The PERFECT rim weight

joshua7paul

Sifus and brothers...

Any idea on whats the suitable weight for 16" rim on a 1.6 vehicle without compromising its performance?..

thnx u

The lightest one available is the best! So you can have wheelspins in any gear on a moderately powered car. No lar, depends on a lot of things. There is no perfect one. Too light causes a little traction problems on start. Too heavy, takes longer to gain top speed. Anything less than 10 kilos for 15" would be nice. But pricey.

1.6L car? Big different between B16A or GA16DE or campro :) If you are having a small HP engine, using expensive light weight rims is a waste of money. If you are using high HP car, tire is more important than the rims. So, you should just go for a good looking rims :) But generally, nothing is too light. Wheel spins can reduced by having a proper launch rpm. But normally a good set of tire with proper warm up, wheel spins can be reduced a lot. If you really want light weight wheel, then look for Volk TE37, RE30, CE28N, Weds Sport TC105N, Advanracing RG2 and etc.

is my weight ok?

DSC01352.jpg

mine is 4kg.... 15" only

mine is 15x7, +33, 4x100=4.16kg.... 0.16kg more heavier than urs...waaaa...:bawling:

---------- Post added at 02:11 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:09 AM ----------

is that original cp-035?that weight is more than ok d.:)

bro, u got a very great taste ma... CP-035 is a very good wheel... i got 1 set in store... hehehe...

whats a good rim for my SM4 soch auto...
u knowlah.. fuel cons....

is that original cp-035?that weight is more than ok d.:)

wah how you know is cp-035?

mine is 15x7, +33, 4x100=4.16kg.... 0.16kg more heavier than urs...waaaa...:bawling:

bro, u got a very great taste ma... CP-035 is a very good wheel... i got 1 set in store... hehehe...

What wheels is that? 4.16kg
how many set you have?

Paiseh, look at the wrong scale :banghead::rofl::rofl: Though black one is KG in stead of LB :rofl::rofl:
haha ... this is light weight till tire shop surprise can take with a finger

how many set you have?

by the look of the spoke...i believe that's racing hart wheel.i like the wheel.original design.
give ur car that racy look.cusco impreza used to wear those wheel in japan gt.

how many set you have?

SSR loo... hehe...
got few set that some for sale, some just keep it to covered by dust....