SIC Track Day

benzer,
get ur DC5 kakis 2 support dis boycott as well...

h3id3rn,
not really a bad idea....but in such a short notice,d numbers won b significant...if i'm in Klang Valley w my toy car,i'd definitely attend dis "gathering" if it happens!lemme know

maybe we should all organize a "gathering" and park our cars at the car park outside but not going in for track with banners to show our opinions on the price hike on 10th of january 2010 there :P hahaha.....say tak nak to price hike!!....haha....just joking about the gathering...nobody would attend i guess

Park there also need RM5/car. if later they up the price to RM10/car how?? Also fuel & toll fee to go all the way there under the hot sun. Why not we spend the RM10 @ mamak for a good teh tarik & TKSS:biggrin:.

bart.ahmad,
As for the SIC member club, why not SIC made the offer 1st? If it is good sure ppk will join that. TQ!!:wavey:

Dc5 kakis some very rich.. but if open TD rm300 and close TD 350.. then most of us will go close TD!

2010, not a good year for TD :(
so, we'll wait for the announcement in January.. if there is any...

maybe we should all organize a "gathering" and park our cars at the car park outside but not going in for track with banners to show our opinions on the price hike on 10th of january 2010 there :P hahaha.....say tak nak to price hike!!....haha....just joking about the gathering...nobody would attend i guess

I'm in for that! hahahaha!:smokin:

benzer,
it's not a matter of who is rich or who can afford d RM300 track fees in 2010 for open track days.even if u ask me,i can still afford it as i dun go 2 every open track day but thn again,we'd just like out voice 2 b heard once hence d idea of a boycott......
but after d weekn,i'm hard presses dat dis boycott will even happen,even if it does,i dun think it'll haf any effect on SIC's decision......
but still,i'm boycotting d coming 10th Jan 2010 open track day.....

haha.. what i means is as what you said, the dc5's owners still going SIC even 300 or 400.. ofcos they will not join every open track day lor.. but they prefer close trackday if not much different on fees.

Then i will oso boycot on the 10th!

d boycott thinggy seems 2 b picking up steam....good work!but abt d gathering @ d car park blue.taxi pointed out sum very valid points!rather thn v pay w toll n car park 2 gather der,y not gather sumwhr w minimal toll passing n d parking is FREE?can stil snap pic,thn photoshop kaw kaw n post it up here..hehehehhe

akuma.......dont u think that the gathering in the carpark during the track day session will bring a better message to them, right??..........they can see it life maa.....heheh

juat my 2 cents.....

panjang ensem,
no doubt gathering in d car park on d track day itself will send out a stronger message but u can't deny dat blue.taxi's points r very valid too....n honestly,who is gonna look @ us gathering in d car park?SIC's management?i really doubt so...unless any1 can get d press 2 come,ok lar jugaks..hehehehhehe

Everyone. Happy new year. Official statement on price hike is on its way. I'll post it first thing when I received it.

Now, on Sepang Circuit Motorsport Club (SCMC).

We notice that main frustration among track goers is red flags. Some argue that extra track time is needed to compensate the time lost during red flags. Say another 2 hours is given but with the same frequency of red flags, will that make it any better??

One of SCMC objective is to maximize track days satisfaction. Bikes have their self imposed segregation according to capacity since few years back. As a result, their track time has been reduced to 2 hours instead of three but with lesser red flags. It can be said that current 2 hours is better than previous 3.

One way to minimize red flags is by having professional training, which is exactly what SCMC is seriously considering for its members. This way we believe, is more effective to maximizing one track day experience rather than increasing track time that one can't really fully utilised. We need to move on to be having a more structured, safe and professional management of track days. Off course SIC as venue provider need to upgrade herself in many ways. Price hike is one thing but on a bigger picture, the goal is to have maximum track day experience.

bart,
cud u kindly elaborate more abt dis so called "profesional training"?r u saying by joining dis club,members will haf access 2 drivers' training whc will further enhance one's skill n in return shud bring down lesser red flag times since almost all drivers r now equipped w better skills?
well,i'd like 2 hear more.....coz it'll b quite troublesome 4 outstation trackies like me 2 attend such training.....making time&budget 4 open track day alone is already burning a big hole in my pocket.

n i'm still boycotting dis coming RM300 10th Jan 2010 open track day...heh!

Drivers training, structured programming, drivers grading and some others. What I've mentioned is one of many issues that can be improved within SIC capacity as venue provider to maximise track days experience. We are considering some of this and at the same time, ideas from everyone are welcome. Goal is to maximise track days experience. I can tell you that we're in a midst of discussing this with several professionals on how this training can be implemented. We want SCMC members to be not only fast on track but with the knowledge and experience acquired, be safer on the road.

Announcement on SCMC and will be made soon.

bart,
not dun 1na gip idea....i'm just a rascal street racer trying 2 cut down on muh illegals street racings & rempits by goin 2 d track more often.....thn come dis RM300..hancus my budget.hahahah...so now my otak oso beku how 2 gif idea bernas?kakakak