Throttle body + sensor... anybody have changed it

wan_grunge

Any body have change the throttle body and sensor before? Where can find it .. price? Im using ford lynx 96 1.6m

TQ

but I thought your engine changed to 1.8 BP engine...
why want to change??...faulty?
I've change my throttle body because the old one is not functioning well....

ermm... same engine only different ecu.. i want to change it as recommend earlier by the Ford SC.. because my car damn semput... if though i press the padle it cannot go.. only for a while then its ok.. they say maybe the sensor.. any idea the pricing.... you change only the throttle body or complete with sensor?

Ive changed my TB and sensor 3 times ! using a b8 engine. pricing second hand around RM400. its quite hard to find bro
Are you sure the problem is the TB ?? sounds more like a fuel problem to me

i changed my TB because my idling really really bad.....
sometimes car engine would die. After changing everything back to normal.
I guess you could try too
But obviously make sure that that's the main problem....if not waste money also...

Oh yes....its a real waste of money...same with Boon, idling was really really bad and it contributed to engine jerking as well. changed it 3 times becoz these dam things are VERY prone to failure (somemore i bought 2nd hand), really depends on luck if you find a long lasting one...so far mine is doing ok, touch wood !
ask ur reliable mechanic to source for you, coz if they source they got 1 week warranty, if not then return.
good luck bro

so you mean 3 times you change already 3xrm 400? waa so much... where did you get it? What did you mean with engine jerking? Is it like semput one?

mine is like when in "D" (auto), RPM would drop and rise suka suka.....
sometimes drop until 500RPM.
Than one day more serious; engine died on me 3 times while I'm coming home from work....
send to service, foreman help me clean throttle body and ask me to change if can find one. Found one from a friend than change lor....until now 2 months d, nuthin happened.
*Cross Finger*

yup your calculations are correct.... :( when WOT, the engine hesitates...hesitiates...then only fuel will go through...although i must say that at this point, the main culprit for this was my fuel regulator (got vacuum leaking). TB problem is like Boon, idling dam dam low, but it din stall on me...it was irritating enuf for me to do sumting about it. i've always asked my mechanic to find for me ,as when they take goods from chopshop, it has a limited warranty. i don't think you'll get the warranty if you but it yourself, that said, i've also been friends with my mechanic for a good 5-10 years already !

hahahaah...i tell you wat buddy, this is the pros of having a good mechanic buddy, both of us drove over to his chopshop contact, then we say jst wanna test if its fuel regulator o not, then we jst took one and install, went for a spin, then ok only i bought it, somemore got credit 1 month !! hahahahah, we say wanna make very very sure first. its not expensive la, if i remember correctly its less that RM100