what will be the best ???

yeah.....aiih never go to lelong anymore..so wasted........

i vote for 20v silvertop with carb n throw the vvt pulley.......hehhehehhe

Where's your location Silver? If u want can have a look at mine. I also have 16V inside, no insane power, but jut enough to drift it happily. Happy drifting ;)

Originally posted by sylver'sAD+Dec 15 2004, 12:47 -->
QUOTE (sylver'sAD @ Dec 15 2004, 12:47 )
--QuoteBegin-GT20v
@Dec 14 2004, 17:14
it can be mod to fit in RWD application....

emmm how much is ke20 worth now days??? just a question to you :)

bought the car for RM1K..
the car is under the body harden/streghten proses (spot weld)..

and i think to make the car as the project car..
as i already have the "california"..

just a bit blur what to fit in inside the KE20..
1j is too crazy bro..
CA18DET not bad at all
16v.. how much izzit nowadays??
4AGE.. hard to find lor...
hermmm... just want to accellerate bit fast .. ;)
and drift..drift..drift.. [/b][/quote]
i vote for 4agze for drift and drag.. very less maintainance and good street engine..
put a 170mm over size crank pulley will bring u near to 200hp at 14psi..
instant power man.. light weight engine + light weight chasis = Fuel saving + fast pick up + driftable..:D

think about it..

you serious? then i should get gze instead.

but, the supercharger got its rpm limit, the bigger the puley, the slower the engine can rev, thats what i heard. so with 170mm puley how much can the engine rev?

same as turbo, the higher boost u go u have to keep lower rpm if not it pumping too much hot air might no power increase and danger too.

but i will say 4agze is fun, my fren selling his 4agze RWD engine setup with modded supercharger out let , T50 gearbox. he throw away his celice due to the torque push the car side way and bang on tiang ..
the engine is in miri, u have to carry urself.. price pm me, is cheap.

Originally posted by TE27levin@Dec 17 2004, 01:33
same as turbo, the higher boost u go u have to keep lower rpm if not it pumping too much hot air might no power increase and danger too.

but i will say 4agze is fun, my fren selling his 4agze RWD engine setup with modded supercharger out let , T50 gearbox. he throw away his celice due to the torque push the car side way and bang on tiang ..
the engine is in miri, u have to carry urself.. price pm me, is cheap.
theheheh.... miri.. so far lar bro.. i'm in ipoh..
but let me count my bonus money first ehhh... :lol: :lol:
4agze.. hermmm... ain't to much prob ker??? (as what i heard)..

this problem got no any problem when u convert to rear wheel drive..
front wheel drive u will facing drive shaft kong very fast, cos the torque is kick instantly.

better than T50 would be a W5x series, used in supra. have to find a bell housing for it tho..

IMO its overkill if you only plan to run low boost like in a gze.

TE27levin,
that gze in miri ar? i drive there non stop engine kaboom do transplant there lor.. hahaha.. jk..
i've plan to find an AE86 halfcut and transfer everything over already. Learn to walk first before learn to run. ofcourse budget also counted in decision. :)

means.. there's hell lot of stuff i can choose to fit in my KE20..
thanks bro.. good info here... ;)

Hey, since u're from Ipoh, let's come out for TT la, when are u going to mod your 20?

Originally posted by KE2020@Dec 23 2004, 17:06
Hey, since u're from Ipoh, let's come out for TT la, when are u going to mod your 20?
sure can lor.. how to contact u bro??
need ur help lor... so much to ask.

so KE2020..how much did u spend on ur KE20..
i've already calculate...

AE86 halfcut = RM 2,500
upah = RM 1,500
msic..= RM 1,000

Total RM 5K

further more, u said ur car can drift..waa sweet dude

Originally posted by raybakh@Jan 7 2005, 12:12
so KE2020..how much did u spend on ur KE20..
i've already calculate...

AE86 halfcut = RM 2,500
upah = RM 1,500
msic..= RM 1,000

Total RM 5K

further more, u said ur car can drift..waa sweet dude
grap it if u can get AE86 front cut in m'sia

i quote SR20DETT from S13, halfcut damn cheap, racing 2nd parts damn cheap and easy to find, eg, a friend buy a NISMO racing LSD 2way only RM300.... WTF :blink:

:lol:

Originally posted by 4agze@Jan 7 2005, 19:39
i quote SR20DETT from S13, halfcut damn cheap, racing 2nd parts damn cheap and easy to find, eg, a friend buy a NISMO racing LSD 2way only RM300.... WTF :blink:

TRD 2-way lsd can find or not? cheap kah? if like that can settle with non-lsd rear axle lor..

Originally posted by rollakid+Jan 7 2005, 20:17 -->
QUOTE (rollakid @ Jan 7 2005, 20:17 )
--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Jan 7 2005, 19:39

TRD 2-way lsd can find or not? cheap kah? if like that can settle with non-lsd rear axle lor.. [/b][/quote]
not sure laa... if cannot find go seek William San and ask him to buy direct from japan lor... brand new no hassle :lol:

I got i halfcut for 4000, with LSD and banana rims so consider ok lor
labour charge is around 5000 :blink: hahaha, cos I mod in the dashboard and lots of others little things. Somemore old car needs a lot of chasis repair The project almost took a year to finish and fine tuned.
Now enjoying :D but still need little maintenaince here and there....