VW Golf

Andrew,

I think you will be able to get MK2 spares on order and common parts will be available...remember mate MK2 went out of production 14yrs ago!!!

mike2662gti said:
Andrew,

I think you will be able to get MK2 spares on order and common parts will be available...remember mate MK2 went out of production 14yrs ago!!!

aah..if possible i think i'll seek out those cool rallye front end..lamps grille n all..

Went to chop shop with eoj today. Saw 2 Mk3 half cuts, polo half cut, vento half cut, audi 100 half cut, many Audi 80 doors and many Golf MKII ori rear light clusters. Also saw a nose cut with square lights, did some Mk2 golf came with square front lights?

Oh, also saw 1 set 15" BBS rims with all BBS rim cap in tact and also a VW logo (no audi logo) embossed on the rim, ET35 - made for VW specifically. I shall resisit - I don't need rims!!!!!

sidetrack : eoj, u didn't get the chance to meet this fella :

bmw_heritage_2006%20(27)_small.jpg

KKburra,

met him for teh after the event.... the bugger lost a bet the last time i saw him at the "ring". he lost to me by 32secs. so he had to buy me a round of tea after sat's event.

u need the rims to complete yr 16v look.... buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy !!!! ori vw 16v rims !!!!! how lah not to buy.

eoj

Kookaburra said:
Went to chop shop with eoj today. Saw 2 Mk3 half cuts, polo half cut, vento half cut, audi 100 half cut, many Audi 80 doors and many Golf MKII ori rear light clusters. Also saw a nose cut with square lights, did some Mk2 golf came with square front lights?

heyyy..
how 'square'? it's not rectangular, izzit? westmoreland/rallye?
like this,
http://www.shellfront.org/rootrider/gallery/91jetta/PICT7301.sized.jpg

this
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y229/oopseyesharted/frontbigbump.jpg

or this?
http://img74.imageshack.us/img74/7208/golf24605ea.jpg

Kookaburra said:
Oh, also saw 1 set 15" BBS rims with all BBS rim cap in tact and also a VW logo (no audi logo) embossed on the rim, ET35 - made for VW specifically. I shall resisit - I don't need rims!!!!!

good thing you resist lah.:cyclops:
how much was it? you didn't ask?

Yes, square like the first pic. I will collect some money from my money tree in the garden then go & buy the rims.

eoj, I am not a big BBS fan like you leh. I have strong anti-poison.

Kookaburra said:

Hi kookaburra! u are not affected by this bird flu ka? :regular_smile:

Where is this chop shop? do you know how much are they selling the mk3 halfcut? Thanks. :shades_smile:

H2Zero said:
Kooka guess you are not old skool then....

Hello speedster great to know another VDubber...

hahaha, there are 2 types of old skools lovers - purist and retro. Purist must keep everything stock, down to the stereo and their knobs. Retro: anything goes as long as the car resembles (in some form) to the original.

I am a retro person.....where did I put the 1.8t 20v engine for my Mk2?????? :p

The chop shop is somewhere near Taman Sri Muda.

Kookabura,

the 1st pict is a Jetta front end mate. Go and buy buy buy that BBS mate!!! Ori somemore

Eoj, whenlah u taking me out to the ringlah.

track day

hello everyone...

arif the orange here....

any of u guys goin for the track day on this 8 April?..

thanks!!

continental_drifter said:
hello everyone...

arif the orange here....

any of u guys goin for the track day on this 8 April?..

thanks!!

H2Zero, the track day on April 8th is not an open track day, it's an event organised by my karting buddies called High Performance Challenge (HPC). Check it out here http://www.hpcevents.com

If I get do up my suspension next week, I will be there with the Golf. If not, then I will be there in some other car.......