Suspension VS Chasis Bars/Brace

Since you already have Bilsteins, whats your next course of action? We don't have a lot of modified Peugeots here in ZTH.

Izso,

I do not have bilstein on. I only have a H&R Sport Springs on, at the moment. Next course of actions?? Complete all the power mod to achieve the power i want. Actually just left a FMIC and remap. Then do up my handling. I have custom suspensions in mind. Thinking of RCS. Then maybe fine tune it with bars, if im still not happy with the handling setup.

last saturday mark the beginning of the end of my corner carving era.
i said this because i removed my 4 pointlower arm bar from my blm.
wasnt expecting much decrease in handling capability but i was wrong.
the car loses its solid feeling and the front end is not as eager as before.
understeer is anywhere and everywhere.

then again,i am not a 'Transporter' anymore.more of a commuter.

looking at the scratches and slight dent on the bar made me recall fond memories we had together
with my friend,blasting on b road.not to mention numerous trip up and down bukit putus.

well,it has to end somewhere.guess this is the end of my era......
next off maybe the rear arb as the car felt unbalance with the arb on and the lower arm bar removed.

So bro. SF now not afraid of BLM tailing him in Melaka......hhahahhahahahah:driver:

last saturday mark the beginning of the end of my corner carving era.
i said this because i removed my 4 pointlower arm bar from my blm.
wasnt expecting much decrease in handling capability but i was wrong.
the car loses its solid feeling and the front end is not as eager as before.
understeer is anywhere and everywhere.

then again,i am not a 'Transporter' anymore.more of a commuter.

looking at the scratches and slight dent on the bar made me recall fond memories we had together
with my friend,blasting on b road.not to mention numerous trip up and down bukit putus.

well,it has to end somewhere.guess this is the end of my era......
next off maybe the rear arb as the car felt unbalance with the arb on and the lower arm bar removed.

What happenen? Why you removing everything? :confused::confused:

Btw, where is Bukit Putus??:biggrin:

You BLM is FWD. Wouldnt putting the all bars in front or stiffening up the front end (strut bar, lower bar, etc), cause more understeer? No? I read somewhere that if you wanna reduce understeer, stiffen to back to have a more neutral steer or can have oversteer. Is the opposite if you wanna reduce oversteer.

But you case is you have more understeer after you remove your lower arm bar. :confused::confused::confused:

You BLM is FWD. Wouldnt putting the all bars in front or stiffening up the front end (strut bar, lower bar, etc), cause more understeer? No? I read somewhere that if you wanna reduce understeer, stiffen to back to have a more neutral steer or can have oversteer. Is the opposite if you wanna reduce oversteer.

But you case is you have more understeer after you remove your lower arm bar. :confused::confused::confused:

stiff rear = snap over steer (where driver lift-off the throttle during mid corner..and thats when disaster rear its ugly head snap over steer happens) <-- easily trap newbie driver..... thats why most stock car have very soft rear setting

what happen?
i am retiring from the modding scene.
guess i reached the point where stock will do just fine.

when i remove the lower 4 point bar,understeer kicks in much earlier.
the front simply wash out and go straight.

with the bar on,there is still understeer but i can rest assured that despite the tire screaming in protest i am still going to the direction i want.faster cornering speed? for sure.
understeer? still there but the limit is much more enjoyable to play with.

nowi can feel the rear is a bit more lively as the rear arb is still on.
will see if the bar will be remove oso.
its under abuse right niw with pure city driving.

bukit putus is in negeri sembilan.
u can liase with bro pomen gtr to bring you there as i belive its very near to his place.
just dont go when its raining as no tire can grip some area which are covered in moss.

let me know if you want to go....wanna hop on if u dont mind.
then can enjoy live band at the restaurant there.

Bro. gunnerzz, you belanja restaurant we come tt there look for you......hhahahahhahaha:biggrin:

bukit putus is in negeri sembilan.
u can liase with bro pomen gtr to bring you there as i belive its very near to his place.
just dont go when its raining as no tire can grip some area which are covered in moss.

let me know if you want to go....wanna hop on if u dont mind.
then can enjoy live band at the restaurant there.

Sounds like a plan. Or perhaps an activity to be put in the calendar.

PomenGTR. How? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Bro. gunnerzz, you belanja restaurant we come tt there look for you......hhahahahhahaha:biggrin:

well,the restaurant is within a agropark,and the agropark oso hav massage facilityi am worried that u guys
will left me drinking alone....

anyway...bro pomen should be the host as he is n9 tauke.
me,just passing by....

anybody want my 4 point lower arm bar?
i must admit it looks rather unpleasing.nonetheless its still functioning.
maybe i will sand it and repaint it to be more presentable.

haha..wanna come to bukit putus TT?? welcomed u guys anytime...after all that was just un-used public road...but make sure plan atleast 7 days ahead if want me to join the fun (tt and cruise drive) ..i got pretty tight schedule day n night... :rofl:

Ya. Find one day that all of us are free and ask mr titanrev to join also. :biggrin: i was actually there with suprafanatics a few weeks ago.

Macam best jer......See from all the pics....:driver:

Can anybody provide me the directions to get there? And when there, where is the route? Not much info on the net though....

Or we can just go there and TT la.....Hahahhahahah:biggrin::biggrin:

while this is a good direction discussion we're having, it's seriously off topic. Someone talk about it elsewhere and link it here so people can move to TT thread

Sorry Izso....My bad....:dong:

Now back to the topic.....

Does anyone here knows where i can go and custom make strut bars? Other than Ultra Racing.

Also, what is your opinion on custom made suspension over branded? I mean like RCS and FTuned.....

We arranging tt in Bkt. Putus to see bro. gunnerzz 4 point lower arm bar mah!......hhahahhahahahha:biggrin: