spare part price increase??

albertpcl

hi everybody, want to ask u all some thing. i want to change my ae111 absorber, the original toyota price is rm175, is it ok? the machanic told my that all spare part price will be increase in this middle of month? is it true?

Suremar.... all thing price already increase only the salary same...... that absorber is local or japan spec......????

heh side mirror with motor also cost 1k, just enquire at wing hing motorsports.

Ori absorber for AE101 i bought it at RM165 something for the gas one ... rmember there are 2 types one is gas filled one is oil filled got pro and cons.

Brother MU24 the side mirror better get 2nd lar...... no need get new 1 ler....

of course get second hand lar haha RM1000 and RM150 a lot of difference leh haha

So brother MU24 how are U these day BC???? Long time didn't meet around oledi when free come out yam char......

me? ok lah... working full time edi... at damansara perdana... so now got a bit of cash to mod here mod there... now driving manual seg sister one.... auto seg my father use back edi... sad lar.

Come yumcha lar.... anytime man but where you stay r? haha

I just bought 4 kayaba gas absorbers for RM120-130 each for my AE101. U really can feel the difference after the new ones being installed. I also changed all the engine mounting (after 13 years) wow! the engine sounds better now, smooth sailing...it costs me RM495 excluding the labour charge (not in toyota sc).

I did a lot of browsing before I purchased the parts, from my findings get your ori toyota parts either at EHC in sri kembangen or 1 spare part shop somewhere in pudu area, (forgot the name lah), they'll give u good deal...

Pls don't go to wing hing motrosport they'll give u the worst deal and they'll probably lie to u about the price. I kena oredi lar...Today quote me different price the NEXT DAY they said that they had never met u before and the price of course mahal lar...MF...

thanks for advised, sorry to reply so late coz i'm buzy on work.

Feilo,
is ori toyota parts.

mu24,
he give me d price for ori is rm175, where u buy d part?

Korollarulez,
my car previous owner told me he had change the engine mounting
last 2 years. somethings wrong with this wing hing motrosport?:confused_smile: i quit often
saw this name come out in toyota forum?:shocked:

some of my fren told me go chop shop buy 2nd hand, is it ok?

albertpcl,

I asked the difference (ie. mounting) between the ori one and the local made one from the dealer, the ori one will definitely lasts longer but the price is way too expensive compare with the local ones. For 4 engine mounting local made would probably costs u RM200 only whereas the ori ones RM500.

My advise - get it checked at the SC first which mounting need to be replaced, b'cos normally the front and rear ones will easily be worn-out first...then get the ORI ones...less headache! If you're rich then get it fixed at the SC, the labour charged there is very expensive RM250 to change the mounting... Your previous owner probably changed the mounting already, but he changed it with the local one kot?

It's up to u, for me I will NEVER go to wing hing again...NEVER. I went there last few weeks to ask for the price of one absorber...they said RM130 per piece, I asked THRICE (3 times) to get conformation, then the NEXT DAY I went there again to buy, they said it's RM135, wah! so fast naik RM5...I told the same guy (with glasses) yesterday I came he said it was RM130, what did he told me? "I NEVER met u before!" Come on lah it's not like it is last month or week, only yesterday lar...

Chop shop can never guarantee that u can get a good/better parts, the price is about RM70 per piece, but again after some time u will have to change again...

Decision is yours...

i bought my parts at wing hin also, but i always follow my dad .. my dad kinda like a regular customer there already

get monroe if you want warranty, they provide one year warranty.

err...just askin...kayaba gas absorber...isit comfort or hard one...?? Coz im looking for the hard one...not so hard like adjustable laaa..just sporty2 gitu...
Want to know how ur feel using that kayaba absorber...cannot buy yg mahal2 liol coz im student..alwayz no budget..heheh

Might bro korollarulez can answer my lil Q...thanks..:-))

nnik,

Kayaba gas absorber is the standard fitted into AE101 & AE111, they are one of Toyota vendor. The original Toyota absorber is being made by Kayaba with Toyota lebel on it. (Like Toyota motor oil being supplied by Pennzoil) Depends on what feel/look do u want, either sporty (lowered) or rally look. Kayaba is sightly comfort ones if u don't do any modification on the springs.

Do understand that these standard corollas really have a "lowered" look. When u take 3 passengers at the back seat, these standard corollas cannot "lepas" even a small bumpers...How can u lower ur corolla some more?

I'm a family man with 3.5 kids (wife pregnant with the 4 one now) so, I think standard absorber is a good choice for me. I increase the height of my AE101 by putting double rubber "lapik" (cost: RM20 per piece) in between the spring and the absorber...the results: FANTASTIC! Cornering also good. Some pomen can even increase the height by installing some custom-made mounting on the absorber, the cost: RM280 per pair. Now I can even put 16" rims on my corolla!

Monroe absorber is normally being used in continental (European) cars...

my car fitted wif Ae101 kayaba gas type abs. Feel harder then ori Ae111 SEG.