VW Golf

The car in front is a Mk2. So which is yours?

You may be able to look for a recond steering rack with you go to Richard in Klang (Padang Jawa) or Roger in Tanjung Malim. I changed mine in Tj Malim last year.

BTW, my mark 2 is in Kelana Jaya. Grey colour, 3 digit number plate ;-)

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/100/294401742_57349d55c3.jpg

yes yes...mine is the mark 1...sam as the one in the pic....only think its probly not its original colour lah...its some metallic red....ill post up my pic soon yeah...thanks for the info guys...cheers!

oh u also from Kelana jaya ah?....which part of KJ lah bro?...maybe can meet for TT...probly u might also have spotted my golf...but i oni bring it out once in a while lah....so let me know lah bro...cheers!

im selling off my vw golf MK1 Gti ( 4 Doors )
its a 1.6 gti automatic transmition
full original BBS bodykit from germany
15''sports rims
mk2 dashboard
original steering
refurnished interior
overhaul engine
selling at RM 15k. nego.
anything u can just PM me..
the car is around KL

the car is still available..anyone??

New

hi guys, i'm new to this forum... i've had my golf for a few months now... i drive a mk3 cl which has been converted to a 2.0 8v.... :)

Loved you guys VW Golf..
Especially the new VW Golf GTI R32...
anyone has one here??
share some feedback on R32..
thanks..

this vw thread is kinda quiet....

Yes its a bit quiet as I guess all are busy.....

Maybe you can give it a kick start by telling what you have planned for your Mk3?

DJMobile - what more can we say about the R32 then "I want ONE" ... For info that I gathered from another forum is that the Mk4 R32 have a problem with differential failure. You can read more from the thread below....

http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerothread?id=3148783

well... don't have much planned for the MK3... only de-cat and was given a freebie K&N drop in filter (thanks Bert)...

it's really hard to find aftermarket stuff for it.... it's either eBay... which is a killer on postage... singapore... but it's a long drive... or weekly trips to all the kereta potongs.... very hot.... tireing la...

so i've decided not to do much with the MK3... but instead get a jap car to play around with....

Dear All,
Do you know who owner the silver Cabbie which took part in the HPC 22nd April race at Sepang. It would be nice to have group of VW attending.....

Made myself new number plate holder, coz can't find it anywhere! And some stickers while I am at the shop.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/187/485965900_fd94af9e31.jpg

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/208/485965902_c83809378e.jpg

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/227/484767638_f63d221808.jpg