who's the boss..

no la...
just wanna know wuts the diffs it gives when i pasang lsd into my fish gear box..
and grip.... how to improve more??

bob6900 said:
butty.... wut you mean? not suitable for our cars?
better grip? abs ka? tyres?

our cars being without LSD would loose traction most probably on the inner wheels if we throtle midst of the corner...this happens because our suspension has not enough travel to put the wheel to the ground hence an inner wheel lift...this means the wheel will jus spin freely losing grip and your car would understeer wide...

my guess...jus my speculation (you can correct me if i am wrong)...being never driven one on our car before...if our car has an LSD...when the LSD kicks in and locks the wheels up...wouldn't the other wheel have a chance to lose traction under throttle as well??? remember...our car is front wheel driven and steering also depends on the front wheel ...and our tyre has such a limited contact patch...this situation would be far worse than the above mentioned one..wou would loose all steering and imagine what would happen...but heck..this is all up to different driving methods...

straight line acceleration..don't think it helps a lot..

read this, explanation from a drifeters point of view...

http://www.drifting.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-2611.html

read 2nd post and you might understand

Quote panda_3ight_6
"A LSD or Limited Slip Differntal, Creates a locking action inside the Rear Differtal. Forcing both wheels to spin at the same speed.

They'res many differnt types and brands of LSD's,

1. Clutch Type (Cusco, Nismo others)
2. Hetical Type
3. Quafie (did i spell right?)

The main reason drifters use LSD is to keep the rear wheels spinning at the same time, to make better looking and more controlable drifts. A LSD will also help in the exit of a drift where a Open Diff would normally put power to one wheel, the LSD puts power to both."

Butty

LSD syokma,lock both wheels, cornering also better traction i felt compare now oni one side spin easily spin when over limit speed:regular_smile:

Butty

LSD syokma,lock both wheels, cornering also better traction i felt compare now oni one side spin easily spin when over limit speed:regular_smile:

drifter wise no need lsd also can spin as he like its a matter of how u floor the pedal and turn your steering angle to maintain the momentum.

I dunno how it works...but driven a few before. When you take corner, it will actually pull you inner eliminating some understeer. You can feel there's more grip but require more steering work and different driving tecnique.

No lsd also can drift but with lsd you'll have a more balance power on both wheel hence better control.

In drifting case...you would need both wheels to lose traction...with normal diff you would end up one wheel spinning freely...causing somewhat an unstable drift...if with LSD it should be able to break free the 2 wheels using drive from the engine...

in our case...i doubt that it actually benefits us...of course you would gain back grip on the inner wheel...but your outer wheel will gain a bit more load from the torque, on top of it, it needs to handle your steering load as well... you might even end up losing your outer wheel grip and jus slide head first off the road, because all your vehicle weight had already end up on the outside wheel...

He is gone...but you are back...hahahaha...lets hentam the pork...hahahahah

btw....]
to install a lsd for kelisa....is around 600+installation....
driving technique have to be diff... esp. during corner....
but... still confusing.... wit 600 bucks i can get other useful things la....
HELP..........!!!

The load to the outer wheel is in spinning action and only a certain amount of torque is pushed there depending on your LSD lock. Counter work is needed yes and whole diferent driving technique.

haiz,.....
thats why i organize this TT....
jalan jalan....makan angin.... discuss bout our lovely cars....and indirectly get to know each other better....

bottom line is you gotta know how to drive it, if you know you can be fast...if you don't it might be worst.
not sure about powerzone's quality though.