Unichip VS E-manage

Yeah.. adjustable..... custom I guess, cos it won't be the same softness and spring rate setting..

Polytron2 said:
Fuiyoo.. very shy to go laa.. just drive small car Myvi 1.3L N/A with a small mod.
I plan to install Unichip and expecting a few hp increase but major purpose is on fuel consumption and smooth engine working.
Other thing this chip got DDVT control features that dosen't have on e-manage unit.
Hope they don't looks at me with 1 eye lor..

dun worry... they wont look at u wit 1 eye... i went there wit my kelisa... wanted to install unichip also... but still considering because of price factor... very frenly guy... unlike those shops in sunway... :mouth_closed:

I saw Robyn's naked Lotus with Evo engine... wah cool! Turbo Lim also installed a Nissan lorry turbo on his 950... become monster aleli...

Lorry turbo???Diesel???
Wat lotus with EVO engine??Lotus engine no good meh??

Before everyone trying to recommend you emanage, please tell everyone that the Kia Sorento has a turbo diesel engine. Emanage is only for petrol engine!

hey gunner,is robyn de guy who also has de souped up dc5?..evo in elise??sure fly one!!!..

unichip also has valve control / timing functions, as well as ignigtion timing.

e-manage doesn't, it comes in a seperate module called v-manage if not mistaken.

dun worry... they wont look at u wit 1 eye... i went there wit my kelisa... wanted to install unichip also... but still considering because of price factor... very frenly guy... unlike those shops in sunway... :mouth_closed:

no worries..they wont look at u one kind..i got my myvi installed...no worries about it...sunway area one if u drive small car they oso malas to entertain u la

any user reply for Mazda b8?

the tuning take place on a dyno machine correct?

All robyn digital members here ....... last time b6 std "pekak" install unichip and fine tuning get 205bhp .. impressive...

Unichips can apply to conti car and japs car ..also.. the piggyback type but fuctionality near to standalone ems .. but not stand alone..

my application can apply via unichips. One gsr engine using unichips with lounch control .. also impressive .. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Bump: All robyn digital members here ....... last time b6 std "pekak" install unichip and fine tuning get 205bhp .. impressive...

Unichips can apply to conti car and japs car ..also.. the piggyback type but fuctionality near to standalone ems .. but not stand alone..

my application can apply via unichips. One gsr engine using unichips with lounch control .. also impressive .. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

i need help too.i have a TVR chimaera which soon will have a lovely supercharger in it.but for now i am looking at changing the ECU the problem is nobody knows this kinda of car here.so is it any ECU with universal applications???tks for ur help u can pm me

park in Gardens a lot?

anyway reviving this thread from the dead.. how does the Unichip Q compares to E-Manage Blue? reading the specs.. seems like it does the same thing.

Unichip should have more tunable points.. but is only tuner limited only..:banghead:

Interesting thread this. I have a RS2 which could do with either remapping or chipping. I am looking at options of who and where I should go for a quote.
Would really appreciate feedbacks.
Thanks, guys!