Skyline Gathering 2010?

zerotohundered, Hypertune, Pro Tuners will be covering the event.

dress up your ride and yourself , be prepped for some octane overdose

---------- Post added at 12:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 AM ----------

The first official zerotohundred skyline meet was held in 2004, we have seen ppl come and go...
some moved on and some still stay true to their ride.

it has been 6 years since the first gathering.

Skagee, Cheaka, MrNismo, myself and some others were there since day one and still keeping our skylines.

I will invite these pioneers to join the fun.
Without them, there wont be a Malaysian Skyline Club.

Through this club we have hosted a few guest from the GTROC UK, Skyline owners from Australia and opened the doors for affiliations.

Some of our big meets have been covered by Zerotohundred.
if you google hard enough you might get to see them.

Lets keep the club alive and join the meet.

will not be attending this event but this is just my suggestion to make this event merrier.

how about setting up booth selling merchandise like shirts or stickers from zerotohundred or autojunctions or motorsport playground? or give it away for free. LOL.

since there might be some of the attendees will go for the lukut drive, it is possible for some of the owners who like to remain there admiring each others ride. so a bit entertainment would do for them.

good luck to the organizer and have fun guys.

long live skyline and Malaysian automotive scene. lol

yeah gathering t-shirt will do...but i dont think we can find sponser..2 weeks to go man..but my flywheel oil seal heavy leaking yesterday..need to settle up fast before 19..hopefully can be done by this week!

wont be able to attend on the 19th..if u guys could get some merchandise like tshirts or lanyards produced...that will be awesome

z34 has suggested well,

but to have booth might not be possible, 20 x 20 foot arabian booth will cost us and also owner of the carpark will charge us for space rental.

Nevertheless
Motorsport Playground will produce some exclusive Malaysia Skyline Club Tee shirts to be sold on the day of the meet, it will also be sold during SUper GT 2010 along with other M.Playground and ZTH merchandise.

z34 has suggested well,

but to have booth might not be possible, 20 x 20 foot arabian booth will cost us and also owner of the carpark will charge us for space rental.

Nevertheless
Motorsport Playground will produce some exclusive Malaysia Skyline Club Tee shirts to be sold on the day of the meet, it will also be sold during SUper GT 2010 along with other M.Playground and ZTH merchandise.

Mr. Remus,

Please make sure they have XXXL size. :)

Btw, just to share my opinion, I think it is good if we have show booths, sponsors, etc. But in order to do that, we really need a dedicated committee, time, and... yes... money.

When DC first mooted the idea of this gathering, I think we only wanted to bring all the Skyliners for a meet up and nothing more (at least that's how I understood it).

I am hoping that if we get good response from this gathering, which it is, maybe we should set up an official club. My friend was telling me today - even MYVI has a club!!! hahahahaha...

Anyway, I've spoken to few photographer friends of mine about taking shots of owners & their respective skyline. My idea is to have night shoot with some strobes, which will (hopefully) make it look professional. They've agreed to assist. So, for those interested, we can definitely arrange this that night.

So far, from my list, we have 38 cars which have officially registered for the 19th. I hope to see all of you there and MORE!!!

Spread the LOVE y'all!!!

1.DarkChild - Open (No Date Preferences) - BNR34
2.Supremus - June is good - R33
3. Frootloops BNR34 12/6 is good for me
4.v-spec (gtt club taiko)
5.maximum3118
6.rokok sebatang - 19/6 is good for me
7. BNR - Any date
8. CSx8213x - Set a date and I try to come back KL - ECR33
9. Owtaman - ECR33 12/6 is good (might bring a fren with R32 GTS with RB26)
10. Tomiya - HCR32 19/6 or 12/6 (Hopefully rim's arrived by then xD)
11.syam79 - gtt34 19/6 ok maaa..
12.kukureja - 12 or 19 is cun - gtt34
13. Eagle - BNR34 - June 19
14. Rahim3 - 19/6 Gojilla
15. RakzakzsA - Open (No Date Preferences) - NissaN
16. Doc- anytime bring it on- kancil hehehehe
17. geber - R33
18. atermizi -ER34 -any weekend in JUNE
19. ajidsky -ER34 -12/6 & 19/6(free)
20. gti[gsr] - r32 - let me noe the date, time n place. :)
21. naskimmf - er34 - june is good :)
22. hakim - er34 - 19 jun
23. Xackstah - BNR34 - i guess date is already 19th june huh... then, 19 it is..
24. gtgh - gtt34 - count me in
25. todak - bnr32-19june cool
26. Hatta - ECR33-12/6 & 19/6(free)
27. AlvinT - ER34
28. bnr_32 - insyaAllah would make it on 19/6
29. Driftmeister ER34 - 19/6 sound good, hope to meet up Old & New guys in this gathering. Cheers!
30.khairil_1 - er34 -
31.sigairine-
32.satigue- er34-12/6 ONLY
33. Brown Prid3 786 - ER34 19/6
34. Syam Vibes - R33 19/6
35. Rellik - R34 , i'm a newbie that has a lot to learn from u guys, this is a good exposure for me :)

5.maximum3118
7. BNR - Any date
17. geber - R33
23. Xackstah - BNR34 - i guess date is already 19th june huh... then, 19 it is..
27. AlvinT - ER34
29. Driftmeister ER34 - 19/6 sound good, hope to meet up Old & New guys in this gathering. Cheers!
30.khairil_1 - er34 -
31.sigairine-
35. Rellik - R34 , i'm a newbie that has a lot to learn from u guys, this is a good exposure for me :)
36. MABAM - R35 - only if it's OK with the organizers

5.maximum3118
7. BNR - Any date
17. geber - R33
27. AlvinT - ER34
30.khairil_1 - er34 -
31.sigairine-

MABAM, I have no objections. Please bring your other R35 friends too. Look forward to see you there.

5.maximum3118
7. BNR - Any date
17. geber - R33
27. AlvinT - ER34
30.khairil_1 - er34 -
31.sigairine-
37. Feezdya - R33

zerotohundered, Hypertune, Pro Tuners will be covering the event.

dress up your ride and yourself , be prepped for some octane overdose

---------- Post added at 12:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 AM ----------

The first official zerotohundred skyline meet was held in 2004, we have seen ppl come and go...
some moved on and some still stay true to their ride.

it has been 6 years since the first gathering.

Skagee, Cheaka, MrNismo, myself and some others were there since day one and still keeping our skylines.

I will invite these pioneers to join the fun.
Without them, there wont be a Malaysian Skyline Club.

Through this club we have hosted a few guest from the GTROC UK, Skyline owners from Australia and opened the doors for affiliations.

Some of our big meets have been covered by Zerotohundred.
if you google hard enough you might get to see them.

Lets keep the club alive and join the meet.

Remus dude, that would be great. I'll try to get some of the guys from the old gang to join as well. You reminded me of that nostalgic moment we had. LOL

MrNismo,
let the good times roll.. is gonna be fun... again!

---------- Post added at 04:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:31 PM ----------

Anyone with a skyline just come, 1:1, 1/10, 1/24 scale whatever man..

all welcome :)

5.maximum3118
7. BNR - Any date
17. geber - R33
27. AlvinT - ER34
30.khairil_1 - er34 -
31.sigairine-
37. Feezdya - R33
38.aibon r32

Maybe future newbie ere, now exam week :bawling:now dealing R34, if all ok and money ok, early July my car ready.. cant attend yet this event, nx time maybe.. to all skyline owners, wish me luck for my monster.. really hope gotta get this hot monster, cant wait to drive it!! wuhuuu!!!:adore:

5.maximum3118
7. BNR - Any date
17. geber - R33
27. AlvinT - ER34
30.khairil_1 - er34 -
31.sigairine-
37. Feezdya - R33
38. rs - R35

Guys,

The gathering is confirmed (19th June 2010). Please find the map to the location below. Spread the word y'all.

Btw, after getting some feedback from some of you, I propose the following itinerary:

5pm - 7pm: Arrival & Photo Session
7pm - 9pm: Dinner & More Photo Session (night shots - lovely)
9pm onwards: Drive (Recommended destination - Lukut. For those who are interested)

DC/Remus,

Can you arrange for the media to come?

Putra+Heights+Map.jpg

2010+Gathering+Poster.jpg

is it near the new giant there?