VW Old Beetle

ah singh~! u saw my kancil ? hehe...
i duno whos the 1 driving the car...should be my brother...
maybe wanna sell the car ler...duno wht price can the car get~! change with a BM e30...might be a fun car for me.... M3 ? SR20 ? RB20?1JZ ? wasai...alot of imgaine comin out from my mind.
skyline:
depend the feeling u wan for the restorant.
spray or brush
matt or high polish
usually,bugs give a feeling of 'old and clasic'. matt brush paint it best for me
if use spray paint with high polish finish, funky colour will be ok :P

BV5015 said:
ah singh~! u saw my kancil ? hehe...
i duno whos the 1 driving the car...should be my brother...
maybe wanna sell the car ler...duno wht price can the car get~! change with a BM e30...might be a fun car for me.... M3 ? SR20 ? RB20?1JZ ? wasai...alot of imgaine comin out from my mind.
skyline:
depend the feeling u wan for the restorant.
spray or brush
matt or high polish
usually,bugs give a feeling of 'old and clasic'. matt brush paint it best for me
if use spray paint with high polish finish, funky colour will be ok :P

wah e30 ah ??? nice car....throw in a 1J la...gila kuasa ma !!!permas can do wAT opposite visworks my frns shop... :tee:

1jz.... 2.5L enjin ler....
road tax take boleh tahan man....
ah singh, where's ur work shop ah ? you did alot for tunnig the enjin?

the wiper motor

vwmania said:
delimaputih....they have 2 arm with rubber joint...i think my fren had becoz he jus cut the 69 beetle..so i take out including the motor 2 speed 12 v..second hand costing bout rm150 to 200 for the wiper arm.plus motor it cost u bout 350 i dont now the new set costing maybe more mahal....the blade u buy new one lar about rm 30.
about the plastic sidemirror that is brazil manufacturer..
i bought at year 2000 costing me about rm 180 /pair

vmania, is the wiper motor u talk abt available? i'm looking for it as well. dunno whether i need the arm ot not though

wiper arm + motor +blade

ajiq said:
vmania, is the wiper motor u talk abt available? i'm looking for it as well. dunno whether i need the arm ot not though
got information on all these items, the wiper motor cost around 400 for new one (bosch).then the wiper arm (without the rubber blade) cost 30-40 for one. the blade cost around 18 for one (OEM). but i think the wiper blade u can get cheaper one.as long as the blade is same length.
skyline86, opening restaurant? grand opening must invite all VW kaki...then only grand enough..hahaha

dem..just when the thing is available, my money always short..need that wiper motor too..but rm400..gone already..hav to repair my mother's wira, hit some debris on highway and lose the rear bumper..wish i drive my bug that day

encikmasen said:
dem..just when the thing is available, my money always short..need that wiper motor too..but rm400..gone already..hav to repair my mother's wira, hit some debris on highway and lose the rear bumper..wish i drive my bug that day

boss , u want wiper motor ??? i have one....if u want can sell to u murah murah.....how ?? :tee:

y every 1 crazy on wiper?
so far,i use only ''rain wax'' is enough for the driving.
super beetle will get better result for the rain wax,nice front screen design to spilt out the water....

becos..its raining season..some more most bug cannot drive fast..haha..its my opinion only..referring to my bug..my area only got jalan negeri and jln persekutuan onli..if go to hiway..kena toll..

how much ah singh?
hav to tell my boss first..since he gave the 'modal' for me..>_
anyone have the address of website that show the diagram for bug wiring? thank you

wah lau....wanna do wiring by ur own? bug wiring i dun dare to touch man....see the wiring under the hood also i pengsan liao...my cd player koyak...so i thought of changing the cd player.but see see the wiring so complicated.. so i din change...gonna send to service center to service the cd player.

anyone using the electronic type of ignition coil? does anyone got anyinfo on how much does the ignition coil costs? thought of converting the old one to electronic ...

wasai,u guys oooo....change this change tat....hmmm
ok lor,than just trow the old stuff to me....i will collect them..hehe
post ur beetle pic here,,cum on guys

encikmasen said:
how much ah singh?
hav to tell my boss first..since he gave the 'modal' for me..>_
anyone have the address of website that show the diagram for bug wiring? thank you

tauke , u offer me la....its a second hand one :tee: ......

nefrideum said:
anyone using the electronic type of ignition coil? does anyone got anyinfo on how much does the ignition coil costs? thought of converting the old one to electronic ...

last time i help my fren to change to electronic ignition......i got it for rm250 for the whole set (distributor n cable).....but mine wasnt usin coil la.....wiring ah ??? can diy wan ma!!! bring ya cd player la i can wire it up for u....no need to go shop n waste money !..... :tee:

BV5015 said:
wasai,u guys oooo....change this change tat....hmmm
ok lor,than just trow the old stuff to me....i will collect them..hehe
post ur beetle pic here,,cum on guys

ok ben u start wit ya cars pic 1st ! hehehe :tee:

motor trader neh.... E30 with M40 gear box n enjin...
RM26k nego....location jb,any 1 know the seller?
but i dun like the m-tech body kit and his him.. :P

aiyo, got how many ways to post pic ah? i wan the way we can directly view,no need to click the url 1

BV5015 said:
motor trader neh.... E30 with M40 gear box n enjin...
RM26k nego....location jb,any 1 know the seller?
but i dun like the m-tech body kit and his him.. :P

aiyo, got how many ways to post pic ah? i wan the way we can directly view,no need to click the url 1

wah 26 k ??? mahal lo !!! wan an e30 wit a 1j inside ??? i ask my fren to offer price...how ??