VW Golf

my A2 gave me hell fer years now! hafta sort it asap!

also any person i can contact regarding mk2/mk3/mk4/vr6 halfcut pm me yur contact number (or list it here, if you dun mind?).

lets do business.:driver:

Bro as I say I have a K-Jet fuel distributor, would be better then changing engine right?

hey h2zee, speaking of which, i've just got a complete chipped digi 1 ecu, wiring n stuff frm vwvortex. all is @ 350USD plus shipping. now i won't trust k-jet anymore (ditching k-jet like you oso maa.. but itb's are somewhat lotsa noise, and imo as older i get, i kenot stand wor.. :proud:)

cuz after a few more searches, it's clear that mine is a stock cis basic (1.8kr) with a 2.0 16v motor frm a passat. now i know i kenot use a stock FD that have that DPR switch (as you hav there)

so digi 1 it will be. :proud:

some of them kits are here.
f23fba224f14937790bea4ec425459d1d609a83ca14e2a86fb889008fc9880602de57661fdd426f53db1eefb84202a4d6d33c89ae5e4db2a15000

hey h2zee, speaking of which, i've just got a complete chipped digi 1 ecu, wiring n stuff frm vwvortex. all is @ 350USD plus shipping. now i won't trust k-jet anymore (ditching k-jet like you oso maa.. but itb's are somewhat lotsa noise, and imo as older i get, i kenot stand wor.. :proud:)

cuz after a few more searches, it's clear that mine is a stock cis basic (1.8kr) with a 2.0 16v motor frm a passat. now i know i kenot use a stock FD that have that DPR switch (as you hav there)

f23fba224f14937790bea4ec425459d1d609a83ca14e2a86fb889008fc9880602de57661fdd426f53db1eefb84202a4d6d33c89ae5e4db2a15000

ok I am glad you got what you wanted.... I bought some stuff from the TEX and it has been good although there are some scammers there too. Anyway I must disagree with you about ITB and noise ... its pure music.... hahahaha.

just stating the obvious I hope there is no difference between left and right and drive models...

my car has got its original "heart" back. back to 1.8 power..... or should i say back to less power :hmmmm: !!!!

eoj

HKS-GT2835R,

was using the 3A 2.0 engine. i suddenly had the urge to swap back my original 1.8 in..... yup sold the 3A to another mk1.

eoj

my car has got its original "heart" back. back to 1.8 power..... or should i say back to less power :hmmmm: !!!!

eoj

eoj, so hows the ori motor runninglah? The 1.8 is revvier than the 3A thats for sure..

Bump: I have a set of 280mm diameter, with VR6 calipers and pads and carriers from my Corrado to let go, .Disc are in very good condition as they have only done about 18000 miles. This are direct fit to MK2's and MK3's with 256 diameter disc. The pistons are much larger than the 256's standard pistons., this are a great set up for MK2 as your stopping power is increased which means much shorter stopping distance. I have ran this setup in my old MK2 with my balanced and lighten engine 9A.

Also available are brand NEW Mintex 1144 brake pads suitable for all MK3's and MK2 with 256 and 280mm disc, this are one of the best road and track pads in the market.

Please pm me if you are interested.

U can use back the stock K Jet no issues and its better than Digifan, its a basic system and it works and the response is pretty instant and good for upto 180bhp. If you are running a the 9A motronic is no issues either just use that for the ignition(as its has double knock sensors) and fueling the ori Kjet.

I agree ... I only move to stand alone only because I had to. I had the K-Jet all this while and believe me nothing beats old school technology in terms of reliability. If I may who do you think will give you more problem "a manual winding window or electric window".... anyway its still your call.

eoj - ..... did the Mk1 came in 1.8L?????

too late fer that, paypal-ed the seller and kit was sent on 29-12-08!

included is 2 ecus, 1 has the sns n/a chip, and one is stock digi.
dun care la which one better, i just wanna :burnout:wif my A2 oni!

my items got detained on 3/1 by kastam guys.. aiyaa.. old (second-hand and came from a breaker!) car parts oso mau kacau kaaa..

h20,

yup.... the last batch in 1983.

eoj

Still around on zth, ah? That's you & yr Mk 1 both!

Thot I'd check out coupla Msian Golf forums for info, but vagmy very quiet-lah. Summore it seems the model I'm interested in not avail on yr shores.

Just came back from test-driving a R32 and Pirelli GTi.

(Quick intro to the others, I owned a Mk 2 GTi 16v Wxx 998 from ... lessee 96-97, and now reside in Melbourne).

Wanted to get rid of my 2 yo Commodore VE-SS (6liter V8), booked apptmt for R32 test drive. Fantastic! THEN ... I saw a Pirelli GTi (sumting like 30th Ed) sitting in the forecourt, salesman said that's for sale as well! Test-drove and was hooked! Nego, and we were $2k apart.

Popped down to another dealer's, nego on a brand new Pirelli, this time - $1k apart!! Salesman was almost cursing when I stuck to my guns on my offer and walked out! He couldn't go any further down, I simply wanted to reserve my options!

But basically, mind made-up oredi-lah, that Pirelli's MINE!

Wxx998 was the only car I truly loved, here's hoping I'll value the Pirelli just as much (it'll be my 20th car)!

:biggrin:

H20,

8v

whitenite,

your old car is in here.... for sale actually.

R32 ? tried both cars and i thinks its not worth it compared to the GTi. at RM100k more, not that much faster (feels slower and heavier) but the SOUND it makes !!!! Foooo.... engine sounds better than the new M3 V8.

by the way bought myself an evo III last year...... good fun !!!!

eoj

whitenite,

your old car is in here.... for sale actually.
brudder, you got PM!

R32 ? tried both cars and i thinks its not worth it compared to the GTi. at RM100k more, not that much faster (feels slower and heavier) but the SOUND it makes !!!! Foooo.... engine sounds better than the new M3 V8.

by the way bought myself an evo III last year...... good fun !!!!

eoj

Din't know Pirelli GTi came to Msia. Or you mean 30th Ed?
RM100k difference?? Leather DSG GTi goes for $43k before nego, P-GTi can get at $48k here. New. R32 huge discount - around $54k driveaway (on the road).

Getting Evo, going my route, eh? Last time offer to buy yr Mk 1 you not interested! Mebbe if I'd owned it I wouldn't let go, and wd be too preoccupied with 'doing it up" to consider migrating to Australia!! :burnout:

whiteK,

i don't mean either.... basically the GTi is more worth it compared to the r32 (for a rm100k more). i guess its different in OZ or uk where its only A9k diff in price.

Gti always for sale... rm50k n its yours :biggrin:

the evo is for competition use only..... tired of using a 25 year old car with only 112hp.

eoj

check this out - http://www.draxecu.com/index.php?option=com_expose&Itemid=190 . local mkII with ITBs . anyone know who's car that is ?

eoj

But basically, mind made-up oredi-lah, that Pirelli's MINE!

I spoke (or typed) too soon. I've just bought, at the same price as the Pirelli GTi, a A3 2.0TFSI DSG Quattro.

Guess I'll haveta hide my head under a blanket and shy away from this thread ... :love:

Hi there,

Need to find something over here,
Currently i'm doing a big job on my mark 2 so need to search around to find for the parts;

1) 2.0 8v engine or 2.0 16v(9A)
2) Mark 2 big bumper deep spoiler
3) Rear windsreen upper spoiler
4) Gti Manual Gear box 5 speed (2y)
5) Head Lamp the big 1 not the small
6) Wheel arch x 4
7) Fog Lamp with Bracket

Please post it to me the picture and price if anyone have this part thanks [email protected]

Hi there,

Need to find something over here,
Currently i'm doing a big job on my mark 2 so need to search around to find for the parts;

1) 2.0 8v engine or 2.0 16v(9A)
2) Mark 2 big bumper deep spoiler
3) Rear windsreen upper spoiler
4) Gti Manual Gear box 5 speed (2y)
5) Head Lamp the big 1 not the small
6) Wheel arch x 4
7) Fog Lamp with Bracket

Please post it to me the picture and price if anyone have this part thanks [email protected]

You can solve point 1&4 by just getting a half cut. ABF code are 150bhp std, fog lamps try the Mk3 bumper lamps (along the indicators), as for the rear windscreen you need to get the windscreen as u need 3 holes to fit the spoiler .... do you mind if I ask you where is your car being built?