SIC Track Day

walau... now the track fee for car is RM300... mati??!!! should i save up the $$ for a PS3 w/ GT5 play in Home or go online loh. So the last 2 track days should jam kau kau... as ppl will go before year end. Even w/ the price up if there is 100 cars come I think SIC will still sale the tickets.

As for the privite TD will sure up to RM400 to 500/car??

loyal trackies?? last time SIC do hv a member club thing 1..... but now don't know what happen to it...??

Or it is time for a low budget track for the ppl.

heavy traffic on the track is not an outcome of "low" entrance fees, its due to frequency of open track days. if you have more track days, lets say 2 times a month every month for the entire year you'll be able to disperse the traffic across evenly

also when comparing SICs charges to other regional venues please take into consideration the purchasing power of the people within those regions compared to malaysians. why not just increase the price of private track day events or charge the singaporean entrants higher entrance fees? i think it won't be a problem for them as private track days are usually organized by porsche / ferrari club members who have higher disposable incomes and won't feel the pinch of a higher track rental charge, whilst the singaporeans have a stronger dollar anyways, so charge them SGD$200 instead of RM200. these are more viable options if you ask me, instead of burdening grassroots enthusiasts like most of the people on this forum.

Agree with cataphrax
now i think they regret demolish Batu 3 Track ....hahaha

or don't increase it to rm300 but increase it to rm250 a middle point then organize more track days/events/etc for the public to cover the other costs.

I heard my friend said that is a project searching for a place to build track in selangor area. Maybe at sunway extreme park. Hope it can be fulfill.

Agreed with cataphrax to have different charges for Singaporean close trackday.. due to the current charges they booked all the available track days even until beginning of next year (this what i heard).

For the increase of rm300, can SIC give 1 more hr to 4 hrs instead of just 3hrs this will be good especially if alots of red flags.

rm300. then mex highway is good enuff ler. how about charge those singaporeans higher than us malaysians? aiyo...

Very well said mamba :top:
how have you been ? :biggrin:

Pasir Gudang Track day Rm70 =1 hour ... but i guess the track cant be compared to SIC ...

rm300 i cant afford la...+tires+camber=Broke A$$ Bitch

I don't think its fair to charge Singaporeans higher fee that what Malaysians would have to pay just to get into the track. Think of it in a neutral consumer point of view, why the need to discriminate people from different country? Its no difference to saying "Charge the ..insert race.. more because they got higher disposable income". No offense to anyone, just hope you all get the picture. Singaporeans have to travel out of Singapore and drive all the way to Sepang for a track outing in SIC.

IMO if the cost to enter the track is inevitable, then at least the Government should help in subsidizing the fee. The millions they save from the sugar, I believe if they pump a couple of million into subsidizing SIC's maintenance would suffice.

Lets take an average of 300 cars participating in Sunday Open track day.
There is 2 Sunday Open track day in each month.

RM300 & 300 cars = RM90,000
RM90,000 * 2 Track days per month = RM180,000
RM180,000 * 12 months = RM2,160,000

And from the news: "The government said it is spending 720 million ringgit on sugar subsidy" Now if they decided to remove or lower the sugar subsidy by 1% which will be RM7.2million, i think its more than sufficient to cover the SEPANG track fees for up to 900 cars in every 2 track days per month.

Very well said mamba :top:
how have you been ? :biggrin:

Pasir Gudang Track day Rm70 =1 hour ... but i guess the track cant be compared to SIC ...

rm300 i cant afford la...+tires+camber=Broke A$$ Bitch

bro, pasir gudang open track day is oni RM120/3hrs or RM150/4hrs...
no doubt, it cannot compare to Sepang la...

RM300 for a track day, my hope of going to sepang track day is gone...
it'll b too taxing for my car(JB-Sepang-JB), wallet(tol/petrol/track fees/etc) & body...

---------- Post added at 12:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:44 AM ----------

aggree with cataphrax.. charge to outsider higher but who r have mycard still the same price..:adore:
in fact i feel this suggestion can b considered....
we (malaysian) go singapore zoo oso pay more than their own citizen....
museum oso charge own citizen cheaper than foreigner....
its how u see it actually, dun see it as takin advantage of them/being un-fair/discriminate....
see it as giving us (malaysians) an incentive to visit/use our very own race track....

alamak, feel macam kepoh la.....

dawg,
Well said... the Gov can used some of those $$ to subsidy local tracks??

As SIC is a world class (FIA) track should they get subsidy from the Gov? why not put the "extra" $$ into support local budget tracks, which most of the locals (US) like go to. ie the current Pasir Gudang track (south), 1 in Selangor (centre) & 1 in the north area. Also need some good ppl to manage the track too. But w/ the current NAP the motor sport will not go any where loh...??!!

For the RM300 SIC track day... we may be can go once in a while loh.

Btw, 300 cars for each track day.... susah leh... sure Jam like Feredal Highway loh..keke.

well its simple.......what are the benefit we get as Malaysian from the track that was built by the tax payers money??? of course malaysian should get cheaper track fees than foreigner..........damn..........

My Question is: Why increase the price?
Even without the support of the government, I think the track still got profit is it? So many race and private booking ex. Super GT, F1, AFOS, MotorGP, A1. Private booking like HPC, Bridgestone, Honda..
If, over head expenses is over or maintains is over, ask from the government. I think they have the budget for motor sport and SIC track. Or maybe the money goes to .........

regarding government subsidization, lets not even go there. the government would rather waste their money on campaigns and even lobbying for a racetrack for rempit scum who are not only are a menace on the road to regular road users but also petty thieves and street thugs to boot. why would they bother about law abiding, track fee paying citizens like us? maybe the track fees will keep going up and we'll be reduced to 'rempiting' on the streets with our cars, maybe then they'll notice us. the government would also rather pump in money into f1 under the guise of 'promoting malaysian motorsports". why not pump the money into grassroots events like autocross, time attack, track days, etc etc which actually benefit the citizens? end of the day we all know its all based on politics anyways. so no point.

all dis r kinda too complicated 2 implement...n who r v 2 suggest or even demand certain track fees,right?2 them,v r just sum small kicimiaus n our "business" 2 them is considered kicimiau too...but i like benzer's suggestion tho...if increase to RM300 BUT for a 4hr session,@ least not dat siong ler......frm RM66.66/hr to RM75.00/hr...reasonable lar,right?

in fact i feel this suggestion can b considered....
we (malaysian) go singapore zoo oso pay more than their own citizen....
museum oso charge own citizen cheaper than foreigner....
its how u see it actually, dun see it as takin advantage of them/being un-fair/discriminate....
see it as giving us (malaysians) an incentive to visit/use our very own race track....

if this is the case....then charge the singaporean more....i couldn't care less!!!

.....but charging the singaporean more is not the definate solution right!!!??? akuma if we all united and work together we can take on the SIC!!! :biggrin::biggrin:

but we need a leader...a spokeperson...!!!! who ah???:hmmmm: