timing belt tension got looseness while engine hot

viper5965

any sifus out there can help me..:adore::adore:
i got headache to think bout it.my engine is evo4.:bawling::bawling:

yeah...basically a few areas to look into

1. timing belt life span
2. tensioner
3. campulley (if ori one...it might be worn out-the leather spacer if I name it right..)

all is original stock.
i change a new timing belt 1week ago,foremen say it couse by auto tensioner.
right now i change a new 1 for auto tensioner but that problem still occur while engine hot.
after engine cool down,i check back but i`m very shock coz my timing belt got tension.
now i`m very confius,after engine running and temp built up my timing belt looseness back..:bawling::bawling:
any 1 have same problem b4,plz help me.:adore::adore::adore:
i`m very headache right now.:bawling:

Correct timing belt used? Where u change? Through Mitsubishi dealer. Better re-check the part number.

i used the old 1 for sample.yes i`m buy from spare part shop,their are mit. dealer too.:bawling:

Bro, i think u buy salah ... u still have the packaging the timing belt came in? What part number is it?

Can look up at the following:
http://mitsupartsdirect.com/evo_quick_ref.htm

or
http://www.camskill.co.uk/products.php?plid=m8b0s0p0

all is original stock.
i change a new timing belt 1week ago,foremen say it couse by auto tensioner.
right now i change a new 1 for auto tensioner but that problem still occur while engine hot.
after engine cool down,i check back but i`m very shock coz my timing belt got tension.
now i`m very confius,after engine running and temp built up my timing belt looseness back..:bawling::bawling:
any 1 have same problem b4,plz help me.:adore::adore::adore:
i`m very headache right now.:bawling:

bro, where did you get the tensioner? and how much was it? I think mine are on the way out also.
the moment my engine shuts off, can hear a slight "squeak"

Bro, i think u buy salah ... u still have the packaging the timing belt came in? What part number is it?

Can look up at the following:
http://mitsupartsdirect.com/evo_quick_ref.htm

or
http://www.camskill.co.uk/products.php?plid=m8b0s0p0

ok i re-check again.

bro, where did you get the tensioner? and how much was it? I think mine are on the way out also.
the moment my engine shuts off, can hear a slight "squeak"

erm..from spare part shop,around rm3++.

to all frenzs my problem solve already after i dismantle n assemble parts by parts and test run engine around 5x ++.:banghead::banghead:
lastly i c strach mark at timing belt cover (the center).u know wat i found...
1pcs bolt for bearing tensioner got a little bit long and it push cover too toucing with belting n it become "lompat-lompat" during engine running.
i regconize after test run the engine w/out assemble any belting cover,the problem dun not happen.it become happen again when i assemble back cover..
so now i replace a new 1 bolt n ensure it not too long like the old 1..now my engine running smoothly.:proud::driver:

it's all bcoz of 1 bolt....hehehe glad to know you've solved your problem...got info also for all of us...