UniChip + MAF

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
Hi Tom

was told u r the expert on this stuff as you have installed them.

Other than JB where else can this be done?
How much did it cost?

ThanXXX

T

Tom

hi, there is no dealer other than jb at the moment
but what i've heard from the man himself (the sole dist. in singapore and malasyia) is there'll be a dealer in KL soon.

they wil have a dyno and the facilities for the application.

ETA yet to be confirmed.

if you can't wait, then jb is the only place.

it cost RM1799 for the unichip and another RM600+ - for the MAF conversion

Tom

bazet

he ya latok XXX, good choice to spend the RM3k .....if you can get the perfomance header....wow...great combo

what mods have you done into your E34 ? B25 sumbat already ?

I'm thinking using HKS open pod filter with custom made piping for the moment...K&N for E34 sell at 600++...gila... :)

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
yeap...
the new KL dealer is my foreman... i can confirm that is another volvo freak :)
however the dyno should be in end november 2004... gotto ship such a big ass machine weh ;)
but now my foreman already gets unichips from visworks and install it in KL but he uses a dyno in Nilai for tuning.
can't wait for him to get the dyno machine.... then i can play with it liao :lol: :lol:

T

Tom

oh you mean a late 40s guy who does volvos mainly?
i forgot his name

volvo chin?

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
yeah thats him
lol
turbolim is his nickname lah... ;)

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
Tom,

Thanks, the MAF conversion RM600 includes hardware and installation or do I have to look for it...if theres any to look for..sorry please pardon my blurrness still unsure about stuff for the beemers.
Another question heard you had your ex 520 12V fitted with it was there any significant diffrence, I mean like after installing it and driving for the first time
was there that smile in your face after you finally got down from the car.

CCL,

so does that mean it can be done 'locally' now, except for the dyno have to go 'outstation'. Where is TurboLim located..hmmm I wonder if LiM clan got cheaper wan ah?

Bazet,

Brudder apa pun belum lah masih dara...angan-angan adalah sebab angan-angan
tak payah duit mah.... :lol:
Wei! you not joining the BMW club for the track day with the Alfas and Fiat ah?
At least we dua sama-sama boleh main mah.
If I were u I would go for the K&N a bit expensive but long run you will save
the stupid HKS filter everytime have to change and if you dont change it will become brittle and next thing you know the element has been sucked in
into your combustion chamber and shooting shit out to the unlucky person behind you.

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
hey
lim is in puchong... yeah just gotto pass him your car and he'll do it up for u in 2 days i guess. 1 day for installation 1 day for dyno. lim clan cheaper or not i dunno worrrrr hahaha

if u want his number let me know i'll pm it to you. i'm also gonna install unichip very soon. mebe in 2 weeks time lah... see how first ;)

T

Tom

xxx: you have to find your own MAF..

i'm sure if you get the unichip and then do the MAF at once, it should be RM2000+

what model are you driving anyway?

and also, please note Zerotohundred.com is a strictly english site.

bazet

XXX,looking forward on it..this 15th August rite .......

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
Tom,

Errrr..Sorry for trying to practice my malay here.. :lol:
Anyway my current drive is what you had before you switched to the E30
its a E34 520 12V (M) '90
Where can I get the MAF?Is it difficult to source?How $$?
Tom you have not answered my last question after installing it and driving for the first time how long did it take to wipe off that smile on your face when you finally got down from the car...Im using this as a gauge to see if my money is going to be well spent...the longer you took to wipe off that smile the more its worth the money spent. :lol:

CCL,

Thanks for the info, Ill get in touch with u when HOUSTON says go..

Bazet,

Wei.. never see your nic registered in the list also? You use different nic is it??

T

Tom

where to get the MAF? the junk yards.
wil cost you in a region of RM250-350 depending on places..

well, when i did the unichip, i was really happy seeing the graphs climb on the dyno chart.

14RWHP with only an aftermarket muffler.

in car feel however, i did feel a significant difference. it felt smoother and more responsive..and i feeling of a burst in power in 5000rpms..

good luck in deciding. my advise is, do whatever more you can and then decide chipping.

it'll make it more worth the money

XXX

Nov 19, 2003
Tom

Another stupid question where is this MAF located...so that if I come across any lone Beemer parked in the dark I know where to look .... :D

fabianyee

Jan 9, 2004
brader, MAF is the thing that will take the place of the air flow meter....
U know where is the air flow meter in ur car, right????

T

Tom

the MAF is a round thing just before the air filter or air box.
like fabian said it is needed to replace the AFM.

okay, it's a cylinder with a sensor in it and wire mesh/plastic on both sides.

ask the junk yard "rep"