something we missed out!!!

leslie said:
yup... only last batch got HID.. rest are all xenon lights...

Sorry, i get confuse already... last batch got HID, the rest xenon means? ? Tot Cannonfodder mention xenon = HID lamp?

HID is an option for Evos. Majority of the cars comes with this option, and some dont. The year 2000 models here in malaysia are also 2001 models, only that they under declare the year manufactured in order to evade higher taxes imposed by our government and make higher profit or also does not state that its an Evo or CT9A but of a Lancer Cedia. The Evo VII first introduced on 28th of January 2001, sold locally in Japan from 3rd February 2001. The Lancer Cedia was first introduced in the year 2000.

Soundstream, when u not so busy, drive your ride out and go for yum char la... see whats ur problem with ur lights. HIDSeller asked me to see and I told him you super buy modding your car, no time to F#$% me.

ouh...nevefr knew thers an evo with 2000 manufactured date...the one in Motortarder (used) is 2000 but he false the paper to get cheaper tax lor...

hmm..one way is to get MR/9 head lamps which is the coolest! heheh

btw...evo's using D2s...and HIDseller is asking Rm400 a pair for the bulb...6000K/8000K...

but do we need to repalce all 3 bulbs???

LanEvo said:
Sorry, i get confuse already... last batch got HID, the rest xenon means? ? Tot Cannonfodder mention xenon = HID lamp?

I think some might have confused the term 'Xenon' with 'Halogen'. As I mentioned, if it's Xenon, it will be HID.

If they mean the normal lamps, ala yellowish beams, they probably meant to say Halogen.

All,
Xenon is just another brand of HID la. HID is the technology..High Intensity Discharge..fire up the gas filled in the bulb using 35wx2 from the ballast only..so is very efficient compared to 55wx2 halogen !

anybody having inconsistent airconditionning?... like sometimes while driving it just goes warm.. and after a few seconds it goes back cold?... evo 5/6 has that monitor thing at the dash board.. but evo7 onwards no longer has it.. is that the climate control thing? does e7 and later models have it? how does it work?

leslie said:
anybody having inconsistent airconditionning?... like sometimes while driving it just goes warm.. and after a few seconds it goes back cold?... evo 5/6 has that monitor thing at the dash board.. but evo7 onwards no longer has it.. is that the climate control thing? does e7 and later models have it? how does it work?

ermm...never experiences that b4 man. But there's a button for cold and not cold. However this button automatically off when it detect the temp inside car is enuff.

Hope my explanation above is correct...

:regular_smile:

NoTiGuY said:
HID is an option for Evos. Majority of the cars comes with this option, and some dont. The year 2000 models here in malaysia are also 2001 models, only that they under declare the year manufactured in order to evade higher taxes imposed by our government and make higher profit or also does not state that its an Evo or CT9A but of a Lancer Cedia. The Evo VII first introduced on 28th of January 2001, sold locally in Japan from 3rd February 2001. The Lancer Cedia was first introduced in the year 2000.

Soundstream, when u not so busy, drive your ride out and go for yum char la... see whats ur problem with ur lights. HIDSeller asked me to see and I told him you super buy modding your car, no time to F#$% me.

Yo bro, supa mod my car?neh...sakit hati after knowing my car tak ada HID..!#$#@^@. Moreover thinking of getting 1 set lor. HID seller says not include installtion but qoute price still the same..hehe....he told me u r using the product aso. how you rate it in terms of brightness ? i saw some hid but kanasai..very char the quality...!

:regular_smile:

Soundstream,

Shall not mentioned anything bout the HID, it would be best if you see it yourself. :)

Saw u just now at E-Gate.....

Soundstream,
If budget allows get Philips hid. color looks nice.. and me personally have it in my bimmer. bright!

NotiG,

haha ok. Yurp went to subway. Stupiak 12 inches sandwish cost a bomb for me ! @#@%#! ya u went off fast as i came out u dissapeared. Ur whitehorse very sui....that y i park far far away...! hehehee :_:

S9,
hmm Philips..3k++ lor....limited choice right ? 6000k only. wanted to get 8000k....but i agree with you. Bright ! :regular_smile: Another thing, hardly find a philip HID dealer in Pg.So no choice have to go chap ayam brand..hehe....cost saving ! :regular_smile:

didnt know pg popular for subway 12inch sandwish i thought popular for popiah
hahaha

got another about power windows.... when I fully wind down my window (driver side) sometimes when I try to wind up again... the thing goes up about 2-3 inches and wind down back again... until a couple of times... why?????

Phillips HID kits are selling for 2K in PJ. 6000 Kelvin, so slightly yellowish like factory HIDs but freakin bright.

Word of caution, fitting HID kits to non-HID lamps may result in uneven dispersion of light and may dazzle oncoming traffic if not properly adjusted. You want to see the road better, yes, but you want the fella driving towards you to see the road also. If not, both lawan high beam until masuk longkang! :D

gooseman,

I never checked if our windows have the anti-trap feature built in. Try blocking the passenger window with your hand as you wind it up. If it goes back down, it's got a feature to prevent your arm or head from being accidentally trapped by the window.

If so, then probably your window motor assembly is jammed, normally from the support cables not being wound up properly. This heavy resistance results in the anti-trap thinking that something might be caught and it subsequently winds back down to release it.