Just get suspension checked yesterday at the tyre shop. Lifted my car and checked all bushings and rubber parts. According to the mechanic, everything is still in good condition. He suspect the tyre might be the culprit. The thread is wear off to one side for front tyre and alignment is off a bit. Currently using dunlop formula d05, come with the car from previous owner. Its 2016 tyre and initially, I also not really like this tyre becaue its noisy. Now, korek tabung for a new set of tyre.
Now on 225/45 18, stock mark x is 235/45 18, thinking to go for 235. Based on my reading, there are now 4 choices that I have finalised:
- Michelin PS4 (RM600+)
- Bridgestone potenza re003 (dont know)
- Goodyear assymetric 2 (dont know)
- Hankook V12 Evo2 (RM420)
I know we have debated about tyres in many other threads, but can sifus here suggest between these 4, which one is good. My budget is I think max RM500/piece (so PS4 seems unreachable), but if PS4 is justified and worth the money compared to others, maybe go for it. I dont know lah about PS4, some said its just brand that makes it expensive, performance wise almost similar to those I listed above, some said its totally different and worth every penny. My car is mostly driven on weekends and long distance (KL-once a month & Kelantan). For work, I use my satria and my wife, viva. Not really a heavy footed, but can be sometimes when meet some cocky driver.. haha thanks in advance
My mind is on Re003 now, but maybe with inputs from others, will change my mind.