which the best shock?

james, I have used 2 sets of both HKS Hyper-D and HKS Hypermax before. Frankly, they are good but very noisy (due to their pillowball mount) but they are definately good if you can bear the noise. I've also used Ohlins and is too hard IMO for streets. Perhaps is the series.

So far one of the best I tried was CSL Japan (all rounder), and also Tein Type-Flex (all rounder yet very quiet). Now I am back to stock suspension and it sucks..zzz.

I drive a lot of estate hill road and winding trunk road (Tampin-Gemas-Segamat) during weekend as my in-laws are in small town out of KL hence my defination of good is for that purposes and not really track. Hope I helped to answer your question.

Others discussed by the rest I can't comment as I have no experience using them.

Hope this helps a bit to your questions.

brader b18cr,hypermax and ohlins pcv which 1 hard?u say hypermax so noisy so how come i want to silent it?that ohlins pcv what the problem?

james, I have used 2 sets of both HKS Hyper-D and HKS Hypermax before. Frankly, they are good but very noisy (due to their pillowball mount) but they are definately good if you can bear the noise. I've also used Ohlins and is too hard IMO for streets. Perhaps is the series.

So far one of the best I tried was CSL Japan (all rounder), and also Tein Type-Flex (all rounder yet very quiet). Now I am back to stock suspension and it sucks..zzz.

I drive a lot of estate hill road and winding trunk road (Tampin-Gemas-Segamat) during weekend as my in-laws are in small town out of KL hence my defination of good is for that purposes and not really track. Hope I helped to answer your question.

Others discussed by the rest I can't comment as I have no experience using them.

Hope this helps a bit to your questions.

Hi B18C,
Thanks for yr kind sharing and what a loss for not able to see yr true Monster b4 demodding...After all great to hv u around on TT...hehe

I'm on Tein Type Flex now for my E9!!! When i 1stly install it with the wrong setting, it bounce like fcuk and damn kao stiff!!! Not to mention my wife, gal frens n frens comments, myself almost fainted inside the car whenever i drive my beloved car!!! Feel like vomiting everytime I'm driving it!!! Sigh~

But once i get the right set up and the right hardness of the suspension, Mmmm... NICE!!! Hahaha... But still trying out another set up soon...

I'm on Tein Type Flex now for my E9!!! When i 1stly install it with the wrong setting, it bounce like fcuk and damn kao stiff!!! Not to mention my wife, gal frens n frens comments, myself almost fainted inside the car whenever i drive my beloved car!!! Feel like vomiting everytime I'm driving it!!! Sigh~

But once i get the right set up and the right hardness of the suspension, Mmmm... NICE!!! Hahaha... But still trying out another set up soon...

Haiyoh...I hope my Tein HA not as bumpy as yr's when i install this Thurs....
Bumpy is good ma...If bumpy,can quickly fetch big's water melon chicks lol and see how the gravity factor works...Sure our eyes up and down 1...hehe

Haiyoh...I hope my Tein HA not as bumpy as yr when i install this Thurs....
Bumpy is good ma...If bumpy,can quickly fetch big's water melon chicks lol and see how the gravity factor works...Sure our eyes up and down 1...hehe

eyes not looking on the road, mana blh brader..hehehe:rofl:

Haiyoh...u tak tau dat the water melons have sensor 1 ah??? When in front ada kereta sure the mouth will keluar signal 1 lol...hehe

aiseh, dangerous la like dat..not only stiff absorbers is uncomfortable but dangerous pulak if carrying any busty babes..muahaha..btw, u bought ur Tein HA new?..how much is it?

No laa...I ask my mech friend to source for me...I bought for RM2+++ lol....Below RM2.5K

oic..i'm using used Tein HA too..the stiffness is acceptable and it's adjustable.. so nonit to worry abt the stiffness

Thanks ehdrian....How much u bought yr's and will it be expensive to service the absorbers? Do we meet b4 at MLOC TT?

I bought mine for 2.6k with the pillow ball mount, i haven't service them so far..no leakage..i just drive a satria gti..hehehe

Oic...but if the ha doesnt come with pillow ball mount can i add it in later?

Thanks Bro and lastly can intro where can i send my tein for service with a reasonable price 1 lol...

sorry james, can't help u with dat cos i'm from penang and i dunno where to service them, hopefully mine won't gimme any prob..heheh..perhaps u can ask those bros in forums..i only know N1 Racing are servicing TEINs absorbers and i heard it's pricey..

No plm....N1??? Yaloh...dam priceyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy................

bro toozmok,

TEIN Super Street is not for perfomance or winding driving.
i'm using TEIN HR hi/lo soft/hard 21step.
i used to set at step 20 only and it's damn hard.
whay i say that? coz i set '2 fingers' at back wheel arch when the car empty and still '2 fingers' when 6 adult passenger get into the car. still the same height. the bad things come when i drive with 6 person i heard ' oiiii tolong la kasi lembut sket ko punye adj. keras nk mam*$& ni.. melantun2 kita orang kt belakang'.

back to my home i reset to step 18 and it's reasonable to use until my preg and i reset again to step 1 yet still stiff but my wife doesn't complain.

so far im using TEIN for more than 2 years still okey. perfomance very good.
not using PB just and helper spring together with coilover.
and yes u can attach EDFC for certain model to adjust damping force from inside.

HKS Hypermax good as well..
really stiff too.

maybe this visual can help you about TEIN dampers.
and you can see where the TEIN damper version zone.

*im not a LanEvo driver.
just driving Proton Wira onli

• TEIN.JPG
    TEIN.JPG
    15.1 KB · Views: 147