Strut Bar and Stabilizer Bars

TCSIM

Hi all,

I intend to install a front strut bar for my RD2. Anyone knows where to get it? I was offered S$110 at Singapore but they need six weeks to import from Korea. Is it a good price?

BS,

How's your stabilizer bars? Work well?

Thanks,
SIM

TCSIM, you dun need a korean struct bar.
Many of us get it in Malaysia, if I'm not mistaken daniel get it for RM170.

Daniel, am i right? where did u get it last time?

PS: Mine comes with the car.

BS,
not that expensive.
I got it for RM120 only.
Works well after installation for one year.
Brand: Zenden.
I got it from uptown PJ.

TCSIM, I can bring you to the shop if you want. :)

Good good! Can save half my money. You think they open on Sunday?

Hmmm.... I'm not sure whether they open on Sundays or not?
But you need to let them know before hand because they need to order the strut bar.

Okay. Got their contact info? If possible, I want to install it in my coming trip to KL in next next week.

They seems to have two branches in Johor.
Here are their addresses and contact no.s:

*LG161 (Facing LG58) Holiday Plaza, Jln Dato Sulaiman, Taman Century, 80250 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia.
Tel: 607-8636048

*LOT 2971 & 2971A, Jln Dato Sulaiman, Taman Century, 80250 Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia.
Tel: 607-3356680

*No.7 (Ground Floor) Jalan SS21-1A, 47400 Damansara Utama, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia.
Tel: 603-77259288

P/S: I'm not sure whether the price of the strut bar did went up or not.
Try to bargain with the shop workers.
Bulk purchase will entitled for discount.

Thanks Daniel! You have been of great help. I just called. One number not in service, the other number nobody pick up. I must go down to visit them. But I only need ONE strut bar! What bulk purchase I can get? hahaha...

Sim,
you're welcome.
Forget to tell you the name of the shop.
They're called GC Motorsports.
You can try to contact them on the spot.
What I mean bulk is you can ask some of your friends who are interested to install the strut bar to get it all at once.
Maybe you can bring eric along too.
hehehe...
They will consider bulk even though the make of you and your friends' cars are different.

Eric's car has got a strut bar from chop shop. Hmm.. hopefully they maintain the price at the range of RM 120 la.. Thanks for the info again!

Sim,
you're welcome.
Forget to tell you the name of the shop.
They're called GC Motorsports.
You can try to contact them on the spot.
What I mean bulk is you can ask some of your friends who are interested to install the strut bar to get it all at once.
Maybe you can bring eric along too.
hehehe...
They will consider bulk even though the make of you and your friends' cars are different.

:retarded: GC had been closed 4 long time liao =__="
no more GC, Sim, mayb i can bring u to Foohai,also a reasonable workshop.but donno they got huyndai struct bar not la.

Alright.. Let me know when you free, okay? Or tell me the place, then i go there tomorrow

I don't know but can find out. I go there tomorrow look see look see.. Update you after that..

:retarded: GC had been closed 4 long time liao =__="
no more GC, Sim, mayb i can bring u to Foohai,also a reasonable workshop.but donno they got huyndai struct bar not la.

Huh?!
Didn't know that.
I didn't visit GC for almost a year.

Sim, I'm sorry.:angel_smile:

No problem. Not your fault. Slowly find.. Sure have.. I give myself one to two months lor.. If still cannot find then I need to pay S$ 110 for it..

Sim,
Don't worry.
It's the shop I recommend that was closed, not the company that produced the strut bar that closed.
There are still Zenden products around my area.
If you can't find one near your place, I can still bring you to a shop that sells one here.
No worries.

Cheers....

Happy to hear that! I update you tomorrow after I go look see look see

Write your reply...