What LSD is this?

2way is not the best for daily driving... for drift car ok laa...
i prefer 1.5way...
leme check again any marking on it....

it rooks rike a CUSCO foo-rock LSD :p

heeeeeeeeeee heeeeeeeeee heeeeeeeeee

Yeah.. now that you mention cusco.. probably it.. they love using stickers on their products, so it's likely it came off already.. hahaha.
Oh.. OS one the speed sensor gear is different. from the picture, it looks like that.. but if it's not.. then it's not OS lah.. that's what I was trying to tell mie over the phone.

Anyway.. if it's different.. means the stock speedo gear cannot use.. and that one.. mana nak cari? (O_o)

Only managed to find the Cusco clutch pack pictures..

Kaaz one got.. but dunno where I put in my computer. The after effect of having more than a few hundred gigabytes of stuff.

Cipets.. photobucket not working again. post later.

avantasia,
y wud i wanna install into my CRV?ooo yeah..i din pop open d bonet 2 let u c,kan?its still d K20A..but NOT d "regular" punyer...kekekekekekke...LSD dah ada dah!

hattech-v,
no i confused dy..coz generally in M'sia,whn ppl say 2-way LSD,meaning its full lock dy lor?not meh...i oso duno wats d difference.....follow only lor.......
but sum LSD mmg dun haf any marking or brand 1..like d full lock LSD dat came w my gbox(yes,it'll go KLUNG KLUNG KLUNG,feel like d driveshaft wanna snap on u 1 kinda feeling!)....mmg tarak markinhg wat so ever..its w Gee now..mayb u wanna ask him take out n belek belek?hehehhehehehehe

note:just came back frm my tuner's shop..m HAPPY w d "progress"..hehehehhehe

hattech-v,
no i confused dy..coz generally in M'sia,whn ppl say 2-way LSD,meaning its full lock dy lor?not meh...i oso duno wats d difference.....follow only lor.......
but sum LSD mmg dun haf any marking or brand 1..like d full lock LSD dat came w my gbox(yes,it'll go KLUNG KLUNG KLUNG,feel like d driveshaft wanna snap on u 1 kinda feeling!)....mmg tarak markinhg wat so ever..its w Gee now..mayb u wanna ask him take out n belek belek?hehehhehehehehe

note:just came back frm my tuner's shop..m HAPPY w d "progress"..hehehehhehe

The two way is looking at the shaft, it will be shaped such a way that during acceleration and deceleration, the shaft will press on the clutch assembly, locking it, but the lock is only as strong as the clutch packs.

Full lock is ratchet style, you can see this on extreme 4x4 diffs. without throttle.. no lock.. with throttle.. full lock.. not progressive like clutch types, where the more torque is generated, the harder the clutch packs are pushed together.

For me, if you can do a u-turn on a two lane road with very slight throttle.. it's not a TRUE 'full-lock' LSD

shiro,
m not too sure myself abt d full lock vs 2-way LSD debate.....as long as my LSD is functioning well,done ler...but i really misses my old LSD,d so-called full lock unit....can do really tight turn..even my u-turn turning radius is smaller.....n whn u turn @ junctions whr so happen got sum makciks standing der..BEST SIAL!!!melatah!hahahhahahhahaa....opocot driveshaft hang nak tercabut...ehwah..cak pong..cak pong!!!

shiro,
m not too sure myself abt d full lock vs 2-way LSD debate.....as long as my LSD is functioning well,done ler...but i really misses my old LSD,d so-called full lock unit....can do really tight turn..even my u-turn turning radius is smaller.....n whn u turn @ junctions whr so happen got sum makciks standing der..BEST SIAL!!!melatah!hahahhahahhahaa....opocot driveshaft hang nak tercabut...ehwah..cak pong..cak pong!!!

very tight means LSD less lah.. which is good for daily drivers..

If full lock.. normal u turn become 3 point turn ler.

Anyway.. of note of something I notice on KAAZ LSD boxes..

Got expiry date lah.. (O_o)

i did some research from the net...

------------------------------------------

http://www.avantech.com.my/uploaded/lsdway.jpg

You can see how the different pinion shapes push the housing around with different amounts of force. The flat-bottom pinion is unable to provide any force to separate the housing (And engage the clutches). The 1.5-way only offers partial locking on deceleration.

2-ways are better for drifting because they help keep the wheels locked on accel AND on braking.

ultimately they all offer somehing that is for a different kind of motorsports

1way is good for autoX due to the fact you will have the best inital turn in with this

1.5way or 2way is really a choice of preferance
however a 2 way is better for drifting due to it keeps your wheels locked or accel or deccel

Cusco LSD - Three ways to set your CUSCO limited slip differentials : one way, 1.5 way and two way. One way L.S.D. specially suited for front wheel drive cars and 4WD car front axles. Activates under acceleration, and acts as a true LSD when the throttle is off. A great chance for improved lap times. A CUSCO original design. 1.5 way LSD Activates under acceleration while the understeer is less than on the 2 way LSD. Recommended for drivers having difficulty with 2 way LSD understeer and one way LSD braking. Two way LSD Recommended on the rear axle for rear drive cars. Activates on both acceleration and deceleration. Recommended for those who prefer hot driving action and big angle drift

1 way LSD full locks on acceleration
1.5 way lsd fully locks on acceleration and some on deceleration for more control on cornering)
2 way lsd fully locks on accel and decel, which will just make u slide everywhere when you turn. :|

----------------------------

1-Way L.S.D. means that only when the accelerator is stepped on, the L.S.D. comes into use. The 1.5-Way L.S.D. means that when the car is braking, there is little L.S.D. effect and the 2-Way L.S.D. means that either when the car is accelerating or braking the L.S.D. is always active. The difference between these are the shaping of the cam into different shapes for the pinion to fit.

-----------------------------------

Yup.. but Cusco has two models.. RS or MZ...

only the MZ can set 1, 1.5, 2 way, if I'm not wrong.. could be both..

The RS is preset from factory, I think.. although as you can see from the cam design, their kind of the same.

The picture of the clutchpacks, so you can sendiri identify.
RS on the left, MZ on the right
rs_lsd.jpg
mzlsd.jpg

• rs_lsd.jpg
    rs_lsd.jpg
    19.7 KB · Views: 26
i think mine most probably RS type... coz the plate can be clearly seen and the spring at the middle oso can be seen..

RS=race spec lar..lagi tak mau ngaku ur car is already supersixteen spec...hiihhiihihhhi

shiro,
no no....whn i had my so-called full lock LSD,my u-turn is sharper n turning radius is oso smaller...but must kinda floor d throttle ler.if turn slow slow...habis ler.KLUNG KLUNG KLUNG..opocot driveshaft ku nak meletop!hahahhahahhaahha

if rs is race spec then MZ stand 4 wat? haha
aiyaaa... apa macam mau jadi supersixteen... its commonsixteen oni laa...
akuma, lets to to terengganu drag battle this coming 2/6....
wanna test this lsd laaa... hehe