Standard e3 engine @ 2bar with 450whp?

zarique

i was told by someone from the forum that he is running standard gaban e3 engine @ 2bar with 450whp...
all the internals are standard, no UPGRADES...
if i'm not mistaken, it only have safc or emanage...i couldnt recall
and the engine is running for year 2-3 years
is it logic...? for me i would say no...

at times i do believe in miracles but now i dont at all but i still believes in jokes :thefinger: :thefinger:

can achieved 450hp with stock internal but depend on what turbo, which dyno..
but of course at least have piggyback/EMS, walbro, upgrade injector..

but evo stock internal, 450hp? just counting day for kebaboommmm....

We do run that kind of setup few year back for a while, with EMS, fuel delivery upgrade, big turbo and a few trick done to the std cam but that thing of the passed... it a lot of hassle to explain to customer why the engine blow by.. now days, better do it right the first time save cost and time. Powerful machine need to be driven not park at the workshop for repair all the time.

yup...all stocks...
except for: either safc or emanage...

thats what i told that guy, waiting for kebabooom...
and he replied that, it has been running nearly 3years...
all are fine...

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:22 PM ----------

jo1: thanks for the advise...

not possible....
the turbo itself tells the story...
How can a TD05 churns out 450horsies?

let alone the cams setup and all....
think about it.

You want to know realy HP from your engine?Bring your car to APD at Glenmarie and hook your car at their Dyno Dynamic with latest software lock weather station.You can't change the data like humidity,Room temp,Inlet Temp and Boost.If you get 800hp before,you can look how much real Hp on that Dyno.Real tuning for real Hp.Not Fantacy

• 26012010586.jpg
    26012010586.jpg
    45.1 KB · Views: 222
Haiyaaaa ... u think if u ask someone about their car they will give the spec aaa ?? of course they will say all standard ... :D

but then 450whp is possible ... but 2bar ? ... i need to see with my own eyes ... :D that is if stock laa ... if fuel system is upgraded maybe possible ... but then i doubt the engines durability ...

if kancil then possible with upgraded fuel system and boost 2bar ... i'm living proof :rofl:

but then if its true ... WELL DONE to the workshop and owner :wavey:

You want to know realy HP from your engine?Bring your car to APD at Glenmarie and hook your car at their Dyno Dynamic with latest software lock weather station.You can't change the data like humidity,Room temp,Inlet Temp and Boost.If you get 800hp before,you can look how much real Hp on that Dyno.Real tuning for real Hp.Not Fantacy

i'm not a good tuner like you, i'm just doing it for hobby to support my power addiction and help promote friend workshop. Been there for tuning last Saturday night tuning friends car, quite good facilities with good environment..

Realy?Im not too good for tuning in my place.But this is a good for you and your frends wshop.Bring more ppl again and show a real Hp.Don't scared for telling the true.Again im not the good tuner..still learning.Go Jo1 bring the geng to the real world.For me,there the place very good facility.I use the Dyno when their lounch the company.

---------- Post added at 09:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 PM ----------

Haiyaaaa ... u think if u ask someone about their car they will give the spec aaa ?? of course they will say all standard ... :D

but then 450whp is possible ... but 2bar ? ... i need to see with my own eyes ... :D that is if stock laa ... if fuel system is upgraded maybe possible ... but then i doubt the engines durability ...

if kancil then possible with upgraded fuel system and boost 2bar ... i'm living proof :rofl:

but then if its true ... WELL DONE to the workshop and owner :wavey:

I done before,only can stand 380hp the best power.402hp engine KBOOOMMM.AFR 11.2 max boost,turbo GT30,ECU microtech,850cc injectors,Weldom Fuel pump.
Max Timing can push 17deg max boost on 97octane number of fuel.When you give more boost,intake temp goes up.Can kill your engine.Race Gas no dramas

450whp was made possible on a 20G tdo5h but @ a whopping 2.2bar, tuned by joshua of millennium on a dyno dynamics dynamometer. microtech, forgies, and all other strong-bits were fitted to make it reliable and the last time i heard about the car, its still running fine

i'd say its possible, if u push it to the maxx but it wont be as reliable ler.. and, most importantly, go dyno it on sumthing other den a dyno dynamics, sure 600hp pun boley dapat baii, lol

450whp was made possible on a 20G tdo5h but @ a whopping 2.2bar, tuned by joshua of millennium on a dyno dynamics dynamometer. microtech, forgies, and all other strong-bits were fitted to make it reliable and the last time i heard about the car, its still running fine

i'd say its possible, if u push it to the maxx but it wont be as reliable ler.. and, most importantly, go dyno it on sumthing other den a dyno dynamics, sure 600hp pun boley dapat baii, lol

if have forged internal, microtech, 20g of course can bro. TS (thread starter) ask if 450hp can be done with stock evo internal. With vr4 stock internal I say yes plus, EMS, bigger turbo, upgrade fuel pump and injector.

strongly agreed, but ive seen motors witstand similar power output wit std e3 block. it all depends on the tuner imho

Realy?Im not too good for tuning in my place.But this is a good for you and your frends wshop.Bring more ppl again and show a real Hp.Don't scared for telling the true.Again im not the good tuner..still learning.Go Jo1 bring the geng to the real world.For me,there the place very good facility.I use the Dyno when their lounch the company.

Dyno just an instrument to tune the car instead of done it on the road. If you want a real world data goes to the drag strip and make some number. At least the 800hp car do prove that at the drag strip but none as yet from the real world dyno claimer. It not only about dyno number but you need to look beyond the number such as torque curve and improvement made.

It easy to make enemies than friends.

Dyno just an instrument to tune the car instead of done it on the road. If you want a real world data goes to the drag strip and make some number. At least the 800hp car do prove that at the drag strip but none as yet from the real world dyno claimer. It not only about dyno number but you need to look beyond the number such as torque curve and improvement made.

It easy to make enemies than friends.

Yes Bos.You are rite.