perhaps save more fuel......

anyway....
i'm using emanage....
emanage+ignition harness+install+tuning costs me RM1550...
did it 1 yr back at Amoil/JC at sunway.....
if u having budget constrains...
perhaps u can try to get a used SAFC/SAFC2....
perhaps budget around RM1k to settle everything...
meaning buy the SAFC+install+tuning.....

well...
its just my 2cents la....
based on my personal preference.....

if not...
there's another way....
dat is to re-chip.....
BUT....u cant re-tune....
meaning if u hav future upgrades...
u need to re-chip again....
the cost of re-chipping again is more than re-tune ur piggyback (if i not mistaken la)
n a tuned chip for ur car performance dun come cheap as well.....

anyway...
happy modding....
n do remember to drop by 4g91 gang.....

woww!!! play the chip + controler only ar...
good idea..
ermm...2-3k cost.blh thn gak..

my fren also said,use injector honda B16A to my car and re-chip ecu..
the cost only rm350.00 both. but it my fren 2cent ler..
anyway,i try first next week..

if someone have some idea,pls qoute here..

klu x jadi gak,i jual semua brg dan amik hafkat gsr je..
tringin gak tebo..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

B16A injector???
izzit a direct plug n play thing???
y not just use mivec 240cc inkector???
at least its a plug n play thing.....

B16A injector???
izzit a direct plug n play thing???
y not just use mivec 240cc inkector???
at least its a plug n play thing.....

dun know la..but my fren also use this injector..
i thing same,just plug n play..
vtec injector lagi kuat pancut myk..

e-manage got better tuning point, which can tune finer compare SAFC... with all the mod u hv u should upgrade the management to...
bigger injector ok coz can control using e-manage chip SAFC.. smaller there's limit there..
try play hard with NA first, then u will miss them when u play turbo later... hehe:biggrin:

e-manage got better tuning point, which can tune finer compare SAFC... with all the mod u hv u should upgrade the management to...
bigger injector ok coz can control using e-manage chip SAFC.. smaller there's limit there..
try play hard with NA first, then u will miss them when u play turbo later... hehe:biggrin:

ya laa...e-manege + ignition harness+ instalation rm1500.00 izzit?i also want used e-manage but its so expensive..so must keep money 1st.SAFC also must use ka?someone at zth tel me to re-chip ecu..but i dun believe..i think want to modi my engine step by step..firstly my injector..change to 240cc..what function of e-manage ar? i'm newbie here..:adore::adore::adore:

mr joe .. if u r using 4g91 ecu ... it CANT be rechip ... only 1.8 ecu can be rechip .. meaning take out the original chip from the ecu and change it to custom chip that will suit ur engine specs.

btw since u r using 4g93 already BETTER change to 93 ecu ... 91 & 93 different mapping ... after got the ecu then u can think about getting emanage/safc/unichip etc ...

just my sesen.

mr joe .. if u r using 4g91 ecu ... it CANT be rechip ... only 1.8 ecu can be rechip .. meaning take out the original chip from the ecu and change it to custom chip that will suit ur engine specs.

btw since u r using 4g93 already BETTER change to 93 ecu ... 91 & 93 different mapping ... after got the ecu then u can think about getting emanage/safc/unichip etc ...

just my sesen.

really?ok,i try to find ecu 1.8 doch 1st..then i think about getting e-manage.btw can i know what of function e-manage and SAFC1/2?
thankz sifoo...

hope this can help you

[media]http://www.mohdparts.com/emanage/manuals/emanage_software_manual/004.JPG[/media]

joe_mirage,u were mentioning about 93 ecu and 91 ecu...
was wondering if it is possible to use a 93 ecu and plug it direct to my 91 engine???? or it is the chip inside that only can be change???

yups actually 91 engine can also use 93 ecu but .. i think some of the indicator in the meter might ON =p ... usually for those 91ers who want to change the chip in their ecu ( rechip) need to upgrade to 93 ecu since 93 ecu is EPROM ecu ... so can easily change the chip and modify the mapping.

i've i remember corectly one of forummer in 4g91 clan use 93 ecu in his 91 .. but forgot his name already ...

izzit wiring 91 n 93 is same?
just change the ecu only?
can i know what code number 93 ecu?
price?:hmmmm:

not the same .. 93 wiring got knock sensor .. btw im using 91 wiring + knock sensor on my 4g93.

erm i forgot about the ecu .. if im not mistaken got three type of code .. but ive lost the data that i kept =p
can go find the ecu as long its mmc ( gti 1st batch, putra and 4g93 japan) and not siemens like what gti 2nd batch use .

just my 1 dolar and 20 cents.

owh,not same arr..
that means must find wiring n air flow also la..
someone there know the code 4g93 manual pls quote here..

anything information about ecu..

thankz!!

:smokin::smokin::smokin:

91 ecu can be re-programme maa, tambah knock sensor only :biggrin:

that means,if i re-program ecu, i xperlu tkr ecu la?
someone tell me 91 ecu cannot re-chip..93 ecu only can re-chip..
izzit true?91 ecu or 91 wiring maksud u?

if u said can,how much the cost to do that?

thankz!