Vtec knock sensor

vtecpower

i need a vtec knock sensor..
who ever available...
please contact me... (012-4951980)

thanks...~~~ (UrGenT) :)

I dun have lar....
.. but very curious.... our vtec knock sensor is ...errr...

where is it located ar?
how does our knock sensor work ar?
I thought it operates within our intake manifold that area...yes or no? got saperate out a sensor by itself? :unsure:

anyone ?

Correct me if i'm wrong but knock sensor does serve a purpose to the ecu.It got something to do with the engine temp that link to ecu and the knock sensor.I was adviced by a honda tech person that you can still run the car without the knock sensor but not on the long run as it'll damage the engine.Anyway...i did broke my knock sensor when i fixed up my supercharger kit...then bought a new unit for crv...smaller a bit but still usable..about RM350 if i'm not mistaken..just for the knock sensor.Anyway...it's located below of the intake manifold..near to oil filter.Cheers and happy rexxing!

Thankx for explaination...

How do we know if the knock sensor is broken? any symtoms?
sometimes knock sensor working fine but engine condition teruk also got knocking sound ler...

Mine was a clear one as broken into two ;) as my supercharger manifold broke it.Did tried to glue it back but the material inside the knock sensor is made of crystal stuffs as according to my dad's techinician that is familiar with electronics.Anyway..if i'm not wrong..the ecu will indicate a total of 23 blinks and the check light will be on as well when the car is alive.Cheers!

i tot the main purpose of the knock sensor is tt it sends the signal back to the ecu whether the timing needs to b advance or retarded..... then the ecu changes accordingly..... as i read it somewhere in honda tuning..... correct me if i m wrong.... hehehe ;)

tot the main purpose of the knock sensor is tt it sends the signal back to the ecu whether the timing needs to b advance or retarded..... then the ecu changes accordingly..... as i read it somewhere in honda tuning..... correct me if i m wrong.... hehehe
yeah that's true.... but haven't got the time to go about finding out how the details works..... differet cars have different ways to sense the knocks...

bmw dunno wat series advance/retard ignition at each individual sparks plugs.... this one I think honda dun hav ler. So how does our knock sensor works? I got a feeling that it's gonna ad/retard the whole ignition cycle.... hmnn.... any ideas?