hey guys!!
i have a problem, i tried searching for it and found a couple of topics, but not what i was looking for...
my ride is a 1996 1.3 satria, i recently bought it and a family friend gave me a set of 205/45/R16 wheels...the problem is, when i have a full load (2 or 3 person at the back) and i go over a small bump or take a slightly hard corner, there'll be a GRAAAAP sound coming from the right rear tyre...i think my tyres are scraping against the body...
from the topics i found (almost all of them dated back to 2005...) the sifus suggested changing the absorber... i would like to do that, the only problem is that i don't have the money (a struggling final year student in Uni Malaya)..so what i would like from you guys are suggestions for an affordable solution...half cut ke or anyone willing to sell their absorbers cheap...
if possible, can you guys give any place, or mechanics nearby the UM area where i can get the advice needed and a foreman who won't mark-up their prices..i had a real bad experience with my current foreman...
thanx
i have a problem, i tried searching for it and found a couple of topics, but not what i was looking for...
my ride is a 1996 1.3 satria, i recently bought it and a family friend gave me a set of 205/45/R16 wheels...the problem is, when i have a full load (2 or 3 person at the back) and i go over a small bump or take a slightly hard corner, there'll be a GRAAAAP sound coming from the right rear tyre...i think my tyres are scraping against the body...
from the topics i found (almost all of them dated back to 2005...) the sifus suggested changing the absorber... i would like to do that, the only problem is that i don't have the money (a struggling final year student in Uni Malaya)..so what i would like from you guys are suggestions for an affordable solution...half cut ke or anyone willing to sell their absorbers cheap...
if possible, can you guys give any place, or mechanics nearby the UM area where i can get the advice needed and a foreman who won't mark-up their prices..i had a real bad experience with my current foreman...
thanx