td05h-small 16g mod

so you have a 18g in your car now? :D

How soon the turbo kicks in?

i'm boosting 1.5 bar for daily drive and 1.7-1.8bar during trak day with my 16G and never break the engine yet only the transmission cannot stand the abuse.

broke my 1.8 and turbo diesel tranny both on a third gear.... all the teeth went missing.

Boost is depend on what engine compression you're running and efficiency of your intercooler..... no point running high boost with hot air being push to your engine...

boost don't kill your engine.. detonation does...

cyborg : wht setup r u on , let me know sikit sikit ler, i also want to boost 1.5bar

jo1: let me know ur secret oso ler, pm oso can , management ? piggyback ? anything else, thank you bro , but y not using evo gb ? twin syncro

most of the car running this kind of boost with EMS but if u got SAFC, upgraded fuel delivery system and metal gasket 1.5 bar will be ok with a proper tunning done.
There is nothing special about my car just an old std 4g63 engine with a metal gasket.... for the tranny i'm using std GSR gearbox... until now still can stand the abuse i put on it.... hopefully.

jo1 said:
Boost is depend on what engine compression you're running and efficiency of your intercooler..... no point running high boost with hot air being push to your engine...

boost don't kill your engine.. detonation does...

How do we know the efficiency of the intercooler ? Is there any special tools to measure it ?
I read from another website, they said the best place to measure the air temp is to measure it at the intake, is it correct...?

Tq.

khoyos said:
me running small 16g 1.3 bar daily boost. must say i'm getting bored with the power. trying 1.5 bar soon...

fulamaks....bored edi ar? then mod it to 18g...or better still 20g....

jinkl- said:
cyborg : wht setup r u on , let me know sikit sikit ler, i also want to boost 1.5bar

just a stock standard vr4rs block (balancer shafts removed only)... still using the small 16g (hopefully it will last), vr4rs intercooler, type-s bov, 1.5mm head gasket, GTO fuel pump (cheap ass pump but still managed to supply sufficient fuel), 5 buttons afc, p&p head, solid lifters (no more hydraulic lifters), N/A intake manifold, 609 MAF and sard AFR (set at 40psi @ 0 boost)...... i think thats about it... stock engine...

Wah... 1.5bar ... 1.7-1.8bar!! 18G...20G... O_o

All monsters!!!!! ><