SuperGT 2012 thread

Rendering of a new entry in GT300, the CR-Z

http://ll.speedhunters.com/u/f/eagames/NFS/speedhunters.com/Images/Mike%20Garrett/0001Feb/snap/crzgt300.jpg

Mitsubishi, why so quiet?

no F**king way !!! :banghead::bawling::bawling:

only round 4 the CRZ will race stated by autoguide :bawling:

Honda CR-Z Race Car to Compete in Japan’s Super GT Series | AutoGuide.com News

yea itulah, Mitsubishi !! now they can enter with a full 4WD spec car already since subaru did it with their legacy and impreza !!

love to see a Subaru n Mitsubishi rivalry again !!!

*dont get me wrong, i am a fan of both !!

hmm still a mystery. SC430 or LFA..

bcoz it was promised that LFA to race but the specs put SC430..

*many American frens who like SuperGT are angry bcoz they are not interested in Hybrid, they want to see the LFA only..

i read at this forum, someone translated this from the Petronas superGT blog
http://gazoo.com/G-BLOG/GazooRacing12/466878/Article.aspx

Well, this week will be interesting to Arimashi with various variety, SC430 for next year is likely to die before it runs through the eye of everyone in slightly different behavior.

Staff and TRD will face but sometimes, we can work out the result of feedback. From the tests could be a solid foundation we are now looking forward to.

SuperGT Thread - Page 4 - GTPlanet Forums
*quote taken from here

a surprise so on race day they use the LFA?? i heard some say testing they using the SC430 shell due to some top secret stuff also yes SuperGT cars have a very unique shell !! something u should respect off !!

but damn la the testing is SC430.. kinda sad

btw Lineup updates

Team Tom's Petronas
- Kazuki Nakajima
- Loic Duval

*Petronas really buying the best of the of best !!

feast on this old cool awesome picture, in which we all pray will happen

lexus-lfa-supergt-8.jpg

[expected] GT300 pre-entry list 2012

1x (4 expected) Lamborghini Gallardo GT3 LP600+ - Team JLOC
1x Evangelion RT Test Type-01 Apple Shiden - Eva Racing
2x Audi R8 LMS - Hitotsuyama Racing
2x BMW Z4 - GSR & Team Ukyo
1x Honda CR-Z - M-TEC Co. Ltd & Team Mugen
1x Toyota Prius Hybrid - Team APR
1x (2 expected) Porsche 911 GT3R - Hankook KTR
1x Aston Martin Vantage GT2 (The new GT3 follows in the middle of the season=) - Team A-Speed
1x Ferrari 458 GT3 - Team MACH
1x Ferrari 458 GT3 - PACIFIC RACING TEAM
1x Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3 - ??
1x Mercedes SLS GT3 - Team Shift ?!
1x Subaru BRZ GT300 - R&D Sport
1x Audi R8 LMS Ultra - Team GAINER
1x Porsche 997 GT3 R - Team Endless Taisan
1x Porsche 996 GT3 RSR - Team Endless Taisan

= 20 - 23 Entries in total

NO NO NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO !!!!!

3751F42590130.jpg

ARE U KIDDING ME??? NO LFA??

:bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling:

*with Metal Gear Solid game Over theme
Metal Gear Solid 1 Game Over theme - YouTube

taken from here
Super GT confirmed again for Sepang - June 2012 - Autoworld.com.my

still fingers cross bcoz of the rumour !!!

anyway GT300 got BRZ, R8 !! so a wise choice !!!

btw something IMPORTANT and MAIN is missing so i give one picture and feast on it ok ??
*Mr Hafizi, updates on GT babes plz !!!

Team Eva Racing
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/423548_309029045812132_165742693474102_772539_1147108494_n.jpg

p/s: not going to wear toyota shirt this year !! if no LFA !! i booked a Nissan shirt

btw something IMPORTANT and MAIN is missing so i give one picture and feast on it ok ??
*Mr Hafizi, updates on GT babes plz !!!

Team Eva Racing
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/423548_309029045812132_165742693474102_772539_1147108494_n.jpg

that picture ! from left - GSR Miku Hatsune RQ - Haruka Aoi, Sena Kougami and Ayana Sato - one girl missing - Saki Tachibana - and Eva RQ - Haruna Noro http://www.facebook.com/noro.haruna , Mana Mizuno, Noa Mizutani, Yuuna Chiba and Hana Uneme

Subaru BRZ Gals - from left - Kasumi Kamijo, Saki Ueda æ¤ç”°æ—©ç´€ | Facebook , Natsumi Senaga 瀬長奈津実 | Facebook and Megumi Haruna æ˜¥èœ ã‚ãã¿ | Facebook
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/424767.vB

First time posting here. Covered the event for Lowyat.net last year and the experience behind the pits were eye opening. The only problem we had was we scheduled an interview with Team Eva Racing and their GT Queen but during the session outsiders with pit pass kinda come and kacau us a bit during that time. Nak halau pun kesian. Any recommended place where one can do interview without non media interfering? Was thinking on the roof of the pit building itself this year

well last year ur group was the one effected, even team Kondo was effected. Btw, pitpass?? how can they masuk from the backdoor?? that's the funny question..

*please not the same case like 2010

*if u are angry over marshalls well dont talk much about it, some "fanboy" will get over angry. Also this is not the place to bash. Sorry k

we are not sure about how this year event will go through.. no news lately. Even no news even news on babes from our regular fanboy as well.

btw here is the updates, testing on snow.. COOL !!
富士ã§ã®GT300クラス性能確èªãƒ†ã‚¹ãƒˆãŒé›ªã§ä¸æ¢ã« | SUPER GT OFFICIAL WEBSITE

n some press conference
日本レース写真家å”会(JRPA)会員ã«ã‚ˆã‚‹å†™çœŸå±•ã‚’é–‹å‚¬ï¼ æœŸé–“ä¸ã¯ãƒ‰ãƒ©ã‚¤ãƒãƒ¼ãƒˆãƒ¼ã‚¯ã‚·ãƒ§ãƒ¼ãªã©ã‚‚実施予定。 | SUPER GT OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Motul Circuit Lady
Misaki Takahashi 高橋 美咲ã•ã‚“(Misaki Takahashi) | Facebook

Autech Circuit Lady
Chinatsu Minami Chinatsu Minami | Facebook

D'station Fresh Angels (Kondo Racing)
Airi Sasaki, Chikako Tsugawa (both last year's Rire Racing Girls), Sakura Chiba and Chihiro Ando 安藤 ã¡ã²ã‚ã•ã‚“(Chihiro Ando) | Facebook

Raybrig Race Queen
Seira ã›ã„ らã•ã‚“(Sei Ra) | Facebook and Marina Mori

Keihin Blue Beauties
Miki Haruna and Mone Shiroshina Mone Shiho Shiroshina (

Breaking News: Krumm replaces Tréluyer in team Motul Autech

Krumm replaces Tréluyer in team Motul Autech | Facebook

Krumm is a beast man !!!!

btw sad news for people who want the LFA !! Lexus is not using the LFA !!

this is the team DENSO SARD new car !!
http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/421157_401457416536802_205926546089891_1782092_2098945275_n.jpg

and the funniest news to me :rofl:

Speed Racer and family ditched their Mach 5 for a Ferrari !!! :rofl:

No la it is team Mach Go Go also known as Team Speed Racer or Team Mach 5 has change their car to Ferrari !!
Team Mach 5 (GT300) Testing | Facebook

news courtesy from our frens at the SuperGT Malaysia official page at Facebook !!
http://www.facebook.com/SuperGT.my

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:00 PM ----------

jeng jeng jeng !!

6799815240_e53d5477fd_z.jpg

the SLS garang woooooo

2012 GT300 class season entry list (news source: official mobilephone website)
#0 GSR HatsuneMiku BMW/ GSR & Studie with Team UKYO/ Nobuteru Taniguchi, Tatsuya Kataoka/ BMWZ4GT3 [YH]
#2 EVANGELION RT TEST TYPE-01 Apple Shiden/ Cars Tokai Dream 28/ Kazuho Takahashi, Hiroki Katoh/ Shiden MC/RT-16 [YH]
#3 S-Road NDDP GT-R/ NDDP Racing/ Yuhi Sekiguchi, Katsumasa Chiyo/ Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3 [YH]
#4 GSR Project Mirai BMW/ GSR & Stuide with Team UKYO/ Taku Bamba, Masahiro Sasaki/ BMW Z4 GT3 [YH]
#5 MACH GoGoGo Shaken Ferrari 458/ Team MACH/ Tetsuji Tamanaka, Masayuki Ueda/ Ferrari 458 GT3 [YH]
#10 TBN/ GAINER/ TBN, TBN/ TBN [TBN]
#11 TBN/ GAINER/ Tetsuya Tanaka, Katsuyuki Hiranaka/ Audi R8-LMS Ultra [DL]
#14 Team SGC IS350/ Team SGC/ TBN, TBN/ LEXUS IS350 [YH]
#15 TBN/ TEAM ART TASTE/ TBN, TBN/ Porsche 911 GT3R [TBN]
#16 TBN/ TEAM MUGEN/ Hideki Mutoh, TBN/ CR-Z [TBN]
#20 TBN/ Hitotsuyama Racing/ Michael Kim, TBN/ Audi R8 LMS [YH]
#21 ZENT Audi R8 LMS/ Hitotsuyama Racing/ Akihiro Tsuzuki, Cyndie Allemann/ Audi R8 LMS [YH]
#22 R'Qs Vemac 350R/ R'Q Motor Sports/ Hisashi Wada, TBN/ Vemac RD350R [TBN]
#25 TBN/ SAMURAI Team Tsuchiya/ TBN, TBN/ TBN [TBN]
#26 TBN/ Team TAISAN ENDLESS/ TBN, TBN/ TBN [YH]
#27 PACIFIC NAC IkaMusume Ferrari/ LMP MOTORSPORT/ Yutaka Yamagishi, Takuto Iguchi/ TBN [YH]
#30 TBN/ apr/ Yuki Iwasaki, TBN/ Audi R8-LMS Ultra [YH]
#31 TBN/ apr/ Morio Nitta, Koki Saga/ TOYOTA Prius [YH]
#33 Hankook Porshe/ HANKOOK KTR/ Masami Kageyama, Tomonobu Fujii/ Porsche 911GT3R [HK]
#43 ARTA Garaiya/ ARTA/ Shinichi Takagi, Kosuke Matsuura/ ARTA Garaiya [BS]
#48 TBN/ DIJON Racing/ Dr. Takamori, Shogo Mitsuyama/ TBN [YH]
#52 GREEN TEC & LEON SLS/ GREEN TEC & LEON with SHIFT/ Hironori Takeuchi, Haruki Kurosawa/ Mercedes SLS AMG GT3 [YH]
#61 SUBARU BRZ R&D SPORT/ R&D SPORT/ Tetsuya Yamano, Kota Sasaki/ SUBARU BRZ GT300 [YH]
#66 triple a Vantage GT2/ A-Speed/ Hiroki Yoshimoto, Kazuki Hoshino/ Aston Martin V8 Vantage [YH]
#85 TBN/ JLOC/ TBN, TBN/ GALLARDO RG-3 [YH]
#86 TBN/ JLOC/ TBN, TBN/ GALLARDO RG-3 [YH]
#87 TBN/ JLOC/ TBN, TBN/ GALLARDO LP600+ [YH]
#88 TBN/ JLOC/ TBN, TBN/ GALLARDO LP600+ [YH]
#360 RUNUP CORVETTE/ TOMEI SPORTS/Atsuchi Tanaka, Yasuchi Kikuchi/ CALLAWAY CORVETTE [YH]
#911 TBN/ Team TAISAN ENDLESS/ Kyosuke Mineo, Naoki Yokomizo/ Porsche 997 GT3R [YH]

Here is the Schedule for SuperGT 2012 !! courtesy of JPM Motorsport !!

http://www.supergt.com.my/v2/index.php/event/round-3-malaysia

btw since JPM motorsport is handling the event. I know there were some minor issues.

Issue XM is the main one but i cannot post it here bcoz someone will get very very angry also this is not the place to talk about it.

What i love to see improvement is the timing of the pitwalk !! make sure no mistakes like last year.

Payment via touch n go.. good but too slow, i remembered one water booth had too many customers until the machine was spoilt and they all have to wait for minutes.

More booths selling drinks, water is important as the event is HOT (weather not the babes ok :biggrin: ), I remembered last year, there were only 2 or 3 booths and they are 6 or 3 grandstand away. I know many are tired and all. But last time during 2005 till 2008 at least 1 grandstand has 1 booth selling drinks (best was one guy opened near the exit of the pitwalk). 2009 i dunno what happen until someone break the stall door and stole quite a number of drinks (SIC mineral water)

anything u guys can think of?? n maybe tonight I will update on the GT500 drivers and team.

*thanks to Hafizi for the GT300 update