Sepang Open Day

Originally posted by endless551+Apr 12 2005, 13:07 -->
QUOTE(endless551 @ Apr 12 2005, 13:07 )
Originally posted by Torment@Apr 12 2005, 12:57
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]889868[/snapback]​

thanks man. Car is running very lean hence overheated. Can't even last more than 2 laps... Gave up for the rest of the day..
[snapback]889892[/snapback]​
[/b]

bro ur car to powerfull la..set up for drift man...bring back the gtir la..hehehe i jeles man u all go trek..sigh..why neva call me..gegeggee see u soon man!

[snapback]892756[/snapback]​
[/quote]

My car is slow mo la.. Wanna sell the GTiR and do up this car.. Ur Julian is it??? How is ur flying lesson?

Originally posted by endless551@Apr 13 2005, 11:45

My car is slow mo la.. Wanna sell the GTiR and do up this car.. Ur Julian is it??? How is ur flying lesson?
[snapback]892941[/snapback]​

vei kok,

julian's nick here is miata

Cheers

Originally posted by lozo@Apr 13 2005, 00:52
wah endless, we are on the same pit last sunday
i'm the bg beside your fc ..
[snapback]891964[/snapback]​

red color rite? front mount IC? you're damn fast bro! :)

Originally posted by endless551@Apr 13 2005, 08:57
BG?? Sorry for my ignorance. Whats bg stand for? So I'm sure u were 'smoked' by my car in the pit huh?? Sorry bout that, thats y I reverse it so the exhaust faces outside.. Too high oil press. and some oil squeezed thru the turbine wheel seal.. Luckily rebuild is only 400bucks!
[snapback]892416[/snapback]​

endless u haf a ori GTiR for sale? :o

the white S202 was really nice. a good car but hard to find. S203 is out in jap now.

Originally posted by Torment+Apr 13 2005, 13:19 -->
QUOTE(Torment @ Apr 13 2005, 13:19 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]893201[/snapback]​
[/b]

dude... Ur the red mazda interplay??? My friend in the putra was trying to catch up with u but he couldn't he deduced that ur not much faster on the straights but nicely executed round the bends.

Originally posted by Torment+Apr 13 2005, 13:23 -->
QUOTE(Torment @ Apr 13 2005, 13:23 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />

the white S202 was really nice. a good car but hard to find. S203 is out in jap now.
[snapback]893213[/snapback]​
[/b]

No I don't, its left in Australia, the car these is cheap! and still trying to bring it back.. S203 is awesome.. that day the fastest evo/wrx gang is this black Sti. They were all out together in one session for a showdown and the black one took em all out. he runs consistent 240

peeps..dont take it wrong
i'm not driving the red interplay..and yess he wass fast

this weekend anyone? hehehe

[snapback]892941[/snapback]​
[/quote]

wei kok,

jojo's bro here la..aiyoo forget fren now issiit? now got evo/wrx clan forget small fart like me isiit? hehheeh :ph34r: :lol:

Jazzzzzzzzzz hows it going man.. Ur back to aus?? Have not seen u for a while. wat evo/wrx clan.. ur bro is the lansi evo I'm just the blacksheep that won't fit in there.. hahaha.. Ur fren brought 360..

hope will c u all there again next week! :D

2min 40sec is fast...but i still like the S202. ha ha. :P ur fc problem had been fixed? ya aus there used imports really cheap. wish to haf a EVO III... :(

Originally posted by Torment@Apr 15 2005, 13:38
hope will c u all there again next week! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />

2min 40sec is fast...but i still like the S202. ha ha. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ur fc problem had been fixed? ya aus there used imports really cheap. wish to haf a EVO III... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]900091[/snapback]​

Now its not smoking at all.. not sure what happened. Prob oil pressure too high and a little oil went through the seal momentarily.. Common prob in rotary when hot. WIll fix it when it breaks! Keeping my fingers crossed though. Next outing should be June. Wanna fix the lean runnin prob first..

after this month haf to wait till jun for next track day? may is JGTC rite? endless wat your opinion on RX8 renesis engine.

Originally posted by endless551@Apr 15 2005, 10:02
Jazzzzzzzzzz hows it going man.. Ur back to aus?? Have not seen u for a while. wat evo/wrx clan.. ur bro is the lansi evo I'm just the blacksheep that won't fit in there.. hahaha.. Ur fren brought 360..
[snapback]899407[/snapback]​

wei kok,

my bro planning to put his evo in aquarium for display la..hhhehe he getting married so must slow down abit la..hehhe yeah heard 'our' fren brought his 360..madness..

Originally posted by Johnyblze+Apr 15 2005, 20:59 -->
QUOTE(Johnyblze @ Apr 15 2005, 20:59 )
--QuoteBegin-endless551
@Apr 15 2005, 10:02
[snapback]899407[/snapback]​

wei kok,

my bro planning to put his evo in aquarium for display la..hhhehe he getting married so must slow down abit la..hehhe yeah heard 'our' fren brought his 360..madness..
[snapback]901281[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

he didnt bring the modena on to the track..it was just it the pits
Dont think he was to amused after seeing those 'kamikazee' drivers

Originally posted by Torment@Apr 15 2005, 16:52
after this month haf to wait till jun for next track day? may is JGTC rite? endless wat your opinion on RX8 renesis engine.
[snapback]900766[/snapback]​

My opinion? Ur asking a perosn that has been converted lately that believes 3 moving parts is better than minimum 40 moving parts in a powerplant so b ready for some bias opinion. THe only pit fall of rotary engine is fuel consumption (don't believe in the unreliable crap...) and renesis has drastically improved that with side port exhaust outlet compared to conventional mazda peripheral port exhaust outlet.. some complicated fluid mechanic cum thermodynamic equations deduced that this gives better fuel consumption from better engine volumetric efficiency. Hence... wait another few decades and mark my words that rotary engine will make a come back.. u'll be hearing about hydrogen rotary engine in no time as it is far more superior than recip engines in terms of size, capacity:power if hydrogen could be harvested in the most natural form. ok.. got carried away.. anyway.. if u like high revving smooth engine.. i believe nothing beats rotary. small, compact, low slung.. and many more to mention (mazda should pay me) engine with great power potential but sensitive hence u always hear bout 'unreliable' rotary engines in msia as mechanics here are mostly incompetent and drivers usually lack the understanding of the engine and abuse it. So, go for it!

oh yeah.. to add on to the above more efficient combustionalso equals cleaner/more complete combustion hence it won the 2003 engine of the year award which prior to that kills rotary for not being able to pass many countries srict emmision control standard.

Write your reply...