wanted g100 rear diskbrake........

go to half cut shop in sg besi ..berlambak cat sana ...u can dit g200 brakes in g100 ..im using it

They have GTTi side skirt ka Dave?

I also use Deto rear disc brake..

Bro,
I can find you GTTi rear disc brake for you..Only RM350..But have to take at Kuala Selangor..You pay me RM20 for minyak petrol pun ok..How?

very hard to find gtti bodykit there la mostly all deto parts only

hi guys.. the G200 rear diskbrake can fit G100 arr? Well, for the rear diskbrake, is Detomo's part better or the orginal Daihatsu's part? I'm NEW about car... may i know why we need 4 diskbrake, instead of 2 front disk, 2 rear drum.

pierretan said:
hi guys.. the G200 rear diskbrake can fit G100 arr? Well, for the rear diskbrake, is Detomo's part better or the orginal Daihatsu's part? I'm NEW about car... may i know why we need 4 diskbrake, instead of 2 front disk, 2 rear drum.

Hi pierretan,

Welcome to the club...bro..
From what I know, having 4 disc brakes instead of 2 will make your car stop immediately...especially when you do emergency brake... & if not mistaken, it will prevent your car from spinning around if you push your brake pedal all of a sudden at a very high speed... These very important especially for higher CC (1.6 and above) cars & turbo cars (e.g. GTti).

Hopefully, other charade sifus can add & please correct me if i'm wrong..

tq. ;)

Dave,

Half-Cut shop in Sg Besi? Can you be specific a bit? Jln Sg Besi or
Pekan Sg Besi lama or baru etc.

I'm Looking for the G200 disc brake too

Tq

I NOT SURE PLACE NAME...BUT its along the road of volvo showroom all ..just drive by u will a few shop ..then behind those shops also got a few half cut shop

i just bought my disc brake .....but kampung jawa selling rm500 with absorbers and padang jawa selling rm400 but i got it for rm350.....

anyone wants my absorbers(g200)?

Reubenlee: You bought the disc brake + Cable + absorber for 350?
How about the Installation?

TQ

no absorbers...
i'm fitting the GAB absorbers which i'm selling so i want to sell off my current 1......

i dunno how much other workshop charging for the installation but myself will be free because i'm fitting my absorbers......

so anyone interested in the GAB absorbers for charade? rm800 plus installation rm850

btw still can find those disc ? btw what are the major modification needed to mod a g200 rear disc into a kenari which use to be drums ?

i wanna buy the disc myself from chopshop then ask peopel to mod
any idea who can do it and how much usually it cost?