Ultra Racing Bars weight and material

razaksa

what material and how much does the front, rear and fender bars weigh?

ideally u want to have a bar that is as strong & rigid as possible rite? so how strong can one make mild steel bars?

huh? dunno? not interested to answer? din see? forget? huh? <_<

mild steel can be strong, too

Hi Torment,

I dun work for UR or Calvin so no relation here. Just what little physics i have left in my brain. Calvin uses tubular struts. Hollow i suspect. Remember that hollow bar can be much much less prone to flexing and more rigid than full bar of same material and diameter.

Plus other bars are made of alloy(soft material compared to mild steel i think), and usually their construction is not hollow.

Still....UR should improve and provide more choices like chrome moly, aircraft grade alloy, titanium...etc...hahaha u know how much dat cost...normal stainless steel would be quite expensive too....

ps-calvin, if powder coat kena kikis then mild steel start to rust lor. why dun give option enamel like electroplating for house gates, window grille etc. cannot scratch off! a bit more ex lor...and got antique look some more hahah

140dB

140dB said:
Hi Torment,

I dun work for UR or Calvin so no relation here. Just what little physics i have left in my brain. Calvin uses tubular struts. Hollow i suspect. Remember that hollow bar can be much much less prone to flexing and more rigid than full bar of same material and diameter.

Plus other bars are made of alloy(soft material compared to mild steel i think), and usually their construction is not hollow.

Still....UR should improve and provide more choices like chrome moly, aircraft grade alloy, titanium...etc...hahaha u know how much dat cost...normal stainless steel would be quite expensive too....

ps-calvin, if powder coat kena kikis then mild steel start to rust lor. why dun give option enamel like electroplating for house gates, window grille etc. cannot scratch off! a bit more ex lor...and got antique look some more hahah

140dB

ll discuss with my tecnical about the spray...

want to have low cost and best corrosion resistance? Use ED coating. In fact in a modern car today, a lot of parts and body parts is dipped and coated in ED coating. One visible good example is the seating systems, which is in black is actually ED coated, not sprayed or powder coated. But UR will lose their trademark colour, white into black...hehhe

Write your reply...