Satria - Campro

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

pyrozyro

:nurse: HI all,

i AM the proud owner of a SATRIA 1.3 (1999)

i want to know if there any possiblity to Hijack the 1.6CamPro engine to my Satria engine bay ?

Was the mounting of and old satria fit the CamPRO?

did you guys ever heard of this type of Sugery?:nurse:
if you do? will anyone help me to find the Doctor? :nurse:

~!

guess my TOPIC not cool enough to catch your eyes

but i really need your help please

ayoo .. where is the OTAI~?

:nurse: HI all,

i AM the proud owner of a SATRIA 1.3 (1999)

i want to know if there any possiblity to Hijack the 1.6CamPro engine to my Satria engine bay ?

Was the mounting of and old satria fit the CamPRO?

did you guys ever heard of this type of Sugery?:nurse:
if you do? will anyone help me to find the Doctor? :nurse:

~!
I'm no expert...but I've heard that Gen2/Neo can transplant Evo 4 onwards...and not Evo 1 till 3...which perfect fit for satria/wira

so I guess CamPro follow evo 4++ mounts that surely not compatible wif ur car....but Malaysia Boleh :rofl:

correct me if i'm wrong

hahaha...

err...where the thread owner goes? merajuk ka?

he he he - Manede merajuk~! cheh

so .. THERE is a posibility of TRANSPLANTING an CAMPRO into a Old model SATRIA.

will there be a MAJOR OPERATION or just a SNAP and GO kind of CASE?

anybody heard of this kind of operation before?

oiks HAKU TAK MERAJOK lor?~!! Kompang MAU? kekekekkekekkekekeke
:rofl:

dunno.. older proton can use evo 1,2,3 while new proton can use evo 4 and above, but all can use mivec and gsr engine. why dont u try 1st hehehe i think can lah, but need to put it "tebalik"

it's major.need to knock here n there.imagine ur g/box suppose to be on the
left side n now u want to mount an engine with the g/box on the right.some
severe cases,need to cut away some of the metal to make way for the engine
n the g/box.

dunno.. older proton can use evo 1,2,3 while new proton can use evo 4 and above, but all can use mivec and gsr engine. why dont u try 1st hehehe i think can lah, but need to put it "tebalik"

oh -- yeah.. i realize the gear box place was kinda diffent - :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

it's major.need to knock here n there.imagine ur g/box suppose to be on the
left side n now u want to mount an engine with the g/box on the right.some
severe cases,need to cut away some of the metal to make way for the engine
n the g/box.

that mean - no way we can SNAP & GO.

I need u guys oppnion on this also .

Is CAMPro is a god engine -

and was it WORTH the MAJOR TRANSPLANT OPERATION?

will the MAJOR TRANSPLANT OPERATION will effect the AGILITY of the car?

if u want to get more hp easier way better put 4g92 or 4g93, while if want to play new engine which a bit hard to get high hp but if u succeed it u will become famous.

camshaft profiling... another term like V-tec,VVTI...DVVT... eg. bt dnt seem 2 feel any pulling. LOL..
u were asking abt campro engine,n is it a good engine... mmmm,share wit u a story.. fren driving a waja campro, mods- powerzone extractor,powerzone adjustable campulley, sard fuel reg,mythlogy crankpulley,apexi air intake, denso iridium spark plug,apexi N1 exhaust,... not much mods, but compare 2 my engine, 4G91, only change powerzone extractor.. i still beat him in a race.. hahahahaa.. only overtook me after i max at 180kmph, speedlimiter... darn..but he tol me he has reach till 213kmph b4.. jst sharing,so u can b d judge of d engine.

Hahaha...that what i thought...seems it is good engine, but not good enough compare to Vtec, VVTi, Dvvt, Mivec and etc...
What about its fuel consumption? Compare to stock 1.6 engine...

if u want to get more hp easier way better put 4g92 or 4g93, while if want to play new engine which a bit hard to get high hp but if u succeed it u will become famous.

care gak yek kalo aku masuk SERIES 4Gxx NYE PATRS - EZ AND confirmed

camshaft profiling... another term like V-tec,VVTI...DVVT... eg. bt dnt seem 2 feel any pulling. LOL..
u were asking abt campro engine,n is it a good engine... mmmm,share wit u a story.. fren driving a waja campro, mods- powerzone extractor,powerzone adjustable campulley, sard fuel reg,mythlogy crankpulley,apexi air intake, denso iridium spark plug,apexi N1 exhaust,... not much mods, but compare 2 my engine, 4G91, only change powerzone extractor.. i still beat him in a race.. hahahahaa.. only overtook me after i max at 180kmph, speedlimiter... darn..but he tol me he has reach till 213kmph b4.. jst sharing,so u can b d judge of d engine.

Huwa -- u guys had play 3digit KM/h oredi? alemak~!
it sounds like the 4G have more TOURQUE then the CAMmy (CAMpro)
but the 213km/h sound - DRAGONIZED - so fast -- u are faster then the ERL itself loh --

we can arrange a RACE between THE ERL and the WAJA CAMpro - NICE

again .. ISSUE -

WAJA CAMpro is heavier then a SATRIA

will weight play any role in the RACE? - consider power over weight ratio

i found a forum : Topic: Waja 4g18p vs Waja Campro

http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap190914736&access=2&status=1&subject=Waja+4g18p+vs+Waja+Campro

they quote

Proton Edar today (Jan 13/06) launched the new Waja fitted with a 1.6-
litre CAMPRO engine, the same powerplant as that in the Gen2. The engine,
Proton’s own, has a maximum power of 82 kW/110 bhp at 6000 rpm and
maximum torque of 148 Nm at 4000 rpm. Claimed 100 km/h acceleration times
are 10.8 and 13.5 seconds for the manual and automatic versions,
respectively.

AND some say

campro got no CPS yet...
i think proton will remap the ecu for better driveability in town.

based on paper..campro is more powerful in bhp&torque compare to mitsu
engine...if it's true&if proton can adjust/remap ecu for more flat
torque...campro waja should be more enjoyable to drive.waja chasis
already excellent in this category of car.good handling

CAN a CAMpro ECU be remapped?

care gak yek kalo aku masuk SERIES 4Gxx NYE PATRS - EZ AND confirmed

Huwa -- u guys had play 3digit KM/h oredi? alemak~!
it sounds like the 4G have more TOURQUE then the CAMmy (CAMpro)
but the 213km/h sound - DRAGONIZED - so fast -- u are faster then the ERL itself loh --

we can arrange a RACE between THE ERL and the WAJA CAMpro - NICE

again .. ISSUE -

WAJA CAMpro is heavier then a SATRIA

will weight play any role in the RACE? - consider power over weight ratio

i found a forum : Topic: Waja 4g18p vs Waja Campro

http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/allposts.asp?summary=1&Forum=ap190914736&access=2&status=1&subject=Waja+4g18p+vs+Waja+Campro

they quote

Proton Edar today (Jan 13/06) launched the new Waja fitted with a 1.6-
litre CAMPRO engine, the same powerplant as that in the Gen2. The engine,
Proton’s own, has a maximum power of 82 kW/110 bhp at 6000 rpm and
maximum torque of 148 Nm at 4000 rpm. Claimed 100 km/h acceleration times
are 10.8 and 13.5 seconds for the manual and automatic versions,
respectively.

AND some say

campro got no CPS yet...
i think proton will remap the ecu for better driveability in town.

based on paper..campro is more powerful in bhp&torque compare to mitsu
engine...if it's true&if proton can adjust/remap ecu for more flat
torque...campro waja should be more enjoyable to drive.waja chasis
already excellent in this category of car.good handling

CAN a CAMpro ECU be remapped?

yup,it's CAMshaft PROfilling.but the engine haven't come out yet.maybe soon.

owh ya, 4got 2 mention, my fren waja using 18in, n m using 17in....on a wira... 1600cc vs 1500cc...... ok la .plus minus. hehehheee.. fren is abit feedup wit d engine though. was thinking abt a mivec..