Speed Trap Area

soulseaker

Just want to help out here, dont speed in this area.

Update on speed trap area:

1. Tapah (B/Padang)

2. Kampar (Kinta)

3. Johor (after the Johor Borderline)

4. Kesas Highway KM 35

5. PLUS Km 214

6. Behrang

7. LDP KM 31

8. somewhere around jln mahameru

9. Jln Duta, under the bridge

10. Kesas Highway, Bandar Tasik Selatan LRT station area

Good Luck

Hope more guys can contribute.

Originally posted by gti88@Apr 11 2005, 18:20
LDP KM 31
[snapback]887518[/snapback]​

which part of ldp is this?

somewhere around jln mahameru
got speedtrap place there so many times
i keena 3 times at nite!

and the device the cops are using can snap ur pic at 190km/h.... guess it must be a new device.... since '94 till last year, while i was driving above 190km/h, no summons at all, but this year, my friend just got it two weeks ago....

Drive safely and under speed limit.. den no problems. :lol:

last time went to taiping twice...
both time got saman, stated at the saman kampar/kinta....
normally when i saw bridge, i'll slow down my car and see wether got speed trap or not under that bridge... :lol:.. its not there..
aisey, where they hiding aaaa? :lol:

salak espress way (fr connaught heading twds federal)
under the toll and under the tmn desa turn off bridge (fr federal twds connaught)

some people said jalan kuching,near beside the mall,under the bridge/flyover to jalan sultan ismail got speed trap.
better take precaution loo... :ph34r:

Originally posted by NoTiGuY@Apr 12 2005, 04:02
and the device the cops are using can snap ur pic at 190km/h.... guess it must be a new device.... since '94 till last year, while i was driving above 190km/h, no summons at all, but this year, my friend just got it two weeks ago....
[snapback]889006[/snapback]​

yes notiguy,

we hv bought a new one last year...

so notiguy... dont be so notti yah...

its ok to speed but... summon dont forget to pay my fren...

- just a loyal civil servant -

Now days the camera is set in the middle of the road....if u c carefully the cops would be sitting at the lighting pole in the middle of th road...only the camera would poping out a bit...so it is very hard to spot them.....so if wanna travel at high speed....go for night time...... :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

But night time also got alot of speed trap, they r like no need to sleep 24/7 one.

Last night after supper in Jln Raja Laut, Road Block all around that area, no where to run covering all side, at the traffic light, turn left or turn right and even go straight also got block, unless you stop in the middle of the road.

I wonder why the police are checking the hoods of the cars, Is it even the police check on the ilegal modified cars.

Nowdays, road block are everywhere, seems like KL not jam enough, want to make it more jammed.

Just to share my experience here..emm the roundabout to pertama, leisure mall and cannaught..always got JPJ block there..so if you guys going there dont take the roundabout instead using the bridge or make an U-turn to cannaught..damn dulan..only catch those modded cars! :angry: kena saman for exhaust loud n no licence hehe...more than 400 bucks !!! argh..

from tmn desa turning off to federal also got speed trap ? so many cars wor ...

Town side of courselah nite time also got speed trap.....cause they have street lights mah....and the camera can be hidden anywhere....u can only find the location of the camera by searching for it on foot..... :P .....what I meant by speeding at night is on PLUS Highway..... :D :D :D ...anyway dun drive too fastlah.....TC guyz..... B)

Going downhill after Puchong Selatan toll heading towards seri kembangan/cyberjaya etc. It's KM 31, just before esso. usually during the morning laa..

saman sudah bayar ah??

operasi warta still on ah?

so many speed traps here and there ... think better sell the car off and take public transport la ...

aiyoo somemore soon public transport harga will naik ... how la??

( thinking of walking to work )

:blink:

Write your reply...