what is this..?

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
heys..this is next to my accelerator ..anyone has any idea what it is?
http://img294.echo.cx/img294/236/meeeee0126mz.jpg

another view..

http://img294.echo.cx/img294/2055/78787815kx.jpghttp://img294.echo.cx/img294/2055/78787815kx.jpg

what car r u driving ? Izit EFI ? looks like a socket to me...

this is a connector point for a gadget which after they connect it they will know how is your car condition usually the proton services will have this kind of gadget.It will check for timing,aircond,fuel, ic, and all the electronic thing inside your car.

Cheers

icic. its a test socket?

my car is the facelift nissan sentra.. i pulled the cable out from under the dash next to the accelerator..

Yah something like that, face lift?....wonder how it look like?. mind to share some picture?.... heheheh.... cheers

i repair so much car expecialy proton car like wira, waja,perdana... but when i dynostic the car ECU also nv used the socket.. just used OBDII socet tha long white 1..

yuh_woei said:
Yah something like that, face lift?....wonder how it look like?. mind to share some picture?.... heheheh.... cheers

urm okay..heres a pic of my car..

http://img36.echo.cx/img36/3342/1tierd3vq.jpg

resilienthunter said:
urm okay..heres a pic of my car..

http://img36.echo.cx/img36/3342/1tierd3vq.jpg

wow ... thats a VIP look to me.... nice car man, some more black colour.

Cheers

Wei.. OBDII socket don't look like that lar.. it's apparently an additional power socket for something not being installed in the car.
OBDII socket is usually located near the lower part of the dash board, end of the driverside.