TEAM HP4G (Honda Prelude 4th Generation

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
ncs11 said:
Skykawkheng and MrBear.....need ur guys advice la....
as u all know,i jus got my lude weeks ago,i was wondering wats the current market price for the car?mine is a fully standard manual trans lude,should be yr 96/97 i think,
anyways i'm jus confused bout the price for the car.
hmmmmm.. i think around 39-45k .. y la.. selling ur lude ka.. ehehehhe :mouth_closed:

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
hp4g.. guys.. i got good news. a lot of new luders r joining our club.. soon..

i got news that .. jerry (ex hypertune prelude,who sold his lude to cavey malacca team) jerry cousin ( jeff,white lude) .. sold off his lude to izral (white lude) frens ..

i guess those who join 1st big tt gath at puchong.. would know this story.. hehe..

wahh.. all the white prelude is in the making.. from original owner to new owner.. heheh..

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
mrbear said:
* this mugen chip is with air-cond. its only for H22A Auto. dun worry la .. this chip a lot of lude use already. but u wont know coz people dun tell what weapon they use.

* remember 1st big TT at puchong. where all the white prelude team? jerry's gang (x hypertune prelude)? .. few white prelude auto from their side is using this chip. some run for 2 yrs

but sadly. for AUTO. hahaha
where can find chipping service?

ncs11

Apr 12, 2005
not selling la,i jus bought the lude few weeks ago wat,bcos recently i notice on papers,motor trader,the car is foin like 36k-42k onli.the problem is i got my lude for 50k.

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
ncs11 said:
not selling la,i jus bought the lude few weeks ago wat,bcos recently i notice on papers,motor trader,the car is foin like 36k-42k onli.the problem is i got my lude for 50k.

for a manual lude, normally the market price will not exceed 50k, might be around rm45k, but also have to depends on your condition lo, if condition not really good or the owner need to sell it fast, maybe u can get it cheaper. If the condition is damn good, then no harm pay more.:regular_smile:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
ncs11 said:
its around 33k to 45k now ..depend on what engine is it n what transmission is it ....if for H22A auto last year i hv saw a full ori without any mod in kepong around 35k only...very nice condition n 1 red colour with H22A auto also for 40k...i think now is cheaper lo ..cos last 2 days my friend go to used car saw a prelude with full mod only selling 33k..........if u say ur prelude bought on 50k is it many performance part on it ?

maestronoob

Jan 28, 2006
mrbear said:
* u only heard rumours. normal la people talking b4 even see,touch n use.

dun worry this mugen chip a lot of auto prelude use d.

i will do the copy of the chip n socket. but fixing others. heh ..

vafc + mugen chip.. wow.. :mouth_closed:
Mugen chip for H22a auto..
Would like to share my own experience:-

Advantages:
- remove 180km/h cutoff
- throttle response better
- disable egr function
- nice power gain throughtout all rpm band

Cons:
- Once in a while, the idling will be a bit fuckup. (as if got high cam inside..hehe)
- higher fuel consumption (running open loop all the time even when cruising)

Contrary to popular belief, mugen chip does not disable all sensors (except for egr).

All in all, it is a good chip for h22a auto. I had fun using it for a while. But later took out kenot tahan the fuel consumption. Somehow the fuelmapping at low rpm is not so well-tune by mugen. Probably need vafc or emanage to adjust/trim some fuel. But I didnt got the chance to try it out.

At that time, I got my chip for about RM300.
Upah buat tapak cost me another RM200.
(If your ECU already got the tapak, then you can DIY swap your standard chip with the mugen and take it out anytime. Else, u have to bikin the tapak first)

This is just my own personal opinion. I'm not sure how other h22a owners running this chip probably have different experiences alltogether.

Regards

StrikerX

Mar 23, 2006
today saw a blue prelude on the way back,,, i selamba go stop him,,, ask him join our family,,,the fella stay at sentul,,,,got few more frens also luders....yeah !!!

family growing bigger....

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
maestronoob said:

Advantages:
- remove 180km/h cutoff
- disable egr function

Cons:
- Once in a while, the idling will be a bit fuckup. (as if got high cam inside..hehe)

Contrary to popular belief, mugen chip does not disable all sensors (except for egr).

All in all, it is a good chip for h22a auto. I had fun using it for a while. But later took out kenot tahan the fuel consumption. Somehow the fuelmapping at low rpm is not so well-tune by mugen. Probably need vafc or emanage to adjust/trim some fuel. But I didnt got the chance to try it out.

(If your ECU already got the tapak, then you can DIY swap your standard chip with the mugen and take it out anytime. Else, u have to bikin the tapak first)

This is just my own personal opinion. I'm not sure how other h22a owners running this chip probably have different experiences alltogether.

Regards
where can i find chipping services here in malaysia?

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
chipping in malaysia got ma. a lot. u have to know the people.

what i got is mugen h22a ecu chip for auto. not for manual.

i will post the result .. h22a mugen auto ecu chip and also mugen chip + vafc

my mech can do the fixing. u just pay the upah only.

if manual. might be i can source out for u. but then i dont promise 2u. coz ive got now all for auto. heheh

lil_piggy2

Jun 5, 2006
hie all.... I would like to know any of u know where i can repair my 4ws???? checked out at my workshop apparently... upon computer checking they found that my 4ws is malfunctioned.... but they dunno how to repair coz they are not Prelude Specialist...... any recommendations for somewhere cheap and good???

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
JuizeeeBrain said:
roughly how much is the upah? i can also get some manual trans chips from japan.
btw how much is 1 auto trans chip u get?
* fixing only provided upon purchasing the product. professional job. chipping n rechipping. u dont want ur ecu blow/spoilt rite.. hehe!

* sorry only available for mugen chip buyer only.

* mugen chips is now in process. results will be posted later. dyno,etc2.

* vafc + mugen only

* mugen only

* e-manage + mugen only

* result will be posted.

* price will include chip,fixing,socket (u can swap ori chip with mugen chip anytime)

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
skyhawkheng said:
for a manual lude, normally the market price will not exceed 50k, might be around rm45k, but also have to depends on your condition lo, if condition not really good or the owner need to sell it fast, maybe u can get it cheaper. If the condition is damn good, then no harm pay more.:regular_smile:

if his car is yr 96/97 should worth 50k and if its bb4/bb6..

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
maestronoob said:

Advantages:
- remove 180km/h cutoff
- disable egr function

Cons:

Regards
- nice power gain throughtout all rpm band? how does it work on this? need tuning on stock ecu?
how come manual tran cant use this zip?

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
I got find a prelude in labuan pure Manual BB4 and is year 96/98 and is RM29k. So should be approximately RM33k in Labuan lah with Tax paid.

Just now i saw a prelude red color in Labuan kena BCB bank tarik and they say aution is only RM15k ~ RM20k.

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
saiyuke said:
I got find a prelude in labuan pure Manual BB4 and is year 96/98 and is RM29k. So should be approximately RM33k in Labuan lah with Tax paid.

Just now i saw a prelude red color in Labuan kena BCB bank tarik and they say aution is only RM15k ~ RM20k.
ai yaya..

lude no selling value...

so all of us...keep it.
its rare, its sport, its fierce, its superb...vVVoooommmmmm.....crusing all the way in highway....waw...feel so good....

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
AcuraV said:
ai yaya..

lude no selling value...

so all of us...keep it.
its rare, its sport, its fierce, its superb...vVVoooommmmmm.....crusing all the way in highway....waw...feel so good....
yeah!!! The power of lude!! it really nice to have! nice to drive!

:_: :_: :_:

hiii... im new here and new in modification on waja...is someone install f/reg and oil catch tank on your engines?? relly help your engines???:smokin: