Turning old school KE 20 /datsun 120 Y into muscle car??

headshot

May 26, 2005

ken yeang

KE20 or datsun of the same era would not stand the chance of the powerful engine (you mentioned monster muscle car, right?)
These old cars' chassis are not strong enough, much lesser if there are rust all over the car body.

A weak chassis and powerful engine is a good recipe for disaster...

I would spare these lovely old cars, and restore them to their former glory. Besides spareparts for these old cars are getting lessers, so try not abuse these cars anymore...

of course, this is just me.

KE20 or datsun of the same era would not stand the chance of the powerful engine (you mentioned monster muscle car, right?)
These old cars' chassis are not strong enough, much lesser if there are rust all over the car body.

A weak chassis and powerful engine is a good recipe for disaster...

I would spare these lovely old cars, and restore them to their former glory. Besides spareparts for these old cars are getting lessers, so try not abuse these cars anymore...

of course, this is just me.
This topic 9 years too old......heh! heh!:biggrin:

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
1uz for sure
there is a ford escort mk1 with this kind of engine
sitting comfortly in its engine bay

well...got money seme jadi la...hahah

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
i dont think 1uz a choice for drag la...at malaysia
just to show off je la

hi guys...just wana clarify somethg here...if we r involved in an accident...not our fault but the other party doesnt want to pay for the damages and dare us to make a report...minor collision ... can fix with few hundred bucks...so we went to make a report lor BUT tat asshole didnt report...is it true that we cant claim their insurance? heard this from the callman....well if this is the case...then fcuking unfair la to the innocent party ? pdrm can only issue a summon to them or blacklist...