Seeking advice from senior about car modification to the maximum power

weihangoh

Apr 29, 2005
Please teach me how to modify all types of car including :
a)engine
b)suspension
c)tyres
d)aerodynamics

Please also tell me where to get those part with reasonable price...
Thank you..

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
yea, get a r35 lols

anyway, if still stock then maybe you can try customising your exhaust systems?but maybe will get in trouble with JPJ,

air filters, high cams, l. crankpulley, adjustable cam gears, fuel regulators, standalone Engine management, full PnP, stroker kits, the list goes on...

adjustable suspension, sport rims, strut bars, room bars, antiroll bar,

Bolt on turbo, supercharger,

depends on what car you are driving, maybe you have to spend in the range of RM10k to 15k easily...

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
Subject is too broad...try to be specific on certain types of cars or purpose would be easier to suggest possibilities

Mar 21, 2008
should i post a reply ? hmmmmm...hehehehehehe

weihangoh

Apr 29, 2005
yea, get a r35 lols

anyway, if still stock then maybe you can try customising your exhaust systems?but maybe will get in trouble with JPJ,

air filters, high cams, l. crankpulley, adjustable cam gears, fuel regulators, standalone Engine management, full PnP, stroker kits, the list goes on...

adjustable suspension, sport rims, strut bars, room bars, antiroll bar,

Bolt on turbo, supercharger,

depends on what car you are driving, maybe you have to spend in the range of RM10k to 15k easily...
then let us start of with air filters..
wat brand is the best?
and where can i get it?
after modified air filter,what should i modified next...
i am seeking about the car modification that suitable for all types of car...
so that everyone who read this post will at least gain some experience and knowledge...
thank you all for ur help....

limking

Mar 12, 2009
:biggrin::sleep::biggrin::biggrin::idea:Just go thru the others previous postings and you'll find all that you needed to know .:banghead::confused::banghead::confused::banghead:

Mar 21, 2008
oklaaa....damn free now, i post some for ya
(dear lcly forummers who do business here, plz dun shoot me, post your own stuff)

Airfilters = KNN Drop in n feel abit kick, change to openpod feel more kick n roars like lion
(they do improve respond at top end if u floor all the way)

Change to aftermarket spark cable = can try Pro-Rallye (or ask jinkl sponsor msd) coz these aftermarket stuff does improve engine respond n better rev powerband from 3500rpm-redline

Exhaust piping, 4-2-1 extractors....if engine 1300cc use 1.7" piping, 1500cc 1.8", 1600-1800cc use 2", together with a huge middlebox 2" inlet and a 2" inlet S-flow muffler.

Change light weight rims, get Enkei RP01 for significant acceleration n late braking improvement

Buy aftermarket fully adjustable suspension n unleast the madness of driving of your inner self

Thats about it, for starters, once u can drive like a mad man n handle your car, u can start upgrading more power on ur engine

God bless:smokin:

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
well it depends alot on what tranny your car runs on, auto or manual, makes alot of difference

Bump: well it depends alot on what tranny your car runs on, auto or manual, makes alot of difference

jinkl

May 22, 2004
this topic is too wide, it doesnt make sense
if someone is to reply properly, it would take few hundred pages , A Whole Book to explain to you everything
either you got to live it thru experience or u got to read alot alot of books , i choose experience ,
first of all diffrent cars have diffrent upgrade path , turbo cars , n/a cars , supercharger cars,
the basic mods are pretty similar, bt the following paths are totally diffrent and no one can teach you that in this forum in a wide topic like this, if you do pint point "EVO V upgrade advise" , or "Sentra Upgrade path" , then there is a wise anwser hehe

ohh ok, if u say unlimited money
then i would say transplant a V12 BMW halfcut , put 4 turbochargers , hhuhuu here u go 1000hp++ car ,

errr please be more specific bro, if not u r not getting anywhere :P , everyone is jst gonna make fun hehehe, dnt be shy to reveal wht car u have

Guys,

Hope someone can help me out here. I have this problem, have spent lots of money trying to rectify the problem but neither Federal Auto or even the Volvo specialist could identify the problem correctly.

The problem is something like this. When ever I take a corner and I'm doing anything above 50KM/H, I will hear this weird noise (not sure if to say its a grinding noise or kluk kluk) but it usually gets louder as I go faster.

It only happens when I am taking left corners (nothing...