Will I be conned? Please advice!!

eyy the car is 70k ah
wah i dont think its worth it lah with all the risk involved
i found one dc5r modded in mudah last time singapore car also 40k oni :biggrin:
thats why i assumed this car was like 20k oni :banghead:

The car is actually only RM27k. Guess you can use it as a track car at this price. Only if you want to register this car, you have to pay an addition of RM35k.

---------- Post added at 07:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:41 PM ----------

many of these vehicles floating in market. even in fb also ppl talking bout cheap sports car for sale....but becareful....risk is all yours ...for peace of mind, buy from a reputable dealer.

I have decided not to get this car. Not willing to take the risk. I'll just go for another Honda within my means.

---------- Post added at 07:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:44 PM ----------

[PIMPIN];1063541539 said:
I haven't ventured into these kinda deals before and doubt I ever will due to firsthand knowledge of what can and will happen. A friend of mine did pretty much the same thing you're thinking of doing although his was a superbike and registered in Thailand. He spent a night in Customs lock-up in Kelana Jaya (thereabouts?) and the R1 was confiscated.

This is scary!

oh my bad. i read somewhere between the lines that the car was gonna be about 50-70k.. my bad my bad...

27k for a type s then convert to a track car? i think u can get a much better prepared track car for that price..

oh my bad. i read somewhere between the lines that the car was gonna be about 50-70k.. my bad my bad...

27k for a type s then convert to a track car? i think u can get a much better prepared track car for that price..

yeap 27k for type s track car plus u said stock standard not worth it at all i feel
much faster track cars out there at that money
since you were planning to use as daily drive i presume then i think youve made the right choice not to pursue it just my opinion :rolleyes:

I have no idea how does a Singapore car grant look like. So God knows whether he's telling the truth.

In Singapore.. There is no such thing as car grant. LTA ( land transport authority) will issue a certificate of ownership. If he can't produce the document, he's hiding something serious.

This guy is a big time con man.

maybe u tell him u also got dc5 type s, 25k, but minimum 10 unit. ask him if he wants it.. so he can register it himself in malaysia to use.. =)

I have no idea how does a Singapore car grant look like. So God knows whether he's telling the truth.

In Singapore.. There is no such thing as car grant. LTA ( land transport authority) will issue a certificate of ownership. If he can't produce the document, he's hiding something serious.

This guy is a big time con man.

He showed me a piece of document. Its green that has details of the car with the name of the owner. I dont know if that is the actual certificate of ownership because I have never seen it before.

He said that this car would have been scrapped if not brought into Malaysia.

Ic.. the reason why I ask is because my friend's brother was doing this exact same business of importing Singaporean scrap cars with some rather influential people until the operation got busted by customs. It involves a lot of bribe and pulling internal strings, so inevitably something will go wrong sooner or later. Don't do it unless you plan to make it a track car where it won't have to carry the SG plate around :)

Just my 2 cents.

aiya...just pay a bit higher buying car in malaysia better...no more worry as u know well than that SG car which offer cheap...but every second u drive in worry like u driving stole car...

He showed me a piece of document. Its green that has details of the car with the name of the owner. I dont know if that is the actual certificate of ownership because I have never seen it before.

The certificate of ownership is white printed paper...

guys, i believe there could be another scam going on. so far, i have identified a sentra, accord and civic r being sold in mudah.my at ridiculously low price. the seller claims that she is in china. a malay lady, by the name of raja noor shima(thats what she claims to be). the ads wont have any contact numbers. u'll need to email them. then they'll reply. u reply, they'll reply.

check this out:
New Scammer Operation | Scammer Alert

read the comment by norina. the email she posted there is exactly the same one i received. only difference is that i queried on the honda accord.

careful ppl!!

thanx for the heads up, i like warning posts such as this one. let us be careful and warn as many people as we can guys

Helo actually same thing is happening with bikes ,
especially superbikes .
Check out say a Yamaha R1 in mudah.com
i believe u will see a lot of them but u must come to a point noticing one that might be
Rm50,000 - 80,000 +++ and another for RM20,000 ++ only .

Then click them both , I'm quite sure although for a comparison of a few years manufactured date , say the 1 selling 50k is 2008 and the 20k 2005 .
Notice that mostly the one for RM50k + is a Malaysian legal registered bike , which means carrying a legal document of ownership of this country .

For the RM20k+ unit , u will notice either number plate different from local .
As it will also carries COE til 2015 or sumtin else .
That is coz , its a Singapore or Thailand reg bike .
Well for the lower price , it can be explain easily ... this bikes are foreign and have a foreign documentations .
Say if its a Singapore registered , after the COE expires , 2015 , trick is that whether you are able to reapply again yer roadtax after that .

I can tell you that I don't know anyone that did able to reapply ,
but I do know a lot of those Thai or Sing reg that failed to register for a roadtax .
Some of them when trying to do this procedure ,
- they are identified as stolen vehicle as well !!
therefore some of them are still sold , most of them will be spare parts or track bike since you're still the owner though .

Why r people still buying them then ?
If its me , coz i gamble on it ... whether i can reg the bike few years later .
Or its really worth it , say Rm18,000 for a R1 that is considered legal till 2015 , its just RM4000 for each of the year and any failure to reg it convert it to a track bike that's all ...

But still not worth it ...

remember i was talking about a scam i came to know about that sells cars real cheap and the owner claims to be in china? well, i found a civic with a lot of similarities.

so, what i did was, i e mailed the advertiser to get more info. check it out.

my 1st mail:

-- A copy of the ad reply that was sent to the advertiser munzir mohd --

Hello. I am keen on viewing your car. May i know your location?

Hope to hear from you soon.

Thank you.

The ad can be viewed at http://www.mudah.my/vi/9946990.htm

the reply i got:

Hi ,

Our family vehicle is still for sale,in absolutely great condition,perfect shape inside and out , accidents free.

We left Malaysia one month ago,living now abroad in Taiwan (My husband was promoted as government servant at MITI Department in Taiwan and i received an offer to teach ESL also in Taiwan)

We lowered the price because we couldn't find a buyer here,the main inconvenient here is the fact that our vehicle has malaysian specifications different from taiwanese specifications (the placement of the steering wheel of our vehicle like all cars certified in Malaysia is opposite to taiwanese vehicles)

* Vehicle current location:Taiwan

* Full NET OTR price : RM29,000.00 with all costs included (AP,insurance,customs duty ,government tax,shipping etc) as it is commonly known if you are part of our malaysian community , a tax exemption is applied to eligible government servants under Section 10(10A) of IT Act. and they are exempted from all taxes imposed on a vehicle by our government.

* One single request if you are composed financial ,arrange your loan prior purchasing in short time and we might consider your offer,we can't help you to manage the loan,weonly accept customers that have money available and ready for purchase.

We are looking forward to hearing from you , if you really want to know how to purchase it easy,safe and fast .

i replied:

Thanks for your reply. May I know what is the procedure like?

seller:

First of all underline the fact that we always kept the vehicle in our garage,away from bad weather and it looks gorgeous.It's our personal vehicle.No debts,no finance.

The vehicle is now in Taiwan at Padanalines freight department and i have full access(i can deliver the vehicle anywhere in Malaysia).
For more info regarding this worldwide delivery company any search on the web will help you or simply check the following link:
http://www.padanalines.it/pagineENG/Paesi/Far-East.htm

We will use an escrow agreement to facilitate payment so that we both can be 100 % protected.
to understand how the escrow procedure general terms works check the following link:
https://www.escrow.com/solutions/escrow/process.asp

We will be using the particular escrow services of Padanalines shipping company.

Payment policy : deposit reservation Full Payment that should be the Net price:[RM29,000.00] no extra hidden cost from your side prior shipping ,into one of the shipping company safe accounts,to secure your position in front of other customers, in order to purchase the vehicle.

Estimated Delivery time: 10-11 days;Inspection period 6 days

Refunds: (the deposit shall be returned to the Buyer) If you won't like the car, you will have to send it back on my expenses and the company will give you the advance deposit back .
The documents will be managed legal on Malaysia roads as the shipping company has a collaboration contract with Malaysian Royalty.

If you interested to start the transaction please send me your Complete Name,Delivery Address,Phone Number,Fax number , Copy of your IC and one copy of any utility bill, bank or insurance statement, etc. to make sure the shipping address corresponds with that name and address from identity card.They will prepare the delivery route,commercial invoice and sale contract ready to be signed by all parts.

Regards!

PS:I have uploaded copies of my front cover IC,back cover IC,utility bill for proper identification docs also necessary during delivery and registration process.
(strictly for our deal) Check link below:

Photo Album - Imgur

me:

Okay, i understand. What do i need to do now?

seller:

If you interested to start the transaction please send me your Complete Name,Delivery Address,Phone Number,Fax number , Copy of your IC and one copy of any utility bill, bank or insurance statement, etc. to make sure the shipping address corresponds with that name and address from identity card.They will prepare the delivery route,commercial invoice and sale contract ready to be signed by all parts.

i provoked haha

hello there. i am interested in this but i found out that this is some kind of scam. is it true?

seller angry?:

I have sent you copies of my personal documents,i am a genuine seller and a trustworthy person i feel offended due to your statements so if you have any doubts regarding this sale just forget it and i start looking for other customer

me:

Hello. What did i say to you? I am just being careful. I hope to deal with you.

seller: whooooo

please review the conditions of sale and if you are really serious and want it , confirm the purchase ...i do not have time to play here

me:

ok sure. how do i confirm the purchase?

seller: exactly the same mail i rcvd earlier

If you interested to start the transaction please send me your Complete Name,Delivery Address,Phone Number,Fax number , Copy of your IC and one copy of any utility bill, bank or insurance statement, etc. to make sure the shipping address corresponds with that name and address from identity card.They will prepare the delivery route,commercial invoice and sale contract ready to be signed by all parts

thats all. i lazy to reply dy.

this is the link to view the seller's personal docs

http://imgur.com/a/ti3k4#MMJnd

if u guys come across, be careful. u can try it to. but u have to look for the ad at mudah. the seller has removed the ad from mudah. this is the 3rd car i came across. so maybe there are more.

This seller talks like a 13 year old. LOL

same things happen to me too!!! same email content! only the car different, ic different and the price almost the same.

Hi ,

Our family vehicle is still for sale,in absolutely great condition,perfect shape inside and out , accidents free.

We left Malaysia one month ago,living now abroad in Taiwan (My husband was promoted as government servant at MITI Department in Taiwan and i received an offer to teach ESL also in Taiwan)

We lowered the price because we couldn't find a buyer here,the main inconvenient here is the fact that our vehicle has malaysian specifications different from taiwanesespecifications (the placement of the steering wheel of our vehicle like all cars certified in Malaysia is opposite to taiwanese vehicles)

* Vehicle current location:Taiwan

* Full NET OTR price : RM23,390.00 with all costs included (AP,insurance,customs duty ,government tax,shipping etc) as it is commonly known if you are part of our malaysian community , a tax exemption is applied to eligible government servants under Section 10(10A) of IT Act. and they are exempted from all taxes imposed on a vehicle by our government.

* One single request if you are composed financial ,arrange your loan prior purchasing in short time and we might consider your offer,we can't help you to manage the loan,weonly accept customers that have money available and ready for purchase.

We are looking forward to hearing from you , if you really want to know how to purchase it easy,safe and fast

i replied :

Great to have a reply from you. May i know if i buy the car from you,what the procedure i need to do. And how i can sure i get the car? cause i wanna pay it by cash.

First of all underline the fact that we always kept the vehicle in our garage,away from bad weather and it looks gorgeous.It's our personal vehicle.No debts,no finance.

The vehicle is now in Taiwan at Padanalines freight department and i have full access(i can deliver the vehicle anywhere in Malaysia).
For more info regarding this worldwide delivery company any search on the web will help you or simply check the following link:
http://www.padanalines.it/pagineENG/Paesi/Far-East.htm

We will use an escrow agreement to facilitate payment so that we both can be 100 % protected.
to understand how the escrow procedure general terms works check the following link:
https://www.escrow.com/solutions/escrow/process.asp

We will be using the particular third part company (escrow concept) services of Padanalines shipping company.

Payment policy : Full Payment that should be the Net price:[RM23,390.00] no extra hidden cost from your side prior shipping ,into one of the shipping company safe accounts,to secure your position in front of other customers, in order to purchase the vehicle.

Estimated Delivery time: 10-12 days; -Inspection period 6 days with your own mechanic.

Refunds: (the deposit shall be returned to the Buyer) If you won't like the car, you will have to send it back on my expenses and the company will give you the advance deposit back .

The documents will be managed legal on Malaysia roads as the shipping company has a collaboration contract with Malaysian Royalty.

Regards!

PS:I have uploaded copies of my front cover IC,back cover IC,utility bill for proper identification docs also necessary during delivery and registration process.
(strictly for our deal) Check link below:

Photo Album - Imgur

i guess more ppl should be informed of this scam. just to ensure that no one will fall victim.