turbo questions

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

L2TurboFool

guys..i haf a few questions that i would like a proper answer for it..
1-set boost at xxbar e.g.= 1.0 bar...
y is that?? y does sum1 need to set the boost at that bar?
is a higher boost setting better?? i would like pros and cons sifus..thanx..!
2-wats a wastegate?hahah i knew this..and i forgot..cant remember..
3-and can anyone gimme the specs of mitsu. engines? like 4G63/t and so on..
thanx...not very sure of the types and specs.. :lol:

thanx again dudes..!

1.) bar is just a unit for measuring the boost pressure , some use psi as well. Higher boost of course will lead to higher power as we would like to see back the basic equation , do when u add more boost which means forcing in more air into the engine and of course u need to compensate with the amount of fuel goin into the engine.

more fuel+more air=more horsepower.

2.)wastegate : is a device that bleed off extra exhaust gasses so u wont overboost with your turbo at your preset boost level ( spring stiffness in your actuator/ external wastegate)

3.) i don tknow much on mitsu engines... only rotaries and protons and nissan =)

oh okay...thanx dude...appreciate it..
ne1 can give me the specs of mitsu engines??
thanxx..!!

Originally posted by L2TurboFool@Dec 7 2004, 09:10
guys..i haf a few questions that i would like a proper answer for it..

3-and can anyone gimme the specs of mitsu. engines? like 4G63/t and so on..
thanx...not very sure of the types and specs.. :lol:

thanx again dudes..!
i can help u with the 3rd one...
mitsu. claimed:-

4g63 vr4 cyclone - 200 & 220
vr4 eci-multi -240

4G63 evolution 1 - 250
2 - 260
3 - 270
4,5,6,7,8 - 280++

4G93t GSR - 180
4G93t 1800RS - 210