wanted.. silvertop auto armrest switch..

syah

hello..

i just converted my toyota le to svilvertop 20v auto..

the problem is.. i dun get the 'power/man' switch that located at the arm rest.. that kedai potong also dun have that switch..

without that switch,, my overdrive indicator will keep blinking,, n my pomen say my car will loose power without that switch.. dun know true or not la..

any body have that switch?.. sell to me cheap2 la.. no money oredy..

any members here drive silvertop auto or not?..
when u install ur engine.. how about the mounting.. modified or not?

location shah alam
012-6875844
syahril

syah said:
hello..

the problem is.. i dun get the 'power/man' switch that located at the arm rest.. that kedai potong also dun have that switch..

without that switch,, my overdrive indicator will keep blinking,, n my pomen say my car will loose power without that switch.. dun know true or not la..

location shah alam
012-6875844
syahril

Halo fren, I got the Switch you are looking for hahahahaha. No worries...the price is 340,000

Rupiah laaaa..

PS: Seriously I do have the Switch.

syah said:
hello..

location shah alam
012-6875844
syahril

For the mounting, my LE no need to modified the mounting. My foreman use back the original LE mounting for front,rear,right and left hand side use the levin mounting from the halfcut. Can tell me how ur foreman did the mounting?

My SVT A/T can run without that switch.
Just you can't select PWR and Manual.
And you won't get any blinking light.

OD blinking is due to some other problem.

Sorry to kacau your thread...need to ask something...

Anybody knows why the OD light is blinking? Mine does that too after converting to manual....

tctho said:
For the mounting, my LE no need to modified the mounting. My foreman use back the original LE mounting for front,rear,right and left hand side use the levin mounting from the halfcut. Can tell me how ur foreman did the mounting?

ur svt auto or manual?..

if manual, confirm no need tu adjust mounting..mine is auto
my foremen said auto gearbox is bigger a bit then manual,, so have to relocate the mounting to front a bit..if not will touching with the steering rack...

anyone using svt auto here.. can share ur experience...?

i already got that switch,, but the o/d still blinking..do u have any idea why is that.. but my car can run smoothly even with blinking o/d.. only 'sakit mata' laa when see the blinking..:regular_smile:

levin818 said:
My SVT A/T can run without that switch.
Just you can't select PWR and Manual.
And you won't get any blinking light.

OD blinking is due to some other problem.

rubbs said:
Sorry to kacau your thread...need to ask something...

Anybody knows why the OD light is blinking? Mine does that too after converting to manual....

do u have any other problem when od is blinking..?

On Auto Silvertop wiring and u use manual GB, the OD will forever blinks. But if an Auto Shifter (the OEM AE101/AE111) is connected with all the wires in place, the OD light will not blink randomly.

On Manual Silvertop that uses Auto Wiring and Console, the OD lights blink does not mean anything except sore for the eyes laaa hahahaha. But if Auto Silvertop and the OD lights keep on blinking then wiring hancuss laaa.

syah said:
ur svt auto or manual?..

if manual, confirm no need tu adjust mounting..mine is auto
my foremen said auto gearbox is bigger a bit then manual,, so have to relocate the mounting to front a bit..if not will touching with the steering rack...

anyone using svt auto here.. can share ur experience...?

Mine is BT auto. I guess ur relocated mounting was the right hand side.

i'll try to upload my car pic in here.. but if we can meet n disscuss is better..

012-6875844
syahril
location s.alam

I really find brother EFN words kindya deep deep ones..most the time.. ^_^ hhahaha!!

mine is auto svt too... one red button on front (Right corner) of my gerbox.. and then can see 2 flash icon on meterboard... mentioning "Manual & Power)... but I never see any use of it..coz tekan tekan also nothing happens.. dunno my car actually got the console or not or LED rosak or issit wiring? malas wanna take it to my fren place..at Jln Ipoh to check...

hear some say the button cna give extra powers... err.. yameh?