Veilside Fortune RX7 body kit

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
yeah man ... keep us updated aight! :regular_smile: all the best in ur mission !

anyway what about the engine parts ? u keeping standard or same specs as the one in the movie?

joeseng

Apr 24, 2006
Peejay
the kit alone will eventually drain alot of my blood, not to mention this kit require hella huge rim and tire. the entire project by my estimate is around 50-60k

so the engine upgrade will be later. Now i cant wait to come bck and get the project started.

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
joeseng- any chance u have the fortune kit in Msia pls inform us. :_:

joeseng

Apr 24, 2006
Peejay
sure, i am contacting few bodykit shop see whether they are importing them, as soon as they i got something, i will inform you. cheers!

jasonlel

THis is cool.... Hope to hear from ya soon....

joeseng said:
sure, i am contacting few bodykit shop see whether they are importing them, as soon as they i got something, i will inform you. cheers!

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
40 K man......
price of another car...

but the body kit tend to make the car look like another car already....dun have the unique look of the FD3S...

from far...it looked like a corvette to me... i mean just a glance...

but who cares.... it's darn sexy.....

joeseng

Apr 24, 2006
Peejay
actually i got an update. i've checked around and found a shop that does that. Since the kit is rare and hard to come by, the full installation with the kit cost 70k ringgit, much more than what i expected. That quote is without the 19" rims and wheels. But if you want to replicate it, it would cost 50k ringgit and require 2 months time to do it.

veil4G63

Nov 11, 2005
joe, good luck bro! hope that u did it! send the pic to me when u finish it :P or post it!! :P cause actually im a fiber maker xD :X hehe so i know the price for custom made haha~

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
it's gonna be too heavy if use Fiber.... PU will be more prefered... :)

jaii13

Feb 15, 2006
Crikey! 70k?! The kit is sexy, but I don't know if it's THAT sexy

joeseng

Apr 24, 2006
Peejay
actually 70k is for the kit alone only

the whole process is

70k kit + 5-6k for the paint + 10-15k for tires and rim. this kit require hella huge rim and tires, so...
all together it will cost about 90k.

i m scratching my head now, thats more expensive than a 94 fd. and need to pay one lump 90k sum for the project.

Lennon

Apr 11, 2005
joeseng said:
actually 70k is for the kit alone only

the whole process is

70k kit + 5-6k for the paint + 10-15k for tires and rim. this kit require hella huge rim and tires, so...
all together it will cost about 90k.

i m scratching my head now, thats more expensive than a 94 fd. and need to pay one lump 90k sum for the project.
You're a brave man...... Why dont you ask my fren at Wangan for a quote.... He can get a competitive price for you......

phat7

May 21, 2004
each to their own. but for that kind of money i'd invest in some serious reliability parts and perhaps a complete rebuild with solid parts. it would be around 40-50k and you'd still have 20k. thats me but hey - "one man's meat is another mans poison" good luck nevertheless.

sky7

May 5, 2005
and then u need a 500++hp engine to match that bodykit

my apm sport spring always leave the spring seat whenever i jack up my kenari. hv anyone experience it? how to solve the problem? especially when the car jumo a little, i can hear the spring hit the spring seat when the spring is seated.