VW Golf

Bro,

Firstly congrats to your new ride, Are u the Firdaus we know that us to run a Red Golf MK2 and Mk1 Cab we know???

Mike,

Nope. My parents used own Mk1 Golf with 1.8 litre engine in it (transplant of course) though.

You guys have any idea where to source H&R spring and Bielstein B8 dampers at good price in here? How much price difference compared to Singapore? Thanks :)

Mike,

Nope. My parents used own Mk1 Golf with 1.8 litre engine in it (transplant of course) though.

You guys have any idea where to source H&R spring and Bielstein B8 dampers at good price in here? How much price difference compared to Singapore? Thanks :)

Bro, I can source B8 dampers for you, can't get you HR though..

cannot compare la .... V-Tech can go to 9000 rpm la. K-Jet has its limitations and IMO its way beyond its capability when it comes to ITBs. However it has been proven elsewhere that the K-Jet system is good for up to 180bhp.... so the choice is yours.

hey guys.. just got myself an MK4 VR6.. previously driven a Beetle.. so lots of new things to learn.. any known "Golf Club" in KL?

H2Zero: Thanx man.. i know some of the guys.. i thought there's a dedicated club for water-cooled.. owh btw it's a 5 speed manual, 2.8L VR6 24V..

HKS-GT2835R: hey man u have a nice MK2 there.. is it a convertible? would love one of those..

convertible? in sunny blazing hot malaysia? not a chance mate!

there's a guy who have this red super cun '97 mk3 VR6 selling fer 50K nett over here! damnit i dun have that kinda cash! anyone can provide me a 7 year loan fer this can pm me about it! haha..

convertible? in sunny blazing hot malaysia? not a chance mate!

there's a guy who have this red super cun '97 mk3 VR6 selling fer 50K nett over here! damnit i dun have that kinda cash! anyone can provide me a 7 year loan fer this can pm me about it! haha..

hey 174bhp for a 2.8L kurang la .... keep your Mk2 and do up la.

pehh 174bhp still kureng kaa.. :biggrin:

but i tell you the sound of that motor revving sure does gave me goosepumps! :adore:

agreed man.. 201hp sounds better.. get the 24V.. hehehe.. but it overheats a bit laa..

my bad guys.. it's an mk3.. not mk4..
and i think the car HKS-GT2835R is referring is mine..
hehe..
and i suppose this is the correct specs..
2.8 VR6 2792 cc
174 PS (172 hp/128 kW) @5800 rpm
235 N·m (173 lb·ft) @4200 rpm

pehh 174bhp still kureng kaa.. :biggrin:

but i tell you the sound of that motor revving sure does gave me goosepumps! :adore:

bukan kurang ... for a 2.9L kurang la, kalau i have 170bhp in my car chun la then.... Bro got your SMS, hope we can meet one day. Have you sort out your car. I still have my K-Jet fuel distributor if your interested. Let me know I need to get my mechanic to dig out my old stuff....

my A2 gave me hell fer years now! hafta sort it asap!

also any person i can contact regarding mk2/mk3/mk4/vr6 halfcut pm me yur contact number (or list it here, if you dun mind?).

lets do business.:driver:

yeah i wanna see some real nice half cuts also.. preferably mk3..

Bump: yeah i wanna see some real nice half cuts also.. preferably mk3..

i love the mkv but its kinda too high a price for me...is the maintainance high for this car?

anyone checked out Golf W12-650? it's a beast..

Bump: anyone checked out Golf W12-650? it's a beast..