Windscreen cracked A bit! Can repair?.

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

aja

Can repair?.
Any suggustion/recommended kedai?.

SAM YONG windscreen specialist

012-3313625 (Amos)

012-3837598 (Sam)

gv it a call...i tried before..not bad..at least can stop crack

TQ. Mind to tell me how much $$$ they charged u?. Kedai location?.

erm....rm300 like tat if not mistaken...mine crack very long la...tat y expensive....suppose wanna change d windscrren but cost more than rm1K..so beter repair it...

d shop has few branches.....mine did at puching there....behind Tesco

Many thanks. Will give them a call esok. Mine, to replace a new one around $3500. Accord CF.

One more Q - In your case, how long they finish it for u?. Do i need to leave my car there?.

Many thanks again

dun need to leave car..wont take so long to do...

mine is subaru...some more no stock.....has to order....

I got mind repair nicely

aja said:
Ok. Will call them tomorrow.
Thanks a lot!

aja,
if you need options, i tried this mobile windscreen repair too, the company name is K9 and the work was very good i can say. you can get him at http://www.iamtagged.net many more services up that site.all the best

hehehehe. Done already, almost 1 month ago i think!!.

Here is the pics for the initial crack..
I'll post the pics of after repair crack later!

SWV-siliconwiperversion said:
aja,
hows the job done?

I'll post the after repair pics later, once i reach my home this evening!!

Guys,

Here are the pics after repair!!!..

Make your own conclusion!!

cant c..not clear...edit it PAINT....use arrow to pointed the crack part b4 n after repair....easier to see...thx

EVO3gsr said:
cant c..not clear...edit it PAINT....use arrow to pointed the crack part b4 n after repair....easier to see...thx

evo3gsr,

I was so lazzy la, bro. Sorry!!. Anyway, after repaired, of course still got 'parut' (scar) a bit, as seen as a white spot in the above pics. Consider ok lah for the time being. To buy a new windscreen, will cost me around RM3500. And mine is under insured somemore!!. Repair only cost around RM 230

I would rate it around 7/10.

aja said:
evo3gsr,

I was so lazzy la, bro. Sorry!!. Anyway, after repaired, of course still got 'parut' (scar) a bit, as seen as a white spot in the above pics. Consider ok lah for the time being. To buy a new windscreen, will cost me around RM3500. And mine is under insured somemore!!. Repair only cost around RM 230

I would rate it around 7/10.

ya..my car oso repaired...the scar oso there....,juz it wil stop crack only...mine is bout rm300....so far stil ok..consider satisfied la....

7.5 over 10 my rating...ehehe

EVO3gsr said:
ya..my car oso repaired...the scar oso there....,juz it wil stop crack only...mine is bout rm300....so far stil ok..consider satisfied la....

7.5 over 10 my rating...ehehe

lebih kurang lah tu!!:biggrin: :biggrin: Anyway, the parut was 'beautifully' covered by roadtax disc. sure later if nak jual kete, buyer won't perasan one!!

ziranath said:
have to be carefull next time because dont wan to buy aja car...eheh

kekekeke. :biggrin: :biggrin: Same apply with Evo3gsr too!!!