What car would you get?

hmmm...
i'm not a guy with big heart for speed etc...
i guess a peg 307 would do nicely for mi with lots of money to spare :)
hhehehee
or the new honda odessey mpv.

muakaka... hurm... hahaha dont mod lah.. buy a single digit number :P

heh.. TE71 or KE70.. around RM5K, remaining 295K, engine swap and mods.

okay la serious...if i could be in his shoes, its either supra or R33 for me. if supra... erm... cheapest in motortraderr around 100K, then 200K for mods...
R33, around 150K(i guess), another 150K for mods.. not bad eh...

if family get around car... hmm a bimmer with RB26/2JZ?

At the end of the day, it still boils down to individual preferences

used gtr 33. i think can get at a little below rm200k. another rm100k enough for GT2835 turbos,bigger i/cooler,cams,injectors,fuel pump,18'' wheels,tein with edfc suspensions,hks gd clutch,hks v-pro,hks evc v boost controller,defi meter set.if the internals show the weak sign...then forged rods&pistons.with all these and right tune, can get healthy and consistence 500whp.

the best part,if lucky,can get already mods car...at least 1st phase mods like bigger wheels, exhaust,air filter,the meters set etc.save already.

if in mood for german fast car, can get an early released E46 M3.

Originally posted by MetalZone@Mar 10 2005, 18:31
1. Nissan Skyline R34 GT-R (guess 300k is just enough to get one second hand and do a little touch up. get a godzilla! serious grip track and drag monster.)
2. Nissan Silvia S15 Spec-R (less than 180K but is a good option... sommore got spare cash to mod. drift? grip? up to you)
I agree with MetalZone.. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by lanevo6+Mar 10 2005, 18:23 -->
QUOTE (lanevo6 @ Mar 10 2005, 18:23 )
--QuoteBegin-si|verfish
@Mar 10 2005, 18:02
2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STI

b][/quote]
Are you on crack?

yo hijack,

tell us more this person as we know nuts about his preferences on his new (b)ride...as we can list down gajillions of cars to melt his brains out to choose...

heheh

300k...that's a lot of cars if you ask me ;)

hmmh... if suddenly i got 300K... i will.......... :rolleyes:

mod my current car... taruk 30K for it...

and the balance 270K, take and go buy a better house...

cars in our country still selling at killer price, other AFTA country's car are selling cheaper already... our gov is the BEST...
i rather buy a house instead pay almost 1 car price punya tax for them, almost can buy 2 cars...
somemore buy house no need scare value drop... :P
if this year get a new car, then when 06 or 07, the duty -50%, then kao lat... no 2nd hand value... :(

:ph34r:

Originally posted by NiCkY7@Mar 11 2005, 15:03

cars in our country still selling at killer price, other AFTA country's car are selling cheaper already... our gov is the BEST...
i rather buy a house instead pay almost 1 car price punya tax for them, almost can buy 2 cars...
if this year get a new car, then when 06 or 07, the duty -50%, then kao lat... no 2nd hand value... :(

yeah better keep the money till tax really decrease... hehehe then go n buy porshe... :P

Originally posted by NiCkY7@Mar 11 2005, 15:03

he said he's set aside a 300k budget for getting a car. so chances are he's already set aside millions to do all the rest.

Option A
- 2005 STI and a Vious for everyday driving...300k just nice

Option B
- 2005 Subaru S203

Option C
- Recond Porche Boxter S

Jus ask him to get a Nissan Murano....good for performance n family travel.....

1. E Class W211 E200k Advangarde
2. 330ci Convertible
3. 330ci
4. M3
5. C240
6. E8
7. GTR R34
8. 350Z
9. DC5
10. S15
11. STi8
12. new 3 series
13. X5
14. Harrier
15. Estima
16. Boxter
17. RX8
19. NSX
20. Toyota Aristo

the new toyota caldina gt-4 for me

my fav car hehe
250 horsepower, can bring family also B)

price is 200k++ (imported)

Write your reply...