eoj

eoj

u got a really nice car there..
including the bodykit..
why do u want this bodykit?
buy the car lar..hehehe

anyway, its really a nice one.

dun think eoj will be interested to buy a 4-door "GTI", esp Mk1. Only 4-door STi will interest him, although he would definitely prefer the ultra rare 22B version........hehe

dderbmw,

i actually have 2 sets of this zender kit. my other GTi is "naked".

H20 kookaB,

i don't mind the 4 door mkV GTi !!!

eoj

Guys, the GTI 30th Anniversary Drive is on! Details as follows :

Date : Saturday 11 November 2006
Time : 8am (estimate depart at 8:30)
Venue : Petronas, Jalan Cheras (it's right after Phoenix Plaza in Cheras)
Route : Jalan Cheras - Kuala Klawang - Sg Long

We MAY adjourn to lunch at UOA Bangsar after the drive. The drive will take 3 hours max.

All VAG cars are welcomed to join (naturally, the GTI's will be at the front even if you come in a Lamborghini :shades_smile: )

You can contact Mike or I for details. Please PM me if you need either of our mobile numbers.

Hope to see you guys there!

A superb day of VW camaraderie to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the GTI.

http://static.flickr.com/103/294401735_827f79910c.jpg

http://static.flickr.com/120/294408118_81489b16a1.jpg

More pics here :

http://www.clubaudimalaysia.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1295&highlight=

hey All the Golf Mania,Check it out PRO Magazine in August Issue , It totally filled with Audi & VW Special II, Titled Beetle RSI vs. Golf R32 on cover, Included: Introduction, Modification, Tuning Selection, Review, History of VW, MK2 Power Up Section & etc for All Classic Golf.

References Website:
http://vw-golf.club.tw/
http://www.gprs.tw/
www.mtm-online.de/
www.neuspeed.com/
www.midsouthvw.com/
www.audipartstore.com/

"Have Fun!!"

Reply to Thread

Hahaha... I like the VW Golf Power!!
Just check for my friend which Any Place can get the Porsche Fuch 15" or 16" Rims?Doesn't fit to 78's Golf?:emoticon_U:

h2o,

yup... i took out my ac but regret it !!!! cannot tahan the heat lah. gonna put it back soon.... not worth the weight lost.

H2Zero said:
oej .... just wanted to confirm if you deleted ac...? Well thinking the same. Any advice as to go or NO go.

hey guys...

im a new owner of VW MK1 golf GTI 1.8 Karmann...i think i got that rite....im very new to this side of the automobile industry...was so much in the Jap/Msian car scene...ive fallen in love with the golf...im looking forward to get some feedback from you guys...i wanna know the inside n outside view of this make...it will be fun getting to know u guys as well as sharing great stuff bout our common rides...so pls do enlighten me with your knowledge bout the almighty golf...:):)...thanks guys!

Short_Shifter, do you live in the Klang Valley area? There is one mechanic in Subang SS14 familiar with Golf, one in Klang and one in Tanjung Malim.

From whom did you buy the car from?

PM me your handphone if you want to meet up. We meet in Bandar Utama Centrepoint now and then.

hey kookaburra....thanks for the welcome guys....yes i live in the kalng valley...my hometown is Banting(if after klang to those who dont know...:):)..)...during the weekdays i live in kelana jaya...i go back to banting for the weekends...my golf is usually in banting...coz that is my weekend car....only sometimes i briong it to PJ area...but i guess now i got a reason to bring it down to pj more often lah...

kookaburra-bout the meet up...ill PM u one of these days and we can meet up...i wanna go et my golf checked up by someone who knows bout it coz all this while just a regular foreman looking at it....i wanna get a power tune for it lah...

i bought the car from my good freind....he only bought the car for bout 1 year b4 this n now he has migrated to UK...so i feel in love with the car n got it from him...im not sure where he bought it from...but probly u guys might know the car...the car is so well kept n it had the VW owners club malaysia emblem stuck on the dash n all...'

guys...my steerng rack got problem...anyone know where can get ah?...and someone stole my petrol cap...its so sad lah...i need a another one now...where can i get it from....thanks guys for welcoming me...

cheers!

Short_Shifter,

The car in front is a Mark 1 GTI. The one you can see across the road is a Mark 2 GTI. I think the Mark 1 is produced from 1976 to 1982. Which year is your car?

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/104/294408113_33ca1348e1.jpg