What tire to buy now?

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
I've been loyal to yokohama tires. Used DNA dB(good, but not for sport drive), ES300(ok lah, not for sport drive), ES100(good,discontinued), Parada spec2(no good,Philipine made), and Advan Neova(good,discontinued).

My Neova is already bald now, But the AD08 read at Quickave also selling at $480(15 inch)!
Crazy ah!

Coming down to K.L this weekend, anybody know if anyplace selling AD08 cheaper.??
Or any recommendation for 15inch performance tires at $300 price range??

tom's

subang
the AD08 prices is too high but compare to bridgestone RE01R lagi mahal....15" RE01R RM5XX....but once tried it, ad07 also no match.....i think some places might still keep old stock on AD07.....how about Yoko S-drive made in japan....it replaced ES100 and yoko guy did mention braking distance is shorter compare to ES100 but price for 15 that time very close to AD07 maybe cheaper like RM10-20.......

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
Rm300 budget can go for bridgestone RE001 .. .. go for 205/50/15.. japan made... price shud be around 300 each...

if u go for 195/50/15.. i guess is thailand made.. not very sure.. u can ask around..

dun shoot if wrong...

recommended this tyre..

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
RE01R also replaced by RE11. Also expensive!
If anybody found a place still have old stock AD07, please share here... I've tried Sunway no stock.
In Kuantan one place still have, but size only 195/50/15.
I prefer 195/55 size, jalan banyak lobang lah malaysia.

bro khwong, any bridgestone shop have this RE001 in 205/50/15 size?? In Sunway got?

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Anybody can share their experience RE001 vs. Yoko S-Drive?
Which has better cornering grip?

tks

USJ
I've been loyal to yokohama tires. Used DNA dB(good, but not for sport drive), ES300(ok lah, not for sport drive), ES100(good,discontinued), Parada spec2(no good,Philipine made), and Advan Neova(good,discontinued).

My Neova is already bald now, But the AD08 read at Quickave also selling at $480(15 inch)!
Crazy ah!

Coming down to K.L this weekend, anybody know if anyplace selling AD08 cheaper.??
Or any recommendation for 15inch performance tires at $300 price range??
I think for 15" u could get toyo R888's for <RM400.....

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Raining season is coming soon. Better go for aqua performance tyre rather than cornering performance tyre. If i were you, i will choose those tyres with at least 4 big "longkang" :biggrin:

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Toyo R1R maybe.....
In klang how much they selling this tire? Anyone have info?

EG9

Subang Jaya
Try Federal 595 RS-R.
Check out the review of this tyre. Some say better then AD07.
My friend already got 4 pcs of this new tyre ans haven't try it yet.
Treadwear is 140. should be great tyre.

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
How many types of 595 there are ? (Federal)

I saw some were selling for Rm175.00 per piece only.

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
S-drive is good...

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Bought S-Drive 205/50/15. Bought at shop near SS 5, 5 minutes from home only,$320. To lazy to drive to Klang and search.
Want to give these a try first before crosover to Bridgestone 001.

These tire size is nice and wide. Also same thickness as 195/55 tire, not thin. Rim protector is really oversize.

So now I have to drive slower, since cannot afford Extreme tires anymore, only UHP:frown:
Have to settle with longer treadwear tire for now, have to kumpul duit for my 3SGTE swap:biggrin:

my car rpm drop until 500 rpm when the engin is cool and when the rpm droop it make noisy which is i really hate to hear n i have wait until it is really really hot. i have done engin tuning but it is still the same the foreman said cannot do anything it's normal. after i have done the tunning the engin taking lot of petro extra rm20 every week..do u guyz have any sugestion plz help me...