Tyre choices.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
juz for info, the right channel of getting RE01R is from BS malaysia, the r able bring as many as u want, juz tat u might not able to pay the price, it is so damn expensive, i was quote ~rm800 per piece, dun believe?? cal BS and check it out.. so.. any1 got good lubang 2 get RE01R wif cheaper price.. do let me know.. interested too, as my set going 2 wear out 'soon'... wanted buy n keep if cheap price..
What's the contact number for BS? (BS for Bridgestone Tyres?)

800 apiece for what size? 15"?

As for lubang for cheap price.. none currently.

Last edited by a moderator:

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
is Kumho ECSTA SPT available locally? read quite lots of good reviews and the tire should be cheap.

DREAM

May 27, 2004
What's the contact number for BS? (BS for Bridgestone Tyres?)

800 apiece for what size? 15"?

As for lubang for cheap price.. none currently.
ya.. rm800++ per piece, somemore no stock at the moment, if u order now, it gonna be next month production, then 2mth to reach here.. total 3mths lead time..

soli.. BS=BridgeStone

for every1 info: current which the hav stock(called last 2wk), is 14"(for our TD's drift car), 17" r for some evos owner tat orders.. 17" is around 1.2~1.3k/pc

for contact no, u can juz call Bridgestone Malaysia, n mention u r serious buyer of RE01R, then they will guide/provide u the phone no of the PIC, if they refuse to giv u. let me know, let me know, i will pm u the phone no.

but.. bridgestone advise/recommend not to drive/speed faster than 120kmh on this tires on heavy down pours... but.. all the while driving fast in dry/wet.. so far no prob.. touch wood..

Cheerss..

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
ya.. rm800++ per piece, somemore no stock at the moment, if u order now, it gonna be next month production, then 2mth to reach here.. total 3mths lead time..

soli.. BS=BridgeStone

for every1 info: current which the hav stock(called last 2wk), is 14"(for our TD's drift car), 17" r for some evos owner tat orders.. 17" is around 1.2~1.3k/pc

for contact no, u can juz call Bridgestone Malaysia, n mention u r serious buyer of RE01R, then they will guide/provide u the phone no of the PIC, if they refuse to giv u. let me know, let me know, i will pm u the phone no.

but.. bridgestone advise/recommend not to drive/speed faster than 120kmh on this tires on heavy down pours... but.. all the while driving fast in dry/wet.. so far no prob.. touch wood..

Cheerss..
Actually the RE-01R's grip much better in the wet than other semis... but as with any semi slick.. once the treadwear passes the 50% mark.. aquaplaning is a sure thing. You get better dry grip though.

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
currently i am using BS potenza RE 010, performance wise not bad. wonder if it still available in malaysia?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Resurrecting the tire thread... haha

Been running the RE001 Adrenalin for quite a while now (a year plus?), and they're due for change. Touching the treadwear mark already. After correcting camber, tire wears evenly now. Worth it to correct the camber when driving long distances. It doesn't affect tire wear as much as toe, but when long-distance travelling, it counts.

Review wise,

Tire doesn't aquaplane easily even with 20% threads left, unlike semis.
Grip gets lousier as thread wears.
(this is pretty normal, except for semi slicks which has best grip in mid-wear limit)
Sidewall is strong (I kerb'ed and escaped with nothing but a slight scratch on the sidewall)
Treadwear is so-so. About the same as my RT-215s previously.

UTCQ rating is 280-AA-A (which is about right)
Have to replace em' now
So went to the nearest shop to get a quote.
But I got a shocker on the pricing.

RM390 for ONE 205/50R15.. WTF?

Anyone know's of a better deal? or it looks like I'm going to be back to Neova's again... with their less-than-great wet grip. <sigh>

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
wow dats expensive..
how much is the neova same size??:hmmmm:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Got wind that it's still below RM300. I'm trying to get something around 350 and below.. but no dice for now... but that's because I don't have time to shop around yet, so I'm asking if any zth'ers know of any other tyres in that price range.

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
im using adrenalin too but 195/55r15..last time about rm300 per piece..quite mahal kot bcoz x sempat survey dat time..was really need to change.would like to try neova if cheaper but then wet grip issue..

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
im using adrenalin too but 195/55r15..last time about rm300 per piece..quite mahal kot bcoz x sempat survey dat time..was really need to change.would like to try neova if cheaper but then wet grip issue..
That's about right, but if you're using 15x7JJ, 205 is a better choice.. see above picture I added to my earlier post.

Good tires not cheap.. the only tires that are cheap are the ones that are not SOLD overseas..

didn't pass regulations I guess.

The other choice is the Falken Ziex 912.. which is WWAAAYY cheaper, but I can't get the 205/50R15 size even though it's listed as available on the website.

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
new model tyres like adrenalin got this outside inside kind of things rite..wat is actually the advantage of this??
how about toyo T1R ?? how much for the size u want?

nksc

Mar 21, 2006
new model tyres like adrenalin got this outside inside kind of things rite..wat is actually the advantage of this??
how about toyo T1R ?? how much for the size u want?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
I forgot what the name is.. rim protector? It's to prevent scratching your rim edges when you accidentally 'kerb' your car (scrape with the white and black stone block at the side of the road.)

T1R is also below RM300 at the moment for 195/55R15

Also cannot find 205/55R15.

vorph

Dec 20, 2004
Anyone tested the GY Assurance oredi? How is it? What price (195/55R15)?

Actually,my car is using yrv engine ..
The,problem is the speedometer works on gear 1,2 & 3 ..but not on D4 ..it didn't works ..sometime it will works if my car run more than 80km/h ... Is there some sensor,tcu or wire short problem ? ..

Please help me guys ..